Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Most Anticipated Movie of 2015: Attack on Titans ( 進撃の巨人 – Shingeki no Kyojin)

I haven’t been writing most anticipated movies for few years, I don’t know why. I guess it’s time to start the habit of writing most anticipated movie again😉

My recent most anticipated movie is the live action of Attack on Titan which will be released summer 2015 (not sure when it’ll be played here in Indonesia but I have high hope that it will be played here because Kenshin has proved that Japanese movies have their own loyal fanbase). It will be directed by Higuchi Shinji and written by Watanabe Yuusuke.

Shingeki no Kyojin is a manga written by Isayama Hajime which then turned into anime (I have reviewed it last year> here)

Over a century ago, mankind faced a new enemy. The difference of power between mankind and their new found enemy was overwhelming. Soon, mankind was driven to the brink of extinction. The surviving humans built three walls: the Maria, the Rose and the Sina. They lived the next century in peace, under their protection. However, ….

The posters of the original characters have been released recently. I found them all in Animenewsnetwork.com:

Miura Haruma as Eren

Miura Haruma as Eren

Kiko Mizuhara as Mikasa

Mizuhara Kiko  as Mikasa

Armin

Hongo Kanata  as Armin

Satomi Ishihara as Hans/Hanji

Ishihara Satomi  as Hanji

Nanami Sakuraba as Sasha

Sakuraba Nanami  as Sasha

Takahiro Miura as Jean

Miura Takahiro as Jean

The rest (click the link above) are new characters or they might exist in the anime but I don’t remember them. It’s a shame that there’s no poster on Levi yet…or whether Levi is going to be in the movie or not. I really like Levi.

There’s no trailer yet but we can see a glimpse of how the movie will be from this Subaru commercial ad.

The making of the commercial

How they move the giant

Seeing those video intrigues me even more.

Honestly, I am not sure whether it’ll be as good as the anime or not but I try to keep thinking positively because the doubt over making live action of Samurai X turns out to be one of the best trilogy I have ever seen. So…to all Shingeki no Kyoji fans, let’s think positive and hope for the best🙂

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

7 comments on “Most Anticipated Movie of 2015: Attack on Titans ( 進撃の巨人 – Shingeki no Kyojin)

  1. Genki Jason
    November 23, 2014

    I’ll wait until I actually see the film before making any judgements. The actors and costumes look solid but I’ll always hold the anime in high esteem.

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2014

      Me too. From what happen with Samurai X – Kenshin, I am going to judge after seeing but still for now, I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

  2. Alice Audrey
    November 23, 2014

    Cool! They got the feel of the giants right. If they have a completed story line, I’m totally there.

    • Novroz
      November 24, 2014

      I wonder how they will make a 25 episode anime into a 2 part movie. I hope for the best

      • Alice Audrey
        December 2, 2014

        I didn’t feel that the the anime covered everything they should. Very frustrating. If the movie even hints at half my questions, I’d be too frustrated.

        • Novroz
          December 11, 2014

          There will be second season, probably that would cover all the unanswered questions

  3. Pingback: 5 Most Anticipated Movies of 2015: From Japan to UK, From the Past to the Future | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,507 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads