Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy Birthday Dearest Mom

DSC00940Dear Mama,
If you were still alive, today marks your 61st birthday,
With all my heart I wish you Happy Birthday, may you always sleep peacefully and under Allah’s protection in Barzakh.

Dear Mama,
As always, there are so many things I want to share with you
all the happiness and the bitterness of my daily life
You always listened to me and told your stories
I always miss that moment when we talked and visited places together.

Dear Mama,
Have the news reached you there?
I have someone now, I finally got married
I am so sorry it happened after you had left us
I know how you always wanted to see me getting married when you were still with us
I know how you were always worried that I was the only one who hadn’t gotten married yet
Sorry you couldn’t see me in my wedding dress and see Papa gave me away to my husband
But I am sure you are happy for me

Baby2Dear Mama,
Have the news reached you there?
You are going to have another grandchild
Please pray that your grandchild will grow healthy and strong inside me

Dear Mama,
How I wish I can be a mother like you
I will try to become her/his mother and best friend at the same time
I wish you were here to teach me to be a great mother like you

Dear Mama,
Sleep peacefully
I will always pray for  you forever
I know you know that I always love you now and forever.

 

 

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 comments on “Happy Birthday Dearest Mom

  1. Rissaid
    June 2, 2016

    Aamiin. It’s beautifully written. 🙂

  2. KDKH
    June 3, 2016

    I’m sure she knows and is pleased. I hope you and your family are doing well.

    • Novroz
      June 6, 2016

      Thank you Karel (hug)

      We are doing well here 🙂 I hope yours are also doing well

  3. redfoxinafield
    June 3, 2016

    Just beautiful.

  4. Nekoneko
    June 3, 2016

    I truly believe she knows and is happy about the new joy that fills your life now Novia. Someday you’ll be with her again. 🙂

    My biggest hug for you and your little one! I’ve missed you here at your Blog these last few months and hope we’ll soon hear more of your new adventures as a happily married wife and mother-to-be! 😉

    • Novroz
      June 6, 2016

      I know 🙂 One day we all going to be together again. Thank you Miyuki (hug)

      Ah yes, I also miss blogging but I have no energy to do it. After school I easily get tired and always lay dow to rest my aching back. And at night, my husband is at home so I don’t blog when he is at home, I share my day with him.

      Soon I have 1 month holiday…I finally have time to summarize everything 😉

      • Nekoneko
        June 6, 2016

        Hahaha!! I completely understand. It is like that with me and Carolyn too since we were married. We spend most of our free time just being together in the evenings too. 😉

        Even if we have to wait, I know the stories will be worth it. 🙂

        • Novroz
          June 15, 2016

          Yeah…one never knows how life can change after marriage 😉

          Thank you for the encouragement Miyuki 🙂

  5. Binky
    June 4, 2016

    That is a wonderful tribute to your mother, Novia.

  6. nadiafriza
    June 4, 2016

    Mbak Noviaa congratz for the pregnancy yaa 🙂 May mother and baby always healthy until the day comes

    • Novroz
      June 6, 2016

      Thank you nadia 🙂 amiiin.

      I haven’t got time to visit you blog, I hope you are at your best health

  7. setsunavie
    June 12, 2016

    Beautiful post :’) Rest in peace mamanya mba Nov, and congrats on your pregnancy! Semoga sehat selalu 🙂

    • Novroz
      June 15, 2016

      Thank you Vie 🙂
      Amiiin…

  8. Alice Audrey
    June 16, 2016

    She definitely passed to the other side too soon. I’m sure she would rather not miss this.

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      I know 😦
      She had been eager to see me got married and even tried to match me with some men.

      • Alice Audrey
        July 3, 2016

        Too bad she didn’t send you hiking instead. 🙂

        • Novroz
          July 8, 2016

          hahaha yeah she should have done that 😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2016 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads