5 Most Anticipated Movies of 2015: From Japan to UK, From the Past to the Future

I haven’t been doing this in ages. The last post about anticipated movies was November 2014, at that time I only had one movie I am dying to see in 2015….at least now I have 5. I wait for these movies for different reasons:

I am going to list them by their released months:

July 17 (USA)

Mr Holmes

I always love Sherlock Holmes. That’s the only reason!! And from the trailer, this Sherlock Holmes seems true to the character in the book.

August 1 – Part 1 & September 19 – Part 2 (Japan)

Shingeki no Kyoujin (Attack on Titans)

I love the anime and hoping that the live action will be equally great (like the adaptation of Kenshin). Japanese is really good when adapting their anime/manga, unlike the way Hollywood ruined Dragonball…all Japanese anime/manga should only be adapted by Japanese, in my opinion. On November 2014, Shingeki no Kyoujin was my only most anticipated movie.

This live action is still 50:50 for me, it can turn meh or great. Will have to wait till it is released and I know it will be played here πŸ™‚

October 3 (Japan)

Bakuman – Live Action

I love the anime, I love Satoh Takeru, I love Kamiki Ryunosuke….what else can I ask for? Even though there’s no trailer yet, I am already waiting for the movie and hoping so badly that Blitzmegaplex will play the movie here.

bakuman-live-action-the-movie

December 11 (USA)

In The Heart of The Sea

I am not into movies on animal hunting, especially when the animal is depicted as monster. Seriously, the idea of a whale turning into a monster is silly…HOWEVER, there’s my favorite actor Cillian Murphy and I always watch Cillian in the cinema even though he only appears for 1 minute.

December 18 (USA)

Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens

After being disappointed by the last Star Wars trilogy, I don’t expect much from this new Star Wars…BUT when I saw the trailer and…voila! There’s Han Solo and Chewbacca. I must watch it no matter what, they are my favorite character in the series.

**********************

What do you think of those movies? and what’s you anticipated movies this year?

14 thoughts on “5 Most Anticipated Movies of 2015: From Japan to UK, From the Past to the Future

  1. Interesting selection. I think the second trailer for Attack on Titan pushed me into a more positive mood about the film, the quality of CGI. I want to see Bakuman as well. That one has a fantastic cast! The Star Wars trailer was pretty fun.

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚
      Yeah the second trailer looks really good and gives that positive vibes…but, we haven’t seen them in their gear yet. Hopefully they will show a bit of it on the next trailer.

      Hear hear…the rest of the casts (other than Takeru and Kamiki) are equally great. i am looking forward to see Shota Sometani as Eiji.

      I am not sure what’s the story of this upcoming Star Wars, I just want to know what happen to Han Solo and Chewbaca all these years πŸ˜‰

      1. You’re not the first person to point out to me that the characters aren’t in the manoeuvre gear!

        I bet Han and Chewie complain about being “too old” for all the actions scenes while shooting stormtroopers.

  2. Mr Holmes sounds good! In The Heart of The Sea sounds good in terms of story but I’m not sold on Hemsworth as an actor, he’s more of a hot bod but not much presence. Cillian on the other hand, is an excellent actor so I don’t blame you on you loving him so much. Btw, I have a new crush, a Frenchman, and I’ve been watching a bunch of his French films even those where he appears for only 5 minutes!! So I TOTALLY get how you feel, Nov! πŸ˜‰

    1. I don’t know Ruth, for me In The Heart of The Sea has no appeal except for Cillian. I never like a story about animal becoming vicious like that (except Jurassic park because we never know how real dinosaurs react) but other animals, I sort of read here and there how they behave…If Cillian is not in it, I doubt I’ll be seeing the movie in DVD let alone in the cinema.

      Hahah good for you πŸ™‚

  3. I just added Mr. Holmes to my watch list.

    I don’t really want to see the feature version of Attack on Titan so much as more of the anime.

    Much as i love the manga Bakuman, I don’t know that I’ll go to the effort to see the movie.

    I like to think that if a whale wanted revenge – and they certainly have reason for it – that they could take it, whether or not that makes them monsters.

    I gave up on all the Star Wars movies a long time ago. I might catch the latest, but probably not.

    1. I am always open to book/manga adaptation because sometimes (tho most of the time sucks) there are equally great movies, like The Lord of The Rings and Rurouni Kenshin.

      Hopefully, In The Heart of The Sea can prove me wrong as I have high prejudice on it.

      Hahaha I gave up Star wars when the new trilogy showed up…but Han Solo is in the new movie…so i have to see it πŸ˜‰

  4. Thanks for your review πŸ™‚
    I really can’t wait for Shingeki no Kyojin to be released, since it’s my all the time favorite anime.
    Only if I didn’t read this article, I’d never know that Bakuman will soon be released too!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)