Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

13 Pictures From Legok Kondang, Ciwidey – Day 1 & 2

Every year, the school I work for always held a school activity called action. The place could be different every year, however since I worked there the place was the same. We used a special camping ground called Legok Kondang Lodge in Ciwidey, Bandung. This year’s action was held from 26 – 28 May.

Last year, I didn’t do any special post here, only on my Turtle’s blog in a post called Ninja Turtle Ajashi. This year I got a lot good pictures because it has one activity I love the most, Hiking…plus the place is much better than last year.

This year, the kids had to set up their own tent. I had no documentary of them setting the tents because I was busy helping them as I am used to setting up a tent. It was a fun activity, especially for the kids who never set a tent.

As good Muslim, no matter where we are we still have to do our 5 prays. Especially when we are in the outdoor seeing the beautiful nature that Allah had created, what can be better than thanking Allah for the creation then by praying to Allah.

DSC04557

The next morning, I had a walk around the camping site. There is a buncis field, I am not sure what buncis is in English. It’s a kind of bean.

DSC04574From my morning walk, I could see the girl’s camp

DSC04588We didn’t eat in the tents, the lodge provided us with a kind of place to eat, and I love the view there. There’s a pond and a set of VIP tents and a hill rise in the middle

DSC04643

We visited some schools there to do our action. To go there we had to go down from the lodge, and this is the view going down from the lodge.

DSC04592

Other teachers know that I love hiking, so they asked me and some other teachers to go and check the trek for the students, whether the trek was okay for the kids or not. Unlike last year, this year we wanted the kids to do some trekking. For me it was an easy trek…but most teachers and students have never had a hike before. (I will write about it on my second post😉 )

These following pictures were from the trek.

A cabbage field.

DSC04651

A tonggeret‘s skin on a tree. Toggeret is called Cicada in English. I also record their sound, maybe they sound different in your country.

DSC04662

There were endless coffee tree on the left and right side of the trek.

DSC04664

I love the colors of the beans and the ripe ones have sweet taste, not the bean but the liquid around the bean.

DSC04699

And we saw the REAL green house … not that glass house called greenhouse😉 …this one is really green with plants.

DSC04663

Then, 1.5 hours later (we walked very slowly considering and marking the trek that needed extra supervision) we could see our camping site again. The students were gathering there.

DSC04701

Before the night activity began, I had a coffee near my tent looking at this beautiful color on the sky. The sun was setting behind the cloud.

DSC04714

The second day was closed with fire and a farewell party for the teachers who will not join the school again next year.

DSC04719

The second post will be filled with beautiful scenery from the morning hike and the beautiful golden sunrise🙂

Shared at: Wordless Wednesday and Thursday Thirteen.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

26 comments on “13 Pictures From Legok Kondang, Ciwidey – Day 1 & 2

  1. readerbuzz
    July 8, 2015

    What a lovely time you had!

    For me, cicadas are the sound of summer. I wonder if they do sound different here in Texas….

    Here’s my WW post.

    • Novroz
      July 9, 2015

      Thank you🙂

      Same here, they only appear during dry season. We have no summer as we only have 2 seasons

  2. Merlinda Little
    July 8, 2015

    Such a lovely place. Thanks for sharing your photos are stunning.

    • Novroz
      July 10, 2015

      Thank you for stopping by🙂

  3. Alice Audrey
    July 9, 2015

    That’s a pretty gentle path compared to what you normally post. It actually reassures me.

    • Novroz
      July 10, 2015

      Yeah…compare to where I used to go, it’s very gentle. We were going to take kids and teachers who rarely hike, so easy path was necessary😉

  4. Binky
    July 9, 2015

    Looks like a picturesque place, and a nice place to take the kids, especially for ones who don’t get to normally experience such things.

    • Novroz
      July 11, 2015

      It was an awesome place. Would love to spend days there exploring every hills in the surrounding.

      You know, I kinda like the idea of a honeymoon there😉 maybe one day

  5. kezzela
    July 9, 2015

    quite an education

  6. Colleen@ LOOSELEAFNOTES
    July 9, 2015

    Love that first shot of prayers in the tent. The sky is the same but all else is exotic from my point of view.

  7. CountryDew
    July 10, 2015

    I loved this post. The tents, the children, and your thoughts are all quite wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

    • Novroz
      July 11, 2015

      Thank you Dew🙂
      I had wonderful time that time

  8. w0rdtrix
    July 10, 2015

    Looks like a beautiful area — love the sunset and campfire pics. My T13

    • Novroz
      July 14, 2015

      It was really beautiful. Would love to visit it again one day🙂

  9. Ron.
    July 10, 2015

    I gotta get out more…

    • Novroz
      July 14, 2015

      lol!! Yes you should, Ron!!
      It’s nice being in the nature…so fresh and beautiful

  10. Mia Jo Celeste
    July 10, 2015

    Oh, wow. What a beautiful place to camp. I can see why you’re all thanking God.🙂 I wish I could visit you.

    http://otherworlddiner.blogspot.com/2015/07/how-many-books-does-average-person-read.html

    • Novroz
      July 14, 2015

      Thank you Mia🙂
      If you ever think of visiting Indonesia, I think you should visit this place😉

  11. image-in-ing
    July 11, 2015

    Very interesting series – nice shots!
    I hope you’ll drop by http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/07/a-community-with-holiday-spirit.html to link up!

    • Novroz
      July 14, 2015

      Thank you for the compliment🙂

  12. Pingback: 13 Pictures From Legok Kondang, Ciwidey – Day 3 | Polychrome Interest

  13. SusanElizabeth
    July 15, 2015

    The cicada in the US makes a similar noise!
    Beautiful what you wrote about stopping to pray and the photo that you included with it. I really like your campfire pictures too. I wanted to make a fire in the backyard tonight but it ended up raining.

    • Novroz
      July 17, 2015

      Thank you Susan🙂

      So that means all cicada sound the same🙂

      I rarely make campfire. This place has a very safe campfire site. It was a fun time

      • SusanElizabeth
        July 18, 2015

        I like that the cicada sound is that way…it’s another thing, be it a weird one, that connects us in a little way…just as we all look up to the see the same moon at night=)

        • Novroz
          July 24, 2015

          True!! Some things are the same no matter where you live🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads