Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Anka’s First Camping Trip

Hello my fellow bloggers, it’s been a long hiatus ๐Ÿ™‚

Becoming a mother is really time consuming, I am not complaining because I enjoy every second I have with him…but that means I have to sacrifice my blogging time. However, I will not delete this blog or my turtle blog because there will be a time when I can start actively blogging again ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway…if you had been my friends for years, then I know you know how I like hiking and how I met my husband on a hiking trip. Therefore, it’s only natural that we will introduce our hobby to our son, Anka. We waited until he can sit properly. He could sit before 8 months old but we had to wait for the holiday to come.

The place that we chose for his first camping trip (28-29 June) was in the foot of Mount Salak. Camping trip first then we will slowly introduce him with mountain hiking.

The camping ground was behind that hill on the right side. The place is called Loji, The Eagle Sanctuary in Bogor. It took a 2.5 hour ride using motorcycle.

As part of Thursday Thirteen, here are Anka’s (sometimes with Ibu and Ayah) happy time in the wood ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Looking happy after a long ride. It was quite tiring but He looked sooo happy.

2. Ready to have a 20-30 minute walk to the camping ground.

3. Playing with Ayah (daddy in Indonesian language) after he had set the tent.

4. Having a walk around the camping ground. I carried him forward and he enjoyed seeing the greenery.

5. Playing with fallen leaves…I caught this expression when he got annoyed because I kept preventing him from putting the leaves into his mouth.

6. He was so happy being out there that he refused to sleep. Usually, after breastfeeding he would fall asleep…but not during camping, after breastfeeding he became active again.

7. Fortunately Anka is used to sleeping in the dark as we always turn off the light. This leads to his calmness when the tent was dark…he even enjoyed playing with the small flashlight.

8. The next morning, he woke up without crying (even at night he only cried when he wanted milk)…all fresh up and ready to play again. I was a bit afraid he would become fuzzy as it was his first time sleeping on the ground. And it was raining all night long.

9. We went hiking to the waterfall in the morning. He didn’t cry or being noisy at all, he enjoyed seeing greenery. We didn’t reach the waterfall as the trek is getting steeper and slippery. We didn’t want to fall when carrying him (it’s okay if it was just us). We reached 8hm (high meter, where each hm stands for 100m). Going down, Anka slept all the way and Ayah used the time to soak him with sunlight.

10. We let him play for one to two hours before getting ready to go home. Here’s he was playing on Ayah’s tummy.

11. Examining a rock.

12. Curious with a dead leave.

13. Although he was tired but he still gave his best smile on our last picture before walking down to the parking lot.

We were so happy that everything went well. We were so tired when we arrived at home and wanted so bad to sleep straight away but Anka was still energized…so the sleep had to wait ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, we were glad that he had no fever afterward as I often saw babies/children had fever after their first holiday.

Looking forward to have more outdoor activities with Anka ๐Ÿ™‚

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “Anka’s First Camping Trip

  1. KDKH
    July 5, 2017

    Wow! It sounds like you all had a great time! Thanks for sharing it with us.

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2017

      We had a,amazing time. We were so happy that the little one enjoyed his new experience.
      Thank you for always reading my not-so-often-updated blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      • KDKH
        July 12, 2017

        My first camping trip with my oldest child wasn’t near so nice. I recall my husband or I vomited through the whole trip, sick as a dog! I’m glad your was perfect!

        • Novroz
          August 16, 2017

          Oh…what happened?

          • KDKH
            August 20, 2017

            I got the vomiting flu. It wasn’t very fun.๐Ÿ˜ฅ I continued taking her camping, though, and other trips were better!

  2. Binky
    July 6, 2017

    There’s no doubt Anka will grow up loving nature and camping and hiking just like both of you do. It’s nice to hear from you again, Novia!

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2017

      We sure hope so Peter ๐Ÿ™‚
      We don’t want to force him to like nature like his parents but we are introducing it to him bit by bit and hoping he would like it naturally without any force or what soever.

      It’s nice to have to time to sit in front of the computer to properly blog again…thought it won’t last long as holiday is almost over ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Binky
        July 18, 2017

        I would think any child who gets to experience nature like that will have fond memories of it for a lifetime. Anka sure looks like he enjoyed it. I think most people who don’t like nature never got a chance to experience it when they were little.

        • Novroz
          August 16, 2017

          So far, I noticed that he enjoys greenery and being outside. He enjoys observing new surrounding.

          I agree with you. I notice the same thing from my students.

  3. kezzela
    July 6, 2017

    loving nature with all of you esp little one

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2017

      Thank you Kezzela ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Bikramjit
    July 6, 2017

    Brilliant time out and the little one sure looks very very happy .. god bless him.

    Lovely pics.
    Good to see you back and god bless..

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2017

      Hi Bik ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes he loved being out there…can’t wait to take him out again.
      Thank you Bik and I hope I can be back more often…good to see you too ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. zippiknits
    July 7, 2017

    This is a very lovely Thursday 13. Happiness is seeing a sweet baby on his first hiking trip!

  6. CountryDew
    July 7, 2017

    What a lovely outing! And your little one looks like he’s growing fast. Thank you for sharing.

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2017

      He IS growing so fast. Can’t believe he is almost 9 months soon. It still feels like I gave birth yesterday.
      Thank you Dew

  7. Nekoneko
    July 7, 2017

    Oooohh! Such a cutie!! โค

    It's great to see you outside and hiking again. So happy your little one can join you and share in the fun… I just know it'll help him come to love the natural world as much as you do. Thanks for sharing thses family moments with us, Novia, they are certainly special.

    • Novroz
      July 12, 2017

      Thank you Miyuki ๐Ÿ™‚

      He surprised both of us. We were a bit worry whether he will like it or not, will he sleep well or not, and many other things to worry about. We were thrilled when he showed happiness and acceptance to the outdoor life. I guess it runs in the blood ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Thank you for reading Miyuki ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Alice Audrey
    July 11, 2017

    He’s taking to it pretty well! You lucky bug. My kids made the whole thing so hard we just threw in the towel for a few years. Now my 19 year old daughter doesn’t understand why I don’t jump all over her invitations to go camping with her.

    • Novroz
      July 17, 2017

      Yeah…we were so lucky and hopefully he will continue like this because we really don’ want to force him to like nature, it has to come from himself…Our job is only to introduce it to him.

      Well a least she finally want to go camping ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Gray Dawster
    July 18, 2017

    Here he is, the lovely one.
    Sweet and growing faster
    every day. Your son is a
    really handsome boy dear
    Miss. Novia ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Tuesday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Andro xx

    • Novroz
      August 16, 2017

      Awww… than you so much Andro xx

  10. nadiafriza
    August 4, 2017

    Ankaaa don’t eat the torch. I bet your mom’s food far more delicious than the torch ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Novroz
      August 16, 2017

      Hahahah…he likes the torch better

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2017 by in Activity, Baby Anka, Indonesia Banget and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,555 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads