Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

13 Pictures/Videos from Ennichisai (縁日祭) 2015

DSC04256

Last week, I went to Ennichisai. It’s a yearly event of Japanese Traditional Festival. I always went to that event for food, cosplay and the traditional show. I enjoy such festival a lot. You can see the cosplays in 2012> here

I went there with my friends but they went home earlier, I stayed till 7 pm because I want to see performance by Ito Keisuke and Ogawa Daisuke.

First, here are my favorite cosplayers:

DSC04217

These two are so cute, especially the one with red dress…as cute as doll

DSC04218

Rantaro and Shinbe 🙂 From a very funny anime/manga called Ninja Boy Rantaro

DSC04220

Not sure what cosplay is this but they’re really good

DSC04225

Love how they turned their hijab into something like hair

DSC04239

One of many Kamen Riders

DSC04247

Visual Kei Cosplayer

DSC04238

For me, this is the best cosplay

Here are pictures of the street and stage

DSC04230

Omikoshi – These people pulled the mikoshi (a replica of a temple)

DSC04251

I like this one. The perfomance wanted to take picture of the audience and we all raised our hands.

I didn’t take pictures of this performance because it was my third time seeing them, they are the best street performance in Japan and has been traveling around the world. They are called 3 Gaga Head.

And these two men were the one I was eager to see 🙂

On the left, Ogawa Daisuke (he plays Wadaiko – Japanese traditional drum or percussion) and on the right, Ito Keisuke (he plays Shamisen – Japanese traditional guitar like instrument. It only has 3 strings)

      DSC04316

Here’s two of their live performance.

This first one shows how good they are:

This one was when they played Indonesian song called Rasa Sayange

Happy Thursday Thirteen 🙂

Extra:

A tweet from Ogawa san 🙂 He was so happy with the staff, stage and AUDIENCE

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “13 Pictures/Videos from Ennichisai (縁日祭) 2015

  1. Bikramjit
    May 14, 2015

    Lovely pics. . I liked the kamen rider..

    • Novroz
      May 20, 2015

      Thank you Bikram 🙂
      There’s always Kamen Rider in every cosplay event 🙂

  2. CountryDew
    May 14, 2015

    My goodness, those two in that third picture are very terrifying. What great costumes. I love learning about other cultures. Thank you for sharing.

    • Novroz
      May 20, 2015

      Yeah they are quite scary especially when I bump into them again in the dark 😉

      Thank you for reading.

  3. kezzela
    May 14, 2015

    mega cool

  4. w0rdtrix
    May 15, 2015

    Not my type of festival, but looks like you had a lot of fun, and that’s all that’s important. My T13

    • Novroz
      May 20, 2015

      Thank you, Japanese festival always makes me happy.

  5. Alice Audrey
    May 15, 2015

    Too cool! I want to be there for the drumming

  6. Ron.
    May 15, 2015

    Very cool. I gotta get out more…

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2015

      Thank you 🙂
      I am not sure if you have such festival in your country.

  7. travelanimaldr
    May 21, 2015

    Wow, this festival looks incredible. My husband would thoroughly enjoy going to it. The first picture really does look like the little girl is a doll.

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2015

      Thank you Jessica 🙂
      It was fun and a lot of people really enjoy it

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads