Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – One Piece

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This August, I’m doing my annual One Piece Re-read event…therefore, I will not read another book untill I finish reading all 55 volumes of One Piece.

If you are wondering what is One Piece, it’s an amazing Manga by the great Eiichiro Oda. I love it and been rereading it for more than 5 years.

I will only do 1 teaser from from this event, my next teaser will be published when I already finish this event.

My teaser comes from volume 2

“Unprepared!? You mean not being prepared to kill someone like its nothing? Is that what ‘prepared’ means to a pirate?” Said Nami

“No!”
“It means being prepared to risk your own life” Said Luffy

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – One Piece

  1. Mel
    August 3, 2010

    I know so little about Manga books. This is an awesome teaser, thanks for sharing it. Mine this week comes from Elizabeth Gaskell’s North and South:

    http://melbooksnstuff.blogspot.com/2010/08/teaser-tuesday-north-and-south-by.html

  2. Kah Woei
    August 3, 2010

    I love One Piece too. Both the manga and the anime. 🙂

  3. Shelley Munro
    August 3, 2010

    Interesting teaser. I haven’t read any Manga books before.

    Here’s My Teaser

    • Novroz
      August 3, 2010

      @ Mel I love manga as much as I love novel 🙂 Thank you for stopping by

      @Kah Woei Yeaaa …hi fellow One Piece lover *high five*. I love both version too

      @Shelley You should try it, they are really good.

  4. Darlyn
    August 3, 2010

    Oh my God! I miss Luffy!I’ve been reading manga of One Piece like few years now and still loving it!

    Here’s mine;

    http://darlynandbooks.blogspot.com/2010/08/teaser-tuesdays-stake-that.html

    Happy Tuesday!

  5. Marg
    August 3, 2010

    55 volumes! For a while there my soon watched the anime adaptation of this manga. Got a bit sick of hearing it over and over and over again!

    My teaser is from To Say Nothing of the Dog this week.

  6. NotNessie
    August 3, 2010

    I really should try reading manga…

    This week, my Teaser Tuesday is featuring my books chosen for Once Upon A Week!

    • Novroz
      August 3, 2010

      @Darlyn Yeaaa another One Piece Lover *high five* … I’m still much in love with this manga 🙂

      @Marg 55 volumes and still going…I hope it will reach 100. And if I ever become a mother, my son is the one that going to be sick because I play the anime all the time 😉

      @NootNessie Yes you should!! Manga are awesome

  7. laurelrainsnow
    August 3, 2010

    I am unfamiliar with Manga books…this one does sound fascinating.

    Here’s my teaser:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/teaser-tuesdays-18/

    • Novroz
      August 3, 2010

      One Piece is incredibly fascinating 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by Laurel

  8. Michelle
    August 3, 2010

    I’ve never really been interested in Manga books.

    My teaser is up.

    • Novroz
      August 3, 2010

      I love Manga since 19 years ago and still loving it 🙂

  9. Alayne
    August 3, 2010

    Interesting! Nice teaser. Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  10. Lori
    August 3, 2010

    I hope that you are enjoying your book.Here’s my Tuesday Teaser

  11. Alice Audrey
    August 3, 2010

    One Piece does have those great bits of wisdom, but I like Bleach better. Or better yet 1/2 Prince.

    • Novroz
      August 4, 2010

      @Lori Of course I like it 🙂 after all I’ve been rereading it every single year

      @Alice I haven’t read Bleach yet, but I like the anime, tho it’s still unable to steal my love for One Piece

  12. Marce
    August 4, 2010
  13. very intriguing teaser!

  14. Róisín
    August 4, 2010

    Thought-provoking teaser! I looked forward to reading your Teaser Tuesdays each week! 🙂

    • Novroz
      August 4, 2010

      Thank you Roisin 🙂
      Next week I won’t do a teaser, but I’m going to post my favorite lines from one piece every night before I sleep.

  15. Róisín
    August 4, 2010

    I look forward to it! 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 3, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads