Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

13 Pictures From Legok Kondang, Ciwidey – Day 3

Last week, I shared 13 pictures of my school’s Action Trip at Legok Kondang, Ciwidey, Bandung. I promised that I will share another 13 this week and here are those 13 pictures along with a bit of information on each picture.

We woke up early in the morning because we had to start our little hike early. While the kids were getting ready, the owner of the lodge called out to one of my students who loved photography. He told her that there was a spot where you can see the golden sunrise. We all went there immediately.

I have to say that these pictures are something that I can say as Sunrise Without an Effort. I had plenty of beautiful sunrise pictures but those pictures were taken after a long hike and often after a long midnight walk as all those pictures were taken on the top of certain mountains. Here in Legok Kondang, all I did was walking for 2 minutes from my tent and voila…the stunning sunrise view was there.

DSC04739

Almost sunrise. I really like the lines created by the sunlight

DSC04744

A silhouette picture of me and my students. They are all taller than me😉

DSC04745

The sun was almost rising. Look at how beautiful the sky was at that time.

DSC04746

I really like this one, hills upon hills under the golden sky.

DSC04753

She was peeking through the landscape

DSC04769

…and there she was!!!

After the beautiful golden sunrise session was over. We gathered the students. We brief them a little and warned them how they need to stay on the trek and not playing around. There were more easy trek than the dangerous ones (even the dangerous ones weren’t that dangerous) but we were dealing with teenagers from grade 6 to 11. The ones we worried the most were grade 6 as some of them tend to play a lot.

We began with a steep climb. Some teachers were out of breath and asked how far it went. I think it was about 15 to 30 minutes and then they were no more steep climb, I told them. There were still some light climbs but I couldn’t help laughing when one of them joked by saying “From now on we shouldn’t trust Novi’s words

DSC04771

The boys led the way

When I went hiking, I usually walked faster than most of the other female hikers. That time, I had to control my speed so that I didn’t pass the boys and left the girls behind. It was so hard to walk much slower than I used to…but I managed.

DSC04783

A narrow path surrounded by coffee trees

DSC04796

Tiredness felt nothing after seeing this scenery

DSC04807

We began to descend, the boys looked happy and excited

 

DSC04816

This was the path we need to pay close attention to as the other side was deep ravine. The path was actually quite big so if the stayed on the path nothing will happen

DSC04820

Another scenery from the hike

DSC04834

We almost reached the end of our hike. I love this view with all those tall skinny trees

Those are the 13 pictures I took on the third day of our action trip.

I know I should only share 13 pics to match the rules in Thursday Thirteen … but I will add one more with an excuse that this isn’t my picture, this was taken by my students. I love this pic as it had story of togetherness behind this pic. I love hanging out with students.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR1537.

Shared at: Wordless Wednesday and Thursday Thirteen.

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

33 comments on “13 Pictures From Legok Kondang, Ciwidey – Day 3

  1. Pingback: 13 Pictures From Legok Kondang, Ciwidey – Day 1 & 2 | Polychrome Interest

  2. SusanElizabeth
    July 15, 2015

    Your sunrise pictures just filled my heart up. LOVE THEM.

    • Novroz
      July 17, 2015

      Thank you Susan🙂

      It was very beautiful, I couldn’t stop staring at that place. I left that spot after the sun was already completely up

  3. So pretty in there! The sunrise photos are stunning.

  4. image-in-ing
    July 15, 2015

    Beautiful shots. What a lovely place!
    Thanks for sharing at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/07/get-peek-at-those-cute-little-feet.html

  5. image-in-ing
    July 15, 2015

    Lovely!
    Thanks for stopping by to link up!

  6. KDKH
    July 16, 2015

    Looks like you all had a good time! (And I’m usually the shortest one in the room of adults, too!)

    • Novroz
      July 17, 2015

      It was a great time🙂

      Ah…I am often the shortest even in a room full of teenagers (^_^;)

  7. What wonderful photos on your trip, the sunrise was beautiful, I got lost in the moment there.

    • Novroz
      July 17, 2015

      Thank you so much for the compliment🙂

  8. Binky
    July 16, 2015

    Very nice pictures, Novia. Beautiful sunset and country.

  9. ruth
    July 16, 2015

    Great recap Nov. Love that sunset photo and the one w/ the Birch trees, I think that’s what those tall skinny trees are. Nice group selfie pic too😀

    • Novroz
      July 20, 2015

      Thank you Ruth🙂
      Ah…so that’s what they call…but that’s in English, I wonder what is it our language😉

  10. Alice Audrey
    July 16, 2015

    What a gorgeous sunrise!

    BTW, how big are the head scarfs supposed to be? Apparently I am to visit a couple of mosques. I thought I’d bring my own.

    • Novroz
      July 20, 2015

      Thank you Audrey🙂

      It depends on the mosque, some only requires the same scarf that the Catholic uses when going to church, others might ask a longer one

      • Alice Audrey
        July 23, 2015

        I don’t know what the Catholic’s use either. Shoulder length? Cover the hair?

        I assume it can’t be transparent. Any colors I have to worry about? I have a shawl that is brown with gold threads that I’m thinking might do the trick.

        • Novroz
          July 24, 2015

          Yes, it’s better to use the non transparent one.
          I think the one you mentioned will do🙂

          • Alice Audrey
            July 25, 2015

            Thanks. I feel more confident now.

  11. Forgetfulone
    July 16, 2015

    All great photos, but I especially like 3 and 5.

  12. kezzela
    July 16, 2015

    inspiring

  13. Colleen@ LOOSELEAFNOTES
    July 16, 2015

    Great to see from afar. Gorgeous sunrise. I follow it to sunset.

    • Novroz
      July 24, 2015

      Sunset in the mountain isn’t as great as the sunrise…I guess best sunset belongs to the beaches😉

  14. w0rdtrix
    July 16, 2015

    Beautiful sunrise photos! I also like the one that starts with “tiredness” — after the coffee trees trail. My T13

    • Novroz
      July 24, 2015

      I like that one too…it was beautiful up there

  15. CountryDew
    July 17, 2015

    What beautiful photos, and what a beautiful story to go with it. I love that last photo – such smiles!

  16. Linda, Shenandoah Valley
    July 22, 2015

    Beautiful sunrise and I love the pictures of the students.

  17. Sartenada
    July 27, 2015

    Incredible beautiful photos!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads