Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Life, Love and the Movies Blogathon

I always love doing blogathon…it’s fun and I get to meet other bloggers.

I haven’t done blogathon for ages now…well, a bit exaggerated but still it has been quite long now.

Nostra @ My Film Views is hosting an interesting movie related blogathon, it’s called:

Blogathon-Logo-Nostra02-s01

The blogathon is quite simple…all I have to do is answering 16 questions of Life, Love and Movies. So…here are my answers:

Life

1. What was the first movie you saw in the cinema and what do you remember about that visit?

It was Superman (I forgot whether the 1st one or the 2nd). I wasn’t even 5 years old at that time and all I can remember is little Clark Kent stopping either a train or bus.

2. Are there any movies you have very strong memories of which are not because of the movie (for example something which happened at the time you were watching it)?

Yes, it was Jelangkung 2. It was an Indonesian horror movie. I saw the first movie in DVD and I liked it because it was very scary and not silly at all. I decided to see the second one in the cinema…I never watched horror in cinema before and I should stay out of cinema if I want to enjoy such movie.

There was a moment where the ghost showed up looking so creepy and scary. I was thinking “oh this is so cool!! I love the way she shows up” and then almost ALL the female in the cinema started screaming “Aaaaaa…” and that made me laugh so loud and the whole movie was no longer a horror movie for me, the screaming audience had turned it into a comedy.

I can’t help feeling how funny it is hearing people scream over a horror movie. From that day on, I watch my horror movie at home.

3. Which movies had a big impact on you and changed a (small) part of your view on life?

The Messages, staring Anthony Quinn. It’s a movie about my Prophet Muhammad. The movie made me love my prophet more than before.

Not a movie, it’s a Japanese Drama series called Great Teacher Onizuka. It’s a series about unconventional teacher. He made me the teacher I am now.

4. Do you have any comfort movies which you return to because you are in a specific mood (for example if you are feeling down/nursing a heartbreak)?

Breakfast on Pluto. There’s something in Kitten (the main character) that always makes me happy and strong.

5. If a movie would be made about your life, what type of movie would it be and who would you like to portray you?

I like it to be a comedy drama, much like Great Teacher Onizuka. It has to be a movie about my love for teaching and I want Nakama Yukie to portray me. I know I am SO NOT as beautiful as her ๐Ÿ˜‰ but she often plays as a not-beautiful woman.

6. Which existing movie best represents you?

Hmmm…I honestly don’t know. Sorry

7. If you knew you would die tomorrow, what would be the last movie you would want to see?

Hehehehe, you can laugh to this but the answer is VERY SIMPLE…the last movie I want to see is ANYthing with Cillian Murphy in it.

8. If you can spend your life working in the film industry, what would you be and why? (you know, director, producer, actor, cinematographer, costume designer, sound designer etc?)

Scriptwriter and Producer. I would love to write my own story and be played by amazing actors and actresses at my choice.

Love

1. Did you ever have a first kiss with someone while at the cinema and if so which movie was playing?

Haven’t done that yet.

2. What is your favorite movie relationship and why?

Relationship can be about any relationship, right? My favorite would be Hachiko because the love between Human and pets are so beautiful and it’s such a great unconditional love.

3. When did your love for movies start and how has it grown?

Sometime before junior high. It has grown so much and the older I become the more I become open mind to movies from another part of the world and Hollywood movies are no longer my priority now.

4. If you have to choose one film to watch with your loved one, what would it be and why?

Can’t think of anything. One thing for sure, it’s not Cillian Murphy’s movies because that would make him jealous ๐Ÿ˜‰

5. If you can choose one character from a movie to be your significant other who would it be and why?

Anyone smart! I love smart men.

6. What was the first movie that made you fall in in love with film and cinema?

Terminator. I watched when I was in 5th or 6th grade and it amazed me because the visual effect is stunning. Yup, I watch it without censor and seeing how Arnold took his eye out and wiped it with towel fascinated me.

7. How did your passion for movies turn you into a movie blogger?

I am not a movie blogger but I do write movie reviews in between my other kind of posts. I forgot when was the first time I wrote a movie review…the reason is quite simple, I want to share the movies I have watched.

8. What is your favorite date from a movie?

I assume this is not a date in calender…my favorite is 50 first dates.

********************************************************************

Well…it’s fun writing this ๐Ÿ™‚

If you want to join in, visit My Film Views ๐Ÿ™‚

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 comments on “Life, Love and the Movies Blogathon

  1. Niejan
    January 21, 2014

    Nice list with interesting picks! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      January 21, 2014

      Thank you Niejan ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. sidekickreviews
    January 21, 2014

    The first time I saw Arnie cut out his eye I had to turn away, that’s creepy stuff haha. Cool idea for a blogathon!

    • Novroz
      January 21, 2014

      HUahahaha it’s creepy for you but it’s fascinating for me, I guess there’s something wrong with me ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Well…ever since I was kid I already able to differentiate real and fact so when I saw terminator I was amazed with how good the effect was.

      Do join in the blogathon ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. TBM
    January 21, 2014

    I had a feeling Cillian would pop up once or twice ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      January 21, 2014

      Hahaha…he will always show up in movie blogathon or meme ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Wendell
    January 21, 2014

    Some very interesting answers. I love that there are a few movies mentioned that I’ve never heard of. Thanks.

    • Novroz
      January 22, 2014

      Hi Wendell, thank you for reading…I wonder which you’ve never heard before, maybe the Japanese ones ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Alice Audrey
    January 22, 2014

    I can’t remember the first movie I saw in a theater. I do remember walking down to the theater near my house with a quarter in my pocket and a matinee in mind. They would show cartoon – generally Warner Brothers – before the main feature.

    • Novroz
      January 22, 2014

      My parents took me to the cinema and somehow the experience stays forever. I often use it as an excuse when my dad complains that I watch movies too much…I just say “who took me to the cinema when I was not even 5 yet?” hehehe

  6. Dan
    January 22, 2014

    Superman was your FIRST movie – great film. Wish I could have seen that one on the big screen!

    Haha…I love your adoration of Cillian Murphy – has the guy ever done a bad movie in your opinion? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2014

      I don’t remember much tho…I was so small that time.

      HUahaha…of course there is! My judgement on movie is never influenced by who is in it…I will watch it because Cillian is in it but that doesn’t mean I am going to like it.
      In Time is one of few movies that I hate so much, it’s because I know the movie will suck but I watched it anyway because Cillian is in it…and till this day I am still unable to re-watch that movie even though Cillian is darn hot there.

      In fact, I have written my post about movies by him that I don’t like > https://bokunosekai.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/cillian-murphys-movies-i-am-not-too-keen-about/ (if you are interested to know ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  7. Caroline
    January 22, 2014

    I love this blogathon. Maybe I could adapt it for my movie blog. Hmmm Have to think about it.

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2014

      I would to read yours! Do let me know if you are really doing it ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. The Movie Man [Ben Russell]
    January 23, 2014

    Hell yeah for 50 First Dates. Even if it’s Adam Sandler, I still thought his chemistry with Barrymore was fantastic. It’s cool how The Terminator got you into cinema too ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      January 24, 2014

      I honestly think it’s his best movie of all. I don’t really remember much of his other movies…Barrymore totally steals the show.
      Ha! Glad to know that, cheers for terminator ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Nekoneko
    January 23, 2014

    Hahaha!! It’s nice as always to hear the little stories that show your life, Novia.

    “The Terminator” for the movie that made you fall in love with cinema? We are definitely kindred spirits!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      January 24, 2014

      Thank you Miyuki ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hahahaha…then, we are a couple of unusual women ๐Ÿ˜‰ many girl/woman I know would look away seeing the gory part in terminator.

  10. Of course you must watch anything with Cillian before you die ๐Ÿ˜€ I didn’t know you love Jelangkung. The ghosts were so cool and um, very western-ish with their colored eyes. I only watched the second one though, but I heard the first was the greatest.

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2014

      hahaha maybe I’ll meet an angel looking like him ๐Ÿ˜‰

      The first one is more Indonesia-ish and yes a lot better than the second one.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2014 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,524 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads