Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Annual One Piece Re-Read

I have been reading One Piece since 2004 or 2005, I can’t quite remember the exact year…maybe even earlier than 2004, what I do remember is that EVERY YEAR I always re-read the whole volume as if it was my 1st time.

When I 1st read One Piece, I was so blown away, it was an experience that I have never felt with other Manga. I love it so much and in my opinion NO OTHER MANGA IS GREATER THAN ONE PIECE. It has reached volume 57 now and I’m still wishing that it will never stop…I don’t care how many volume it will end up in the end. Eiichiro Oda is a master of storytelling, he makes One Piece more and more thrilling each volume. I have seen lots of Manga become boring when the author keep adding the volume of that manga…But it didn’t happen with One Piece!! It’s getting better and better.

So…like I said before, every year I re-read this manga from volume 1 till the last volume, this year, it has reached volume 55 (in Japan, it’s already volume 57). I decided that August will be the perfect month for my Annual One Piece Re-read Event 🙂

Robin reading a book for everyone 🙂

Beside rereading, I also come to an important decision : starting from this month, I will buy 1 volume of One Piece in its Japanese Edition. The reason is simple, I enjoy reading something in its original language and it will improve my kanji a lot.

Here is the 1st that I bought today 🙂 : Volume 1

And to make it better, Tanabata’s prize has just arrived today … Arigatou Nat 🙂
It consists of One Piece volume 55, a super cute notebook that I don’t have heart to use it, and two cute high liners that smell so sweet.

I don’t know exactly when I will I finish this re-read event, but one thing for sure I will not read any other book until I finish reading all 55 volume of this amazing Manga.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 comments on “Annual One Piece Re-Read

  1. leeswammes
    August 2, 2010

    What a great idea, to re-read your favorite series every year. But… 55! That’s a lot. How many can you read in one day? Two or three? or not even that? It’s going to be a loooong month! Enjoy!

    • Novroz
      August 2, 2010

      Minimum 3 volumes a day. Yeah I know 55 is a lot, but I really enjoy doing it, so I don’t mind the looooong month to finish it 🙂

      Last year, I finished it less than a month, I hope I can do the same this year.

  2. tanabata
    August 2, 2010

    You’re very welcome! I’m so glad the parcel arrived safely and in time for your re-read event. 🙂

    • Novroz
      August 2, 2010

      It arrives at the perfect time 🙂 I can’t wait to upload the pictures. mou ichido …arigatou *hug*

  3. one piece
    August 3, 2010

    thank

  4. Pingback: Annual One Piece Reread 2012 « Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2010 by in One Piece and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads