Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Book Blogger Hop

I found this interesting event to know more book bloggers. I found out about when I was hopping to Mel U’s blog.  The host is Jennifer from Crazy For Books.

I can’t write much right now…my mind is so full. I will edit this post again when I’m free of things to do….that’s a promise!!

This week’s question is:

Who is your favorite new-to-you author so far this year?

That’s easy!! I would choose Takashi Atoda without any trace of doubt. His book, The Square Persimmon, is a masterpiece. I recommended it to my friends and none of them disagree with me, they all love it as much as I am. I want to read more books by him.

For this month…I won’t be reading any books till  finish my Annual One Piece Re-read Event. One piece is my favorite Manga of all time.

If you find my blog through book blogger hop, please let me know so that I can hop into your blog 🙂 and I also hope you’ll check Takashi Atoda’s book too.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 comments on “Book Blogger Hop

  1. leeswammes
    August 2, 2010

    Hi Novroz! Nice to see you joining in at this event. Did you sign up at Crazy for Books so others can find you?

    Good luck with your Re-read event!

    • Novroz
      August 2, 2010

      Yes I have signed up in mr.Linky 🙂 there are lots of blogs to hop, I’ll hop here and there from time to time 🙂

      Thx Judith…it’ll take few weeks because it has reached 55 volumes.

  2. Weekend Reader
    August 2, 2010

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you’ll come back.

    I agree with your review of The Shining – the book was FAR better than the movie!

    • Novroz
      August 2, 2010

      I will definitly come back 🙂

      Yeah I was so dissapointed with the movie. it takes away all the good parts

  3. gnoegnoe
    August 6, 2010

    Hee, you’re hopping on the wrong day! LOL I guess no-one minds though. 🙂

    So far I’ve only finished 3 books by new-to-me authors this year… embarrassing, isn’t it? 😮
    I put aside two addition ones (non-fiction).

    Anyway, my favourite would be… (another embarrassing revelation) Iris Murdoch! I loved reading her book The Sea, The Sea (with Hokusai’s print of a Wave on the cover). She’s famous of cuorse, but I hadn’t read any of her books until this year.

    • Novroz
      August 6, 2010

      Hehe I’m not hopping on the wrong day Gnoe 😉 I haven’t hope this week. I’ll do the hopping for this week tomorrow.

      Since I join the new author challenge, I read more new authors than last year and I really enjoy finding new authors.

      Iris Murdoch? ehem..now I’m the one who becomes embarrassed. I’m sorry, I’ve never heard of her before, thank you for letting me know about her 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2010 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads