Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

13 Pictures From Mount Guntur

Sharing more pictures from my hike to Mount Guntur at Garut, West java.

The journey> Mount Guntur – day 1; day 2.

Almost sunrise at Mount Guntur

DSC05134

DSC05143

DSC05146

DSC05152

The sun rose above Mount Ciremai.

DSC05195

Holding the sun on my hand ๐Ÿ˜‰

SAMSUNG CSC

SEE the contour of my country ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC05213

DSC05237

The tents on summit 1

DSC05240

Even the cloud looked lovely that day

DSC05252

I love Indonesia for she is a beautiful and rich country

SAMSUNG CSC

Dear friends, when will we go hiking together again? I miss you all

SAMSUNG CSC

Happy Thursday Thirteen everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

36 comments on “13 Pictures From Mount Guntur

  1. Pingback: Mount Guntur – Day 2 | Polychrome Interest

  2. Bikramjit
    February 11, 2016

    Wowow wowowow wowowow such beautiful pictures….

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Thank you Bikram ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. SusanElizabeth
    February 11, 2016

    The purple tones in the first pictures are something!=)

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      It was amazing and I didn’t edit the picture, it really represent how that morning looked like

  4. Binky
    February 11, 2016

    Those are all beautiful pictures, but I especially like the first one.

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Thank you Peter ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Colleen@ LOOSELEAFNOTES
    February 11, 2016

    Out of this word, transformative and exotic.

  6. judyt54
    February 11, 2016

    I can’t decide. I like them all best. Really.

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Glad you like them all ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. KDKH
    February 11, 2016

    How beautiful!!

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      And that’s why I love hiking…they always look beautiful

  8. Ron.
    February 11, 2016

    Oh PLEASE feel free to carry me along anytime! awesome shots!

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Just tell me when you will visit Indonesia ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Thank you Ron ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. CountryDew
    February 11, 2016

    Those are beautiful photos. Your country is indeed rich in beauty and wonder. Thank you so much for sharing!

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Thank you Dew ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. sandy1943
    February 11, 2016

    beauty abounds

  11. Alice Audrey
    February 12, 2016

    Gorgeous! Wish I’d gotten a few snaps like that while I was there. Too much ash in the air the whole time.

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Ah yes, you visited my country on the wrong time…but at least I know you still had fun ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. w0rdtrix
    February 12, 2016

    Lovely — I especially like the top four. My T13

  13. riatumimomor
    March 28, 2016

    It’s been a while since my last visit when I read your post on David Cook’s concert here in Jakarta… Nice photos you got there ^_^
    That photo when the sun is about to rise above mount Ciremai is awesome!

    • Novroz
      April 10, 2016

      Thank you Ria ๐Ÿ™‚

      I miss hiking.

  14. Theresa
    April 8, 2016

    Love these pictures! What a lovely landscape you have there!

    • Novroz
      April 10, 2016

      Thank you Theresa ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s a country with thousands of mountain…so the landscape looks like that. Maybe you can come and hike here one day ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Theresa
        April 11, 2016

        That would be amazing, and I would love to climb a mountain one day. Our mountains here are cold and snowy at the moment haha! I’m not fond of the cold! ๐Ÿ™‚

        • Novroz
          April 27, 2016

          You know, I think you will feel that the cold in our mountain is warm to you ๐Ÿ˜‰

          I remember when i went to Mount Rinjani, it was freezing for me and I wore my warm jacket while the foreign tourists wore tank top.

          • Theresa
            April 29, 2016

            This is possible! Though I am quite intolerant to the cold, so even when people here are in shorts and t-shirts I still wear trousers and jumper. But for me that is “warm”. So on your mountains I might only be wearing two layers, instead of 6 layers like I would here haha ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. raisingdaisy
    June 15, 2016

    Such beautiful pictures! I especially love the silhouette of you holding the sun.

    • Novroz
      June 21, 2016

      Thank you Daisy’s mom ๐Ÿ™‚

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,527 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads