Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Most Often Cosplayed

This is my 2nd post for Hello Japan! Mini Challenge for June.

I love Onepiece, everyone who knows me knows how much I love Onepiece…Even my students know how crazy I am of Onepiece…However, here Indonesian J-Community ,Onepiece is not often used as Cosplay by those addict Cosplayer.

There is Manga that often being cosplayed by many people…I always see at least 1 chara of that manga is being cosplayed.

Let’s step back a little…What is cosplay? Read this to understand more 😉 it’s hard to explain (at least for me). I love taking picture of those cosplayer. They are all interesting.

Now let’s talk about that 1 manga which chara often showed up in J-event. That manga is Naruto.

All you Naruto lover might hate me for this but this is my honest feeling toward both manga and anime of Naruto. I find Naruto as boring as hell…I tried reading it n stop not long after I start. I watch the anime and stopped not long after that. Naruto just can’t get thru me…Sorry.

But we are not talking about Naruto’s manga or anime…We are talking about cosplay. As far as I can remember, Chara from Naruto always showed up. I like taking their pictures, tho I don’t really like the manga.

Here is SASUKE, I took the shot a year ago in an event called Battle of Harajuku. Look at how eager he was! He was willing to do that tiresome act so that we could take his picture in awesome position.

This picture is taken earlier this month from an event called Gelar Jepang. I don’t know the name of the chara because I only read the 1st few volume of Naruto…This guys come out later. Well, no matter what their names are, I like their costumes…They are looking pretty awesome, aren’t they 🙂

I hope I can have a shot of full onepiece chara. Here is something I found years ago thru google. I didn’t take this picture.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

32 comments on “Most Often Cosplayed

  1. Melanie Cath
    June 18, 2010

    Cool pictures! I like the first one.

    • Novroz
      June 18, 2010

      Thank you Melanie 🙂 the 1st one (sasuke) is also my fav picture

  2. dhitzunako
    June 18, 2010

    Foto yang kedua itu (dari ki-ka): Pain dari grup Akatsuki dan Kakashi (dengan kostum Anbu-nya). Hehehe. Kalau manga Naruto sih, gue ngikutin. Tapi kalau animenya mang ngebosenin banget-nget. Kebanyakan filler ga penting.

    O, ya mo nambahin. Kalau dari kategori Visual Kei, yang paling sering di-cosplay-in adalah Mana dari Malice Mizer dan Moi Dix Mois. Tapi, nyebelinnya, banyak cosplayer terkesan maksa. Kalau Mana kan “cantik”, eehh- yang cosplay malah kayak “banci”. Heu, bukannya meremehkan cosplayer, tapi setidaknya kalau mau cosplay, pilihlah yang memang sesuai dengan karakter. Soalnya kalau image-nya jadi beda jauh, yang kecewa ya, fans seperti saya T.T.

    Note: Eeeh, kapan ya Luffy senyumnya “sopan” gitu? Hehehe, biasanya kan senyum khas Luffy kan sampe mamerin giginya^^.

    • Novroz
      June 18, 2010

      Huahaha Dhitzu ini kan most often cosplayed buat Manga karena tantangan bulan ini adalah nulis ttg segala hal yg berhubungan dgn Manga. Tapi sankyu buat infonya 🙂

      Btw, ayo ikutan Hello Japan juga…seru loh. Tiap bulan temanya ganti2 n ada hadiahnya, tapi gw sih ga ngincer hadiah…seneng aja nulisnya.

      Gw belum pernah nemu Luffy yg pas 😦 waktu di UI liat tapi item bgt gitu…seperti katamu, cosplayer kadang suka ga nyadar Chara yg di-cosplay-in ma mereka.

  3. bananamolly
    July 2, 2010

    Very cute Zorro! XD

    • Novroz
      July 2, 2010

      Zoro isn’t supposed to be cute! hehe

  4. tanabata
    July 3, 2010

    Great pics! I haven’t tried to read Naruto and am not sure it really appeals to me. Maybe I’ll still give it a try someday though.

    • Novroz
      July 3, 2010

      Thank you, one of my hobbies is photography (with a very standard equipment).

      Don’t feel bad if Naruto doesn’t appeal you…it does not appeal me either.

  5. Róisín
    July 7, 2010

    @Novroz You took the first too pictures? Very impressive, Novia! They look great. Cosplay in Ireland is often a little..shall we say…amateurly done. The pose in the first picture fits perfectly. It looks like a still from a movie!

    • Novroz
      July 7, 2010

      ありがとう 🙂 I like photography, still amateur tho. Maybe because cosplay is not as famous as in here, so they were amateurly done. It was fun to watch cosplayer and they are more than happy to pose for us

  6. Róisín
    July 7, 2010

    @Novroz ありがとう ? :O

    I’d love to go to a proper cosplay convention like that some day. It seems to be mainly Naruto here.

  7. Novroz
    July 8, 2010

    @Roisin huaaa I’d love to see that one too!! I have never seen one, people only do cosplay on Kira, L and Misa-misa

  8. roisinaobrien
    July 12, 2010

    This one costs almost $80 http://www.milanoo.com/Death-Note-Shinigami-Ryuuku-Ryuk-Cosplay-Costume-p7324.html

    I wonder how difficult it would be to sew one at home…

    Although, there’s one problem – I can’t sew.

    On the other hand, I learned how to mend a button last week ;D

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2010

      I didn’t know Ryuuku is that famous. 2 online shops sell it for that price…whuiii.

      I think it’ll be difficult to sew it, then again I can only sew a little…I’m sure proffesional tailor will find it not so difficult.

      yeaaa…Congratulation on the button 🙂 one step ahead to make Ryuuku…tho I think Ryuuku requires zipper than button 😉

  9. roisinaobrien
    July 12, 2010

    Oops, I wouldn’t allow me to link. If you type “Ryuk” into Google, it’s the Snow White drawing.

    • Novroz
      July 13, 2010

      I can’t see the ilustration 😦

      How come they can locked their picture like that? That’s so cool…so no one can steal your works.

  10. Robert Lee
    October 10, 2010

    Very cool Pics Novroz!

    • Novroz
      October 10, 2010

      Thank you 🙂 tho the cosplayer should take the credit for that.

  11. dirtywithclass
    April 27, 2011

    The Sasuke one is awesome

    • Novroz
      April 28, 2011

      his willingness to post like that shows that he is a dedicated cosplayer 😉

  12. Ronan
    April 27, 2011

    Have you any pics of you cosplaying Novia?

    • Novroz
      April 28, 2011

      I love taking picture of cosplayer but I am not a cosplayer….I am too old to do such thing

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2010 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads