Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Busiest Week of The Year

I have quit from my old job 2 weeks ago because I had enough of their inconsistent administration. I quit with only 1 new job in my hand. I needed another job to survive. Fortunately, I got accepted in a place called Gakken.

The first week was very easy with less activity, but the second week was crazily tiring. Gakken joined Bobo Fair for 5 days (June 30 – July 4). It was my first experience in joining such event. I didn’t become a sales promotion girl that only stands and give pamphlet to people that walk through our booth/stand. My job in Gakken is as Science Teacher, in Bobo Fair I used all my energy and voice to explain Science Experiments to lots of children.

The 1st, 2nd and 3rd day wasn’t too crowded, but still tiring. The 4th and 5th was hell! There are so many children, but fortunately we had found a good way to explain the experiments to them, a simpler way but very effective.

Even though it was tiring and consumed most of my time and energy, I didn’t regret it at all. It gave such a good memory and experience. Every day was a different day. There were many kids with different kind of behaviors and I became closer with my coworkers.

On the first day, we realized there weren’t enough people in the booth. Our boss asked the other employee to come to the fair on the next day. More people mean I didn’t have to eat alone anymore during my break :). On the last day, we had more help from someone who had quit from Gakken, his name is Andre. It’s nice to have Andre there because we could have more laughs.

Sometimes, we had to use English to teach the children because they can’t speak Bahasa. The one that I remember the most was a little girl named Kim, her English is so fluent and all the experiments always fascinated her. I like teaching that kind of student. Another unforgettable moment is when there were 2 type of children at the same time, on my left were children who speak Bahasa, on my right was a little who can only understand English…I had to teach in bilingual, first in English then in Bahasa. Things became crazier when something fell down and I asked my friend to get it in Japanese …gyahaha it’s a trilingual class!! ;

Unfortunately, there were kleptomania amongst those kids 😦 we lost a vibrator in the shape of a Dinosaur, Nyangko Sensei (a cubby cat for reflection experiment) and almost lost some magnets. Fortunately I always spotted the girl whenever she tried to make the magnet disappeared.

On Sunday, the last day, I have another new experience…I became an MC…gyaaa such a doki-doki experience. Fortunately the audiences were children.

Like I said before, it was tiring but it was also very fun.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

8 comments on “Busiest Week of The Year

  1. Nina
    July 7, 2010

    Otsukaresama deshita~!

  2. Olive
    July 8, 2010

    Good luck with your new job!

  3. Róisín
    July 9, 2010

    Glad to hear it’s going well! Good luck 🙂

    • Novroz
      July 9, 2010

      Thank you Roisin…I’ll do my best

  4. Ronan
    July 11, 2010

    I’m glad you found a new job Novia. It sounds very exciting and challenging, I hope you enjoy it and that it works out well for you.

    • Novroz
      July 11, 2010

      Thank you Ronan 🙂 I hope so too.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2010 by in Activity and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads