Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Upcoming Cillian Murphy’s Movies

It’s been a while since I posted about my favorite actor, Cillian Murphy.

You might think I have forgotten about this super talented handsome Irish actor with amazing blue eyes since I got married…well you’re wrong!!! I still adore him.

LONDON, ENGLAND - DECEMBER 02: Cillian Murphy attends the Red Carpet Arrivals for the European Film Premiere of "In The Heart Of The Sea">> at Empire Leicester Square on December 2, 2015 in London, England. (Photo by Fred Duval/Getty Images)

LONDON, ENGLAND – DECEMBER 02: Cillian Murphy attends the Red Carpet Arrivals for the European Film Premiere of “In The Heart Of The Sea”>> at Empire Leicester Square on December 2, 2015 in London, England. (Photo by Fred Duval/Getty Images)

Although I have to admit that I don’t follow his updates as much as I used to because of all the adjustment in my new life…but I still follow his upcoming movies.

I still owe some reviews of his previous movies…but that will come later. Let’s just see what he has prepared for his fans 😉

Anthropoid

anthropoid_filmActually, the movie is already been released in some country…BUT I have a feeling it won’t be released in Indonesia as it’s not blockbuster enough 😦 plus I don’t see it in the coming soon area.

The story (copied from imdb):

Based on the extraordinary true story of Operation Anthropoid, the WWII mission to assassinate SS General Reinhard Heydrich, the main architect behind the Final Solution and the Reich’s third in command after Hitler and Himmler.

From the trailer, I think the movie is a very good movie that both my husband and I can enjoy together. It would be nice if we can go to the cinema to see it. I still has hope that the cinema will show it though a bit late…like next year.

Free Fire

free_fireStory (copied from imdb)

Set in Boston in 1978, a meeting in a deserted warehouse between two gangs turns into a shootout and a game of survival.

From the trailer, it looks like a fun and funny movie…apart from that, this movie has my two favorite actors in one scene!! Cillian Murphy and Sharlto Copley! I would love love love to see it no matter what the story is about.

Unfortunately…this is another movie, I know for sure, will not be shown in Indonesian cinema #sigh. I can only wait for it to be released as DVD.

It’s funny to see Cillian with mustache 🙂

Dunkirk

dunkirk_film_posterStory (copied from imdb)

Allied soldiers from Belgium, Britain, Canada and France are surrounded by the German army and evacuated during a fierce battle in World War II.

I LOOOOOVE the trailer!! It doesn’t say much but it makes me wonder more and I always love such secretive trailer.

Dunkirk reunites Christopher Nolan with his man-love Cillian Murphy 😉 Seriously, there must be something going on with this two 😉

Joke aside, Christopher Nolan’s movie always worth to watch plus the actors are amazing!! Cillian Murphy, Tom hardy and Kenneth Branagh. What else can you ask for?? Although it’s a shame that many has said they want to watch the movie because of Harry Stiles is also in it. Those three super talented actors should be the main reason to watch the movie (apart from Nolan’s genius movie making). At least this is one movie I am very sure will be played in Indonesia 🙂

His other Movie is The Party, but we don’t know much about it yet.

Tho it’s no longer monthly post, I still love to put the banner here 😉

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “Upcoming Cillian Murphy’s Movies

  1. Alice Audrey
    September 29, 2016

    You just added a couple of movies to my watch-list.

    Of course you still follow Cillian. He’s a great actor. I was reminded of that last weekend when my dh fired up the next season of Peeky Blinders.

    • Novroz
      September 30, 2016

      I hope all the movies reach US, I can only expect one.

      I haven’t seen Peaky Blinders 3 yet but already have the file. Just waiting for the right time.

  2. redfoxinafield
    October 4, 2016

    Okay so I left a comment earlier on your other post asking if you had seen the trailer yet for free fire , I should’ve known better!!! Of course you did. Prefire does look like such a fun and amusing movie so I cannot wait to see that. I remember the interview he did with that mustache and I was wondering what the heck it was for.
    Dunkirk looks amazing I definitely don’t mind that Harry is in it and I don’t think that Christopher Nolan would cast somebody if they were that crappy so I’m going to assume that he is a decent actor in the role if not pretty good. I haven’t heard of the party yet so I’m gonna have to check that out thank you for letting me know with your post!!

    • Novroz
      October 5, 2016

      I didn’t reply your previous comment about Free Fire coz I know you would see this post 😉

      Actually, I made this post because of you 😉
      When you left comment on my previous post, I remembered that I haven’t shared Cillian’s upcoming movies in ages though I have seen the trailers some times ago.
      I don’t mind Harry Stiles either, I just mind the fact that there will be a lot of teen in the cinema who will probably go ‘aaaaa’ everytime Stiles is on 😉

      • redfoxinafield
        October 5, 2016

        I made such a stuuuuupid typo: Prefire?!?!
        Anyway, Yes! I feel honored if I can help inspire a new Cillian post! I often think of your blog whenever I see something about him in the news and I wonder if you’ve heard about it yet.
        I didn’t think about the possibility of giddy girls aaaa-ing in the audience over Harry during Dunkirk but you’re totally right. Don’t judge me but I saw some of the twilight movies in the theater with a friend and I remember a lot of crazy squealing and screaming from some of the people in the audience over their little dream boys in the movie– not me, certainly, I could not wait to get out of there.
        Dunkirk looks SO intense.

        • Novroz
          October 8, 2016

          That’s okay…I did a lot of typo myself when typing, especially when using mobile phone.

          I work with teenagers, so I know how they are. Even looking at magazine something makes them scream. Hahaha I didn’t watch Twilight but I can imagine all the girly scream during the movie. I guess the safest way to watch Dunkirk will be a couple of weeks after its release date…so at least all the fangirl already watched it 😉

          • redfoxinafield
            October 9, 2016

            Waiting until all the super fans have gone is an excellent plan and I think I will do the same.

          • redfoxinafield
            October 9, 2016

            And, with Twilight, you aren’t missing much they were pretty dumb.

          • Novroz
            October 10, 2016

            I like REAL horror movies so twilight never look appealing to me 😉

          • redfoxinafield
            October 10, 2016

            Definitely!! Those movies were so so bad.

  3. nadiafriza
    October 4, 2016

    Semoga si dedek seganteng Cillian Murphy ya mbak noov, aamiin 😀

    • Novroz
      October 5, 2016

      Amiiinnn 🙂
      Hahaha tapi mengingat bapaknya ga seganteng Cillian, jadi kemungkinan seganteng Cillian aga susah hehehe 😀

  4. bimo96
    October 7, 2016

    Handsome.. even not smile..

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads