Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – Yuganda Kishi

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Another Manga for my Teaser Tuesday … I kanda hope to see other Manga teaser but mine, but it seems that I am still the only one 😦 For those who don’t know what Manga is; Manga is Japanese Graphic Novel or Comic.

Today’s teaser is by the ‘Stephen King’ of Manga world (at least that’s how I look at her), Chie Watari, the title is Yuganda Kishi or Loyal Guardian.

This is my bilingual Manga, I read the Japanese one and then the Indonesian one (translated) so that I can find my mistake in translating it.

My teaser comes from page 19

I am too busy to erase the text and change it into English, so I give the snapshot of the page and write the translation below.

“How could he possibly know what I like? I have never told him about it.

If I think of Usami’s heavy stare, somehow I have this uncomfortable feeling”

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

14 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – Yuganda Kishi

  1. laurelrainsnow
    June 29, 2010

    That’s unique and fascinating…

    Here’s mine:

    http://snowconnections.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/teaser-tuesdays-4/

  2. Interesting teaser. I’ve been meaning to read a graphic novel. I want to try a new genre. I hope you’re enjoying it!

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2010

      I’m enjoying it a lot 🙂 ..this is a re-read, I forgot how many times I have read it.

      I’m going to make a lot of Manga reviews on July.

  3. Kate
    June 29, 2010

    I’ve never read any Manga – this is an interesting teaser. Mine is: http://bookreviews.me.uk/teaser-tuesday-29th-june/

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2010

      You should try it 🙂 I’ve been reading manga for 20years now.

  4. julie
    June 29, 2010

    I have never heard of this series or the mangaka before. Thanks!

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2010

      Actually, this isn’t a series, its a 1 volume manga. The mangaka is quite old, I’m not surprise if many people don’t know about her anymore

  5. aliceaudrey
    June 29, 2010

    I love it! But then, I love manga.

  6. gautami tripathy
    June 29, 2010

    I need to check out Manga books!

    Teaser Tuesdays: Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell

  7. samstillreading
    June 30, 2010

    I like that they have hiragana and kanji- enjoy!

  8. Róisín
    July 1, 2010

    Excellent choice! It had never occured to me do a manga teaser (I love manga!). I forgot to do my teaser last Tuesday :O

    Looking forward to reading your next Manga teaser. Very good idea.

    • Novroz
      July 1, 2010

      Thanks Roisin..and I am still the only one who do Manga teaser, maybe you can join me in this manga teaser someday 😉

      Yeah,I was waiting for your teaser through my readomatic and your teaser never appeared. Will you do it this week?

  9. narutohinata
    July 7, 2010

    manga teaser….!! i like to read all of manga…!!!

    • Novroz
      July 7, 2010

      That’s a good spirit 🙂 Unfortunately I am unlike you, I choose what I want to read.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads