Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Alphabet Murphy Meme

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Last month, I was so darn busy and that level of insane busyness has made me decided to go for a holiday … and since I was away most of the time, I – for the first time in three years – forgot to write something about my most favorite actor.

So…this month I am going to write all about Cillian and his movie in a meme called Alphabet Murphy Meme…of course it’s not actually a meme about Cillian, it’s real title is Alphabet Movie Meme by The Drama Llama, but I first saw it at Elemental Review.

So…here goes my Cillian Murphy obsessed meme 😉

Anticipating Movie of 2014

Transcendence

Transcendence is a movie by Wally Pfister, starring Johnny Depp, Kate Mara, Morgan Freeman, Rebecca Hall, Cillian Murphy and Paul Bettany (my other fav actor). This is a movie that even if Cillian is not in it, I will still watch it. From the trailer I can see it’s a potential great movie. Here’s the trailer> here.

Book Adaptation I’d Love to See 

I think I am going to skip this. I love reading but not much of a book adaptation as I often become disappointed with movie based book

 Celebrity I’d Most Like To Meet

Borrowed from Give Me Gifs

Borrowed from Give Me Gifs

I don’t actually need to answer this 😉

Dream Director Actor Pairing

Cillian - Miike

I don’t have favorite Director, so it’s a tough one. I want to see Takashi Miike and Cilian Murphy pairing up in a movie so much like Miike’s movies.

Essential Cillian Film

 Cilli - Breakfast

Breakfast on Pluto. I recommend this movie to ANYONE who says that Cillian is not a good actor. Many people who don’t know him much and only know him from films like Batman often say that he’s just an okay actor. What this movie and it’ll change your mind.

Favorite Film Franchise

 Another skip because I am not going to say Batman here because Batman is the only franchise Cillian ever been in.

Genre I Watch The Most

Indie. When it comes to Cillian, I like his Indie movies the most because he always plays at his best in this kind of movie.

Hidden Gem

peacock

Peacock. Where else can you find a movie where Cillian plays two characters at once, a shy man and a confident woman?

Important Moment in My Cillian’s Film Life

28 Days Later, it’s the first movie I realize that there’s a brilliant actor by the name of Cillian Murpny and Breakfast on Pluto, it’s a movie where I become his huge fan.

Just Right for A Rainy Day

Nothing special.

Kiddie Movie I Still Shamelessly Enjoy

No answer here.

Location I’d Most Like to Visit

Icarus 2

Icarus II (from Sunshine). I know it doesn’t end well for Icarus 2 but I really want to see the space.

Marathon I Watched

peaky_blinders_3

The Peaky Blinders is a six part miniseries on BBC2. After I watched it once a week and when the whole series was over I rewatched them all in Marathon.

Netflix Movie I Actually Watched

None, no Netflix in my country.

One Movie I Saw In Theaters More Than Once

Inception

Best movie of 2010. I love the story and the cast. I watched three times.

Preferred Place To Watch A Movie

 Home…hehehe so I can pause on certain screen (you know what I mean 😉 )

Quote That Inspires Me  I Like

Quote from TWTSTB

From The Wind That Shakes The Barley.

Remakes — Friend or Foe

Foe…I become friend only if he plays in it.

Snack I Enjoy the Most

Nothing special.

Thrilling Movie That Blows My Mind

 28-DAYS-LATER

28 Days Later. I love that movie. I love the plot and the scoring the most.

 Unapologetic Fanperson For

 Cillian

No surprise there 😉

Very Excited For Award Season?

Nope.

Wish I Never Watched

 In Time

In Time. The one movie I know will be suck but I have to watch it anyway. I won’t even watch it on TV for free let along going to Cinema if not for Cillian. Hate the movie, so predictable.

Xxx Movie I Watched At a Young Age (R or NC-17)

There’s no answer for this as Cillian never played XXX movie

Your latest Movie Cillian-related obsession

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Monthly Murphy. My monthly post about the talented Irishman with stunning blue eyes.

Zzz-Catcher

Girl with

Girl in A pearl Earring. Terribly boring!! I watched because Cillian is in it and after that I edited the movie so that only Cillian is in the 7 minute movie. I can’t bear rewatching the whole movie.

******************************

I know you are laughing by now…hehehe but I don’t care ;)

Note: Andro @ Gray Dawster shared a collection of Cillian’s pictures for me, he called it For Miss. Novia 🙂
THank you sooo much Andro ((hug))

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

18 comments on “Alphabet Murphy Meme

  1. Alice Audrey
    January 24, 2014

    Actually, who you’d most like to meet isn’t a total no-brainer. After all ,there’s Laruku.

    • Novroz
      January 24, 2014

      Eh? I don’t get it..what does that mean?

      • Alice Audrey
        January 30, 2014

        Celebrity doesn’t have to mean actor. If you had to chose between sitting next to Cillian and sitting next to anyone in Le Arc n Ceil, which would it be?

        • Novroz
          January 30, 2014

          Auch!!! That’s a tough one!! Really tough…I honestly can’t choose

  2. sidekickreviews
    January 24, 2014

    This is so awesome!! Hehe, this mega post makes up for the one you missed. 🙂 28 days later was my first Murphy encounter too!

    • Novroz
      January 24, 2014

      Hehehe thank you SKR 🙂
      I hope I won’t forget again in the future 😉

      Batman is actually my first encounter but I really noticed in 28 Days Later. After that movie I started searching for his other movies.

  3. TBM
    January 24, 2014

    I loved this! And I saw Inception twice in the theater.

    • Novroz
      January 24, 2014

      Thank you TBM 🙂
      It was a brilliant movie! I love the complexity of that movie.

  4. Gray Dawster
    January 26, 2014

    I will have to post a few pictures of him
    at my Space, just for you Miss. Novia 🙂 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend
    my sweet and dear friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2014

      That would be lovely, Andro 🙂

      Have a nice week dear friend 🙂

      • Gray Dawster
        January 27, 2014

        I’m glad that you enjoyed them 🙂

        Andro xxxx

  5. Caroline
    January 26, 2014

    That was a fun twist to the meme.
    Btw Has the DVD still not arrived?

    • Novroz
      January 26, 2014

      Hehehe 🙂 but I am not sure the creator of the meme appreciate it ;p

      No not yet 😦 maybe it got stuck somewhere

  6. ruth
    January 29, 2014

    Ahahahaha! I don’t think I can even do this list with just ONE of my movie crush, this takes a lot of dedication, Nov! I admire your unending devotion to Cillian. Boy if only I could somehow arrange you to meet him. I almost would rather you meet him in person than me meeting say, Richard Armitage, as you’re much more of a fan of his than me of anybody, not even Gerry!

    • Novroz
      January 29, 2014

      Hahahaha I really don’t know how to answer your comment 😉

      Unending devotion? hahaha I guess I do love that man a bit TOO much. Meeting him would be lovely but I am afraid that will make me love him more 😉

  7. Satua
    January 30, 2014

    What a great post, you made my day! I use to like Mr. Murphy a lot. I still do but not this much. But thanks for the post, now I do want to watch some film of his again. 🙂

    • Novroz
      January 30, 2014

      Thank you Satua 🙂
      Glad to know that you used to like him…I rarely met people who like him in my country.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2014 by in Cillian Murphy and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,523 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads