Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Teaser Tuesday – The Destiny of Shoes

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  5. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The Destiny of Shoes is the 4th short story out of 11 short stories compiled in The Square Persimmon by Takashi Atoda.

My teaser comes from page 74
And yet, because shoes went on the feet, perhaps they could take a person somewhere, be the person willing or not.

“The frightening ones are the shoes that want to die”

So far, it has been one great short story to another…I truly enjoy this book

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

23 comments on “Teaser Tuesday – The Destiny of Shoes

  1. Mel u
    June 15, 2010

    This sounds interesting-I hope you will tell us more when you can

    • Novroz
      June 15, 2010

      It is interesting!! So far, I love all the story I have read

  2. Dee
    June 15, 2010

    Wow, that is intense..I hope I can find it at my library 🙂
    Here’s my urban fantasy teaser:
    Reads Everything’s TT

  3. kaye
    June 15, 2010

    That’s wild- kinda scary shoes! Here is my TT with link to a giveaway of the teaser book.

  4. Laya
    June 15, 2010

    That sounds like interesting reading. Food-for-thought teaser!

    Mine’s at http://simplengkaligayahan.blogspot.com/2010/06/teaser-tuesdays-june-15.html

  5. jacintah
    June 15, 2010

    Oh no! As a shoe junkie I really have a problem with maudlin shoes.

    great teaser.

    here is mine

    http://livemorenow.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/teaser-tuesday-the-stolen-crown/

    • Novroz
      June 15, 2010

      @ Dee it might sounds intense but its actually a beautiful story

      @ Kaye According to the book…all shoes have thought

      @ Laya It is very interesting!! I love every story in this book…Atoda-san is a genius in writing short story

      @ Jacintah Be careful…you don’t want to end up with shoes that want to die 😉

  6. Michelle
    June 15, 2010

    Oooo sounds scary!

    Great teaser!

  7. Marg
    June 15, 2010

    This sounds like a fun idea. My shoes would probably be a bit maudlin if I asked them. I wear them and wear them and wear them until they fall apart!

    I have two teasers this week!

  8. Audrey
    June 15, 2010

    Good Teaser! The author is new to me – will have to see what the library has.
    HERE is my teaser for this week.

    • Novroz
      June 16, 2010

      @ Michelle but it’s not a scary story at all…it’s a nice story of human relationship.

      @ Marg lol me too…I bought a new shoes once the old can no longer be used

      @ Audrey He is new to me too…I’ve been trying to read more new author and hoping to find one as great as this

  9. Aimee
    June 15, 2010

    Great teaser! Sounds interesting.

    My teaser is here.

  10. Alayne
    June 15, 2010

    Great teaser, very profound. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  11. laurelrainsnow
    June 15, 2010

    What an intriguing concept! Love that cover…

    Here’s mine:

    http://snowconnections.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/teaser-tuesdays-2/

  12. Kathy Martin
    June 15, 2010

    Interesting teaser. Beyond being comfortable, I have never given a thought to shoes. My teaser is from Naamah’s Curse by Jacqueline Carey.

  13. Jennifer
    June 15, 2010

    Great teaser! My teaser this week comes from a short story collection too! It’s called The Name of the Nearest River by Alex Kava. This week’s teaser also includes a link to a giveaway of last week’s Tuesday Teaser Title (Damaged by Alex Kava). Here’s the link.

  14. E.J. Stevens
    June 16, 2010

    LOL! Great Teaser! My Teaser is here.

    Happy reading. 🙂

    xx,
    E.J.
    From the Shadows

  15. RJ
    June 16, 2010

    Interesting! Reminds me of “the red shoes” fairytale.

    Here’s mine: http://www.readheadreviews.com/2010/06/15/teaser-tuesdays-61510/

  16. hampshireflyer
    June 16, 2010

    I’m frightened of shoes with intentions, full stop! 🙂

    My teaser’s at http://hampshireflyer.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/teaser-tuesday-17/

    • Novroz
      June 16, 2010

      @ RJ I think it’s different with ‘red shoes’ … shoes here is a representation of human feeling

      @ Hampshireflyer Hehe it’s not a frightening story

  17. pussreboots
    June 16, 2010

    Interesting teaser. I’m reading Peppermints in the Parlor.

  18. SenoraG
    June 16, 2010

    Interesting as always I still say no fair that you get Tuesday before I do! LOL Hope all is well.

    http://readingreadingandlife.blogspot.com/

    • Novroz
      June 16, 2010

      Kendall, you changed your nick name! why?

      This book is awesome!! Hehe you can move to Asia and have an early Tuesday too ;p

      I’ll check yours as soon as I use a PC

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2010 by in Bookish Memes and tagged , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,553 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads