Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Welcome to Our Life, Baby Anka

9 months 3 weeks and 4 days after my wedding, the baby boy we have been waiting for is finally here🙂

Welcome to our life Muhammad Fatih Anka, we’ve been waiting for you🙂

newborn-anka

My dream was to deliver him normally or vaginal birth, my Doctor also said that I could give birth normally about 80%…so there was a big chance for it. However, on 40 weeks I still hadn’t had my contraction. The Doctor told me that the baby was oblique, he was still not on his way so I still has zero opening. She asked me to either wait of do C-section or cesarean. We decided to wait.

To make him move to the right way, I did everything from walking to squatting, from making love more often to doing pregnancy exercises…I even went to theme park from 9 am to 10 pm (accompanying my students) so that I would have my contraction the next day….but nothing happened. That was on October 5.

On October 12, we went back to our Doctor and he was still oblique. She did a thorough USG check and found out that his neck was wounded twice by his umbilical cord, he couldn’t move because of that…so the final decision was to do cesarean as I was about to reach my 41 weeks. Later than that could be dangerous for the baby.

On October 15, I did my cesarean…that was my first ever surgery. It was a moment of fright but full of anticipation. My husband couldn’t accompany me, I went to the operation room all by my self…surrounded by strangers but one person which was my Doctor. I was anxious to see my son. At 6.46 am, he was finally came into this world…came into our life. When the nurse put him on my chest, I cried out of happiness…it was a moment so hard to describe, happiness beyond word.

I had to stay on my bed for 24 hours, fortunately my mother in law is an angel..she stayed by my side and help me around with everything. I didn’t care that I couldn’t get up from my bed for 24 hours because my son was sleeping next to me. He made me forget all the pain. The next day, I had to learn how to get up from the bed and how to walk again.

My comment on early motherhood is painful (from the cesarean and from breastfeeding) and tiring but full of joy and blessing🙂 . Anka is such a lovely baby.

My first Instagram post for Anka

My first Instagram post for Anka

I enjoy everyday of my motherhood moment🙂

I will close my post with the comparison of his USG image and his real face😉

I think the image is a good image ;)

I think the image has good resemblance😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

28 comments on “Welcome to Our Life, Baby Anka

  1. Pingback: Welcome Our Hu-brother, Anka | Underneath The Shell

  2. Suzy Godfrey
    October 19, 2016

    Beautiful little angel!

  3. redfoxinafield
    October 19, 2016

    Oh my gosh!!!!!!!!! 😄👶💞 Congratulations!!!! Poor li’l babe with that umbilical cord trying to keep him from meeting his parents…so relieved the birth was successful and you’re both safe but it sucks your surgery was so painful. He is absolutely precious!!!

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2016

      Thank you Susan🙂

      I am quite fortunate because my recovery was quite fast. Some said that they can feel the pain from the surgery even after a month. Thank God I don’t feel that anymore after less than a week. Only first few days when I still had to learn to move and walk again.

  4. KDKH
    October 19, 2016

    He looks so sweet! I’m glad that you were both able to get the medical care you needed to keep you all safe and healthy. I hope you are able to get some rest and recover. Congratulations!

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2016

      Thank you Karel🙂
      I guess all mother would say this…he’s my angel. Still can’t believe he’s mine.
      I don’t feel the pain anymore but I know it hasn’t healed 100% yet, especially the inside part.

  5. Molly
    October 19, 2016

    Many congratulations to you. What a beautiful baby and the scan picture is amazingly like his actual face

    Mollyxxx

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2016

      Thank you soo much Molly🙂

  6. Bikramjit
    October 20, 2016

    All well that ends well. .. Congratulationssssssss to the proud parents. . Welcome little one. ..

  7. Binky
    October 20, 2016

    A cesarean is difficult, but it sounds as if it was the best decision considering the circumstances. The important thing is that you’re both doing well. It must be a great joy to have a new son, and I’m sure you and his father will give him all the best. Try to get as much rest as you can (which I know will be hard to do)!

    • Novroz
      October 28, 2016

      yes, most important is for both of us to be well.
      Having a s child is amazing…he gives us joy and teaches us patience.

      hahaha so true…resting time has been reduced to half its usual😉

  8. Nekoneko
    October 20, 2016

    Eeeeeeehhh!!! At last!! So… darn… cute!!🙂

    Congratulations to you both Novia! The operation sounded scary… and I know it was necessary but I feel really bad that you had to have it. My biggest hug for you and I hope that you heal up soon.

    I’ve been checking every day hoping for news and I’m super excited for you and all the family.

    Hahaha… Carolyn wishes you her best too… I freaked her out by screaming with joy when I saw this post!!! Took me a few minutes to be able to calm down and tell her about your new baby.😉

    • Novroz
      October 27, 2016

      Thank you Miyuki and Carolyn ((hug))🙂

      I think all operation, at one point, are scary…especially one where you are still conscious. Fortunately, I recovered quite quickly bu I still have to slow down and not rash to do anything.

      Hahaha…that’s just do you!!😉

      He’s adorable…love him more and more everyday

  9. xeristh
    October 20, 2016

    Congrats! I don’t really understand about umbrical cord’s part, but it seems really awful. I heard cesarian is more painful through. Take care!

    • Novroz
      October 28, 2016

      umbilical cord is tali pusar, lehernya terlilit 3 kali.

      Giving birth is a painful process no matter which one you choose. Thank you🙂

  10. Carol
    October 24, 2016

    He’s beautiful! Congratulations!

  11. Dennis the Vizsla
    October 24, 2016

    hello novroz its dennis the vizsla dog hay kongratchoolayshuns and tail wags on yore noo famly member!!! ok bye

    • Novroz
      October 28, 2016

      Hello Dennis🙂
      Thank you🙂

  12. Theresa
    November 8, 2016

    Many congratulations! He is so beautiful! Welcome to the world Anka🙂 Sorry to hear it was a difficult birth but I am glad you are both healthy and well.
    I see you have an Instagram, hope you don’t mind if I follow you there! I post a lot more often to my Insta than to WordPress🙂

    • Novroz
      November 12, 2016

      Thank you Theresa🙂
      Yes..most important is that we are both healthy and well🙂
      Of course not, I rarely used my instagram now…well basically, I rarely online now (except for FB)

  13. nadiafriza
    November 13, 2016

    Congraaattz, mbak nov!🙂 normal birth or caesarian, it doesn’t matter. As long as the baby born perfectly healthy🙂 welcome to the world, Baby Anka 🤗🤗🤗

  14. Katacheme
    November 23, 2016

    Hello Anka! He’s so adorb! Congratulations, Novia! And thanks for sharinf your experience. I wish you both well!

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2016

      Thank you Katacheme🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2016 by in Baby Anka, Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads