Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Update on My Recent Life

Hello fellow bloggers…

I haven’t been updating and visiting in ages!!!

I have a lot of posts to write but there is always no time to do it. I have never thought getting married and pregnant would take all my free time away. BUT that doesn’t mean I am going to quit blogging….I will continue blogging tho NOT as often as I used to.

Anyway…since July, I have come back to living in school again. I moved out of my school’s dorm for teachers when I got married even though they offered me to stay despite the fact that the dorm is for single teachers…but I couldn’t take it because I know my husband would like it there. So we rented a house. Late July, I got a new offer to stay in the school’s dorm again…but different dorm, this time with more privacy and extra work because I have to take care the children who are also living in the dorm. Living in the school is always better than other places, especially with my tummy getting bigger and bigger each month.

I am already on my maternity leave now as I am now going 37 weeks. He will come out soon🙂 Can’t wait to see him!!

Although I am on my maternity leave…it is more like working at home as I still have to correct my students’ mid-term test and make teaching planner for one semester. But I don’t complain, it’s actually what I want…still doing my job but with more time to rest my aching back. My tummy is getting heavier each day and it causes backache (I am sure every pregnant women can relate to this).

My due is on October 1st (based on USG) or on October 8 (based on Doctor’s calculation) …however, I have a feeling he will come out faster than those dates. I had my fake contraction last Friday but hasn’t had another one ever since.

Well…that’s all for now🙂

If I had more time, I want to post all my hiking posts before the baby is born…but no guarantee there.

Here’s my son’s face🙂

face

I have a feeling he will look like his father because of that wide forehead😉

Can’t wait to see him🙂

I will close this with my baby bump.

baby-bump

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

20 comments on “Update on My Recent Life

  1. KDKH
    September 23, 2016

    Good luck! I’m glad to hear you are already on leave. At least you can rest a bit more between tasks. Take good care of yourself!

    • Novroz
      September 23, 2016

      Yeah…it’s fun working at home, I can mange my time to work and to rest and to clean the house.

      Thank you Karel🙂

  2. Nekoneko
    September 24, 2016

    Eeeeeehh!!🙂

    Sooooo close!! I’ve been anxiously waiting for more news from you Novia! I can only imagine how much discomfort you have been feeling, but I just know once he is here for you to love and hold, you will not mind having put up with it at all. You are going to be such a good and happy mom.🙂

    Carolyn and I send you all our best wishes and luck for a quick and easy delivery!!

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2016

      Yup….so very close, I really can’t wait to see him and hold him. The doctor said it’s usually 2 to 3 weeks before the calculated due date, but I went to see her yesterday and it turns out he is happy inside the womb, no sign of going down the hip yet. I guess we all have to be patient. He still enjoys the womb😉

      Maybe he wants to be born on the exact due date.

      Fortunately I don’t have much discomfort (except for the backache once in a while), I can still sleep soundly with occasional wake at nite to go to the toilet but apart from that I sleep soundly. I can still sleep on my back when a lot of pregnant women complain that they feel suffocate when sleeping on their back.

      Thank you Miyuki and Carolyn🙂

  3. Binky
    September 24, 2016

    That sounds like a very good arrangement for you, if you can live at school and do some work while you’re on leave. Your boy will be born whenever he wants to be born I suppose, but October is a very good month! I hope it is a quick and easy (well, as easy as it can be) birth.

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2016

      Yeah, I enjoy my time here…still working but at my own pace.

      September is almost ending…I guess he will come on October (as the predicted due date)

      Thank you Peter, amen for that.

  4. Bikramjit
    September 24, 2016

    COngratulationsssssssssssssssssss….. God bless

  5. Dennis the Vizsla
    September 25, 2016

    hello novroz its dennis the vizsla dog hay tail wags and kongratchoolayshuns to yoo and yore husband!!! ok bye

  6. raisingdaisy
    September 25, 2016

    How wonderful! I hope everything continues to go well and I look forward to seeing baby photos!😀

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2016

      Thank you Daisy’s mom🙂

      The baby photos will be in this and his turtle-siblings’ blog😉

  7. redfoxinafield
    September 26, 2016

    Wonderful!!! Here’s to a happy, healthy boy on the way. So nice to read you’re doing well minus the backaches. And, I’m glad you’re not quitting blogging- I need my Cillian buddy! 😃

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2016

      Hi Susan…

      I didn’t know you changed your blog.

      Talking about Cillian…I miss him. I am not sure his movie, Anthropoid, will be played here😦

      You know, once my husband and I were watching Inception and then I said he is sooo handsome and then he touched my belly saying “son, don’t look like him ok, just look as handsome as me!” Hahaha I couldn’t stop laughing.

      • redfoxinafield
        October 4, 2016

        Oh yeah I switched my blog but I haven’t been using it too much I think I forgot to tell people. HAHA- that is amazing and is amazing that your husband will watch Cillian with you… Sounds like the perfect relationship😁
        I didn’t get to see Anthropoid at the movies, but I think it comes out for rental here in a month or so so hopefully you’ll be able to find a copy. I recently saw the trailer for Free Fire, did you see that trailer yet?
        I hope you are doing well and feeling well and everything is going smoothly!

        • Novroz
          October 5, 2016

          Why did you switch?

          Well, fortunately my husband is not the jealous type. It’s okay for him if I still mention that Cillian is very handsome. He still let me have my life, like hanging out with friends, etc.

          Thank you Susan…so far everything is going well🙂

  8. nadiafriza
    September 26, 2016

    Congratz Mbak Noov.. I didn’t do the 4d ultrasound because we wanted it to be a surprise. No matter how he look like, you’ll love him most no matter what🙂 Happy expecting and all the best, aamiin

    • Novroz
      September 27, 2016

      Thank you Nadia🙂

      I didn’t 4D ultrasound either…it was just normal ultrasound, I got lucky that it could capture his face quite clear.
      Amiiiin…

  9. Alice Audrey
    September 29, 2016

    Wow, time flies! It seems like only yesterday you said you were getting married.

    I’m on the other end of things. My youngest just moved out. I’ve finally got and empty nest. I don’t remember a lot of back ache, but I sure remember being tired.

    • Novroz
      September 30, 2016

      I know!! Soon I will be posting 1st anniversary🙂

      Wow…that will happen to me too one day (if I have long life) soon there will be the two of us again.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 23, 2016 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads