Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

13 Reasons Why I Rarely Blog Now

I really have hard time to keep blogging now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I miss blogging but so many things had happened in my life that keep me a bit difficult to blog.

Since long holiday is coming soon…I guess I can start blogging again (for a while) ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are why I rarely blog now:

1. I got married

2. As a newlywed, I prefer talking to my husband when he is at home…mostly after 6pm and that was usually my blogging time.

3. I don’t have unlimited internet access anymore since I moved out of my school’s dorm

4. I am too lazy to plug in my internet modem and end up online with my smartphone (mostly facebook)

5. One and half month after the wedding, I found out I am pregnant

13321947_10209659189142442_645348725895475203_n

My 5 month baby boy

6. Being pregnant makes me got tired easily

7. I have no energy after coming from work and end up laying down to rest my back

8. I still don’t have chair yet, so when I blog I sit on my bed and that adds the back problem

9. Things I want to blog have lots of pictures and editing them seems tiring already

10. School works seem like they never end (at least till next week when school holiday starts)

11. House works also equally seem like they never end

12. It’s been 6 months and I am still adjusting to the hectic-ness of being a housewife (tho I enjoy it a lot)

13. I have time management issue.

I know it’s going to be more difficult when the baby is already born…but I will try to blog once in a while ๐Ÿ™‚

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

46 comments on “13 Reasons Why I Rarely Blog Now

  1. le0pard13
    June 16, 2016

    Congrats, Novroz. Perfectly understandable. Best to you and yours.

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      Thank you Mike ๐Ÿ™‚
      I miss writing and reading blogs

  2. Rissaid
    June 16, 2016

    Congratulations mba, semoga sama sama sehat dengan bayinya. Lebih baik mmg d tunda dlu bloggingnya, semangat mbak! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      Makasih Rissaid ๐Ÿ™‚
      Sekarang mumpung libur jadi bisa update n berkunjung

  3. Alice Audrey
    June 16, 2016

    I’m just really glad you swung by my blog when you got the chance so I know you have a post up. As soon as you said you were engaged I assumed blogging was about to take a back seat. At least you still post at all. With a baby on the way that’s no small feat.

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      I miss your blog a lot…it’s always fun visiting yours.
      Yeah it’s so hard to manage the time. I know it’ll be more difficult later, but I’ll try to find a way to do it.

  4. Binky
    June 16, 2016

    I hope you don’t completely disappear once you have your baby, but you have to spend your time on the most important things. I would imagine you’ll have some time off from teaching, which should help a bit with your time allocation.

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      No I won’t ๐Ÿ™‚
      I love writing, sharing and reading and all can be done through blogging…but maybe not so often as I used to.
      As i am on my holiday now, I will start compiling all hiking post before school starts again ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. sidekickreviews
    June 16, 2016

    Congratulations! Time flies doesn’t it? You’re going to be even more busy when baby comes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you enjoy your upcoming holiday and have some time for yourself.

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      I know…but I will have to find time to blog in busiest time.
      I am now enjoying my holiday y blogging ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Bikramjit
    June 16, 2016

    Congratulations and god blesss…awesome news…

    Have a good holiday…

  7. kezzela
    June 16, 2016

    blessings and I get it !!

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you Kezzela ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Mags
    June 16, 2016

    Congratulations dear, sweet friend. Blogging can wait….and we will be here when you can blog. Enjoy your husband and that precious little one when he makes his appearance. Hugs

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you Mags ๐Ÿ™‚
      I will enjoy them to the fullest ๐Ÿ™‚

      …but I will also use this holiday to do some meaningful blogging time ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. April Driggers
    June 17, 2016

    I love that you would rather pour time into your husband than your blog. Do that! That’s much more important! โค congrats on the bun!

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you April ๐Ÿ™‚

      Blogging is important for me as I can have friendship with a lot of people across the globe but building a good relationship with my loved ones is more important…but I will try to manage both whenever I can.

  10. w0rdtrix
    June 17, 2016

    Sounds like a double dose of congratulations are in order for you. And now we understand why we haven’t seen you in a while. ๐Ÿ™‚ My T13

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you Heather ๐Ÿ™‚
      I will try to catch up whenever I can ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. helloyoungwife
    June 17, 2016

    Congrats! It’s so hard to blog when life is moving so fast sometimes

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2016

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      Indeed!

  12. CountryDew
    June 17, 2016

    Wow, multiple congratulations are in order! How wonderful for you – and what big life changes. One day things will settle down for you, though. I am glad you decided to post a Thursday 13 and let us know what was happening with you.

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2016

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yeah i hope so too…the settling down.

  13. Andina
    June 17, 2016

    Congratulations with the pregnancy! Totally understand why you’re not blogging much, I got tired easily too. In fact one said that pregnant woman should not spend too much time in front of the computer, so take your time!

    My baby was born a month ago, it’s been hectic as well but such huge blessing. I hope everything goes well with you and your baby too

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you Andina ๐Ÿ™‚
      I know that…but Unfortunately I can’t stay away from computer when I am working ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Amin…
      Parenting life is always a hectic ๐Ÿ˜‰

      By the way, did you delete your blog? it’s not there anymore

      • Andina
        June 25, 2016

        Like I said on instagram ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been thinking to quit then I have my baby, I figured I won’t have time to blog as frequent let alone watch a movie. Hope your baby grows well and healthy

        • Novroz
          June 29, 2016

          I don’t have enough time also but I just can’t quit…too many memories in my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

          Thank you and have a nice time with your family ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Andina
            June 29, 2016

            Your blog has many stuff about your life, where my film blog is mainly about movies. Thank you, and you too!

          • Novroz
            July 2, 2016

            Yup…that’s it’s not going to go.
            I don’t have time and energy to write movie reviews like I used to now…just a glimpse of my thought. Too time consuming to write per movie again

  14. KDKH
    June 17, 2016

    All are good reasons. I’m glad the pregnancy is going well!

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you Karel.
      I was a bit worried because I don’t gain much weight but the ultrasound shows that the baby gains significant weight…so I am more relax now

      • KDKH
        June 22, 2016

        Aren’t those ultrasounds great!! Can you tell if it’s a boy or girl?

        • Novroz
          June 22, 2016

          It’s a boy ๐Ÿ™‚ For now…hopefully it won’t changed on my next visit to the doctor. I remember my sister in law was expecting a girl from the ultrasound but it turned out to be a boy.

          • KDKH
            June 22, 2016

            I e heard similar stories, but they are often accurate. How exciting! When are you due?

          • Novroz
            June 22, 2016

            Early October ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. jennifer
    June 17, 2016

    aw, we understand; believe me!

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      I guess it happens in everyone’s life ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. nadiafriza
    June 17, 2016

    Mbaak, I also rarely open my laptop when I’m at home. Rather choose to spend time with my husband and baby boy ๐Ÿ™‚ I usually blog with WordPress app in my smartphone when commuting to work or to home. I use public transport so my hands are free to type blog post or edit pictures. Ganbatte! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      I can’t blog in my smartphone ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      I like sharing about my hike or things I watched and all those things required pictures and smartphone is limited in that area. But I sometimes replied comment there.

      Ah…you have baby boy too ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats

  17. Paskalis Damar AK
    June 18, 2016

    First, congratulations for your marriage and your pregnancy! Same thing happened to me but from the husband side. The only difference was I need to keep awaken during my wife’s early pregnancy and now that my kid’s born.

    So, hope everything’s going well ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Novroz
      June 22, 2016

      Thank you Paskalis ๐Ÿ™‚
      I presume pregnancy and baby will keep both parties equally busy ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I sure hope I can still find time when the baby is born.

  18. ruth
    June 23, 2016

    Congrats Nov, sorry I’m late but I do wish you all the best in your new marital life ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2016

      No worry Ruth ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you for the wish ((hug))

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2016 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,527 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads