Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Reasons for My Long Hiatus

I’m Back!!!🙂

I have gone missing for almost three months…missing in blogging not missing in real life😉

I didn’t go AWOL without any reason. When I look at my blog, my last post was on October 29, 2015. Actually, I had lots of things I wanted to write but time seemed to against me.

Here’s what had been going on in my life since October. School was extremely busy. As usual busy with making final test and checking it, and preparing report card. At times like that, I barely have time to blog.

Apart from the usual end of semester activities, I was busy as the PIC of properties for the yearly school’s concert. This year’s theme is the story of Prophet Musa (Moses in English), inspired by Prince of Egypt. Since the setting was not in the present time, therefore the preparation for the properties needed a lot of time. Fortunately, I had put making properties as the lesson for Design in MYP (Middle Year Programme). Grade 9 had helped me a lot. Without them, we wouldn’t finish on time….Thank you Kids🙂

Concert

With Pharaoh, Moses and the Wizard of Pharaoh

Here’s the video of the performance by grade 9

Meanwhile…apart from school’s activity, I was also busy with my private life…which was dating! Yup, I had a boyfriend and we were very serious. We talked every night in the phone so I didn’t have time to blog.

On November he asked my father’s permission to marry me…hence the level of busyness increased. I had to prepare my students’ report card, school’s concert and wedding at the same time. It was just a simple wedding because both of us are not so fancy with party but no matter how simple it is, we still had to do some preparation.

The picture below showed a traditional wedding ceremony at my husband’s place. This is called Saweran, the family throw coins and yellow rice toward the people behind us. they will catch the coins. Some even said that the person who gets a lot of coins will get marry soon…as for the kids joining this, they only care for the coins😉

Wedding

After the wedding, we got busy with moving in to our new house. Everything must be moved including my turtles and their tanks. My turtles now have a daddy🙂

Once we got settled…we went to our Honeymoon which was more like Honeymount rather than honeymoon because we hiked 3 mountains in one week; Mount Slamet, Mount Sindoro and Mount Prau…and then we had a little tour in Dieng. I met my husband when I went hiking so we had the same hobby😉

I will write more about our trip later. I will also write a summary of movies I had watched lately.

HoneyMount

That’s all guys🙂

I hope everyone are doing well while I was a way. I will visit you all soon🙂

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

57 comments on “Reasons for My Long Hiatus

  1. Nekoneko
    January 20, 2016

    Eeeeeehhh!! Novia! So happy to see you finally back! I missed reading your Blog and I’ve been just about crazy waiting to hear about your wedding!

    So many things going on! I can see why you have been so late to returning…. it’s like a big whirlwind swept you up and carried you off. My warmest congratulations on you finally finding your one true love. Your big heart deserves such happiness.🙂

    My biggest joyfull <>!!

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Yes I was so busy and blogging was something difficult to fit in at that time…but all for the best🙂

      Thank you sooo much Miyuki (hug)…and just like you, I am enjoying my married life and I really love my other half

  2. Bikramjit
    January 20, 2016

    Congratulations on the wedding. ..

    You beeen sooooooper busy

    God bless you both.. Congratulations once again

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Thank you Bikram🙂
      Yes those were hectic months.

  3. le0pard13
    January 20, 2016

    Congrats, Novroz, and good to have you back.🙂

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Thank you Mike🙂
      I won’t be as active as I used to anymore though

  4. Genki Jason
    January 21, 2016

    You were away doing important things! Great to have you back and congrats.

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Thank you Jason🙂
      I have lots of reading to catch up😉

  5. Andina
    January 21, 2016

    Congrats again! It doesn’t matter about the wedding party much, what matters is the ijab qabul. Hope you two will have a wonderful marriage🙂

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Thank you Andina🙂
      and congrats again on the upcoming baby.

      True!! That’s why we don’t wait too long just to have such party…for us it’s only the Ijab that matters

  6. Binky
    January 21, 2016

    But besides that, what have you been doing?

    Welcome back, Novia! I hope we will hear from you more often in the future, even though your life is quite a bit different now.

    And congratulations on your marriage!

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Hahaha…you know…resting😉

      I have prediction that i won’t be as active in blogging as before but I will always try to update my two blogs every Saturday as that is my “me” time.

      Thank you my dear friend ((hug))

      • Binky
        January 26, 2016

        You’re welcome, Novia. And once a week is better than nothing!

        • Novroz
          February 1, 2016

          Hear hear🙂
          I will try my best to do that😉

  7. JoV
    January 22, 2016

    I am so glad to come here and check your blog. Tahniah! Congratulations on your marriage, your other half is super tall! You have a very good reason for not blogging, keep it up, you have a more exciting life to live!🙂

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2016

      Thank you Jo (hug)

      Ah yes, who would have though the tiny me will have an other half that tall, taller than anyone in my family😉 Life will be more exciting and challenging but Inshaa Allah I am ready🙂

      • JoV
        January 26, 2016

        Insyallah, may Allah bless you and your family, for a joyful journey together.🙂

  8. Pingback: Reasons for My Long Hiatus | Underneath The Shell

  9. KDKH
    January 23, 2016

    You never even hinted about a man. What a surprise! Congratulations. You two make a very attractive couple!

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2016

      Well…we only dated for 3 months, so there aren’t much to share. Beside that I don’t like sharing about a boyfriend because there’s still a change we are not meant to be together. Now that we are married, I am more certain to share about him

      • KDKH
        January 25, 2016

        Of course. A whirlwind romance! How enchanting!

        • Novroz
          January 27, 2016

          Whirlwind romance? ah this is a new word for me. Thanks🙂

          I knew him for 8 months before we start dating. It’s a friend turns to lover thing😉

          • KDKH
            January 27, 2016

            Ah, the best kind. That worked for me, too!

  10. Pingback: A Daddy and New Crib | Underneath The Shell

  11. SusanElizabeth
    January 24, 2016

    What a wonderful thing! Congratulations and many many best wishes. This is the best reason to have gone on a blogging hiatus. Very happy for you & this news. It is SO cool you both love hiking too.❤

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2016

      Thank you Susan🙂

      Yes…I got lucky, so I can still do traveling or hiking without having someone nags about it.

  12. Dakota/Caren/Cody
    January 24, 2016

    wishing you both a most happy, happy life!!! What a great looking couple! xoxo DakotasDen

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2016

      Awww…thank you sooo much Caren ((hugs))

  13. Alice Audrey
    January 24, 2016

    You went hiking for your honeymoon? He’s perfect for you! Congrats on getting through the wedding, school work, etc.

    The stairs in the temple remind me of Candi Sambisara.

    When my dh and I got married we tried to make it as simple as possible, but people kept adding things to it! “Aren’t you going to have a reception?” “What are you going to serve at the reception?” “What will you use as a bouquet?” It gets out of hand very quickly.

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2016

      Yeah…his family said that we are like pan and its lid…in other word, we fit each other.

      Thank you Audrey🙂

      That’s what I tried to avoid. we didn’t even tell our family till a couple of weeks before the wedding so no one even had the chance to interfere. We got our simple wedding as we wished for.

      I hope my marriage will last long like you🙂

      • Alice Audrey
        February 9, 2016

        Just remember that it will feel like you are giving over a hundred percent to the relationship to both of you most of the time, and not to sweat the little stuff. It’s totally worth it.

        • Novroz
          February 22, 2016

          Thank you for the advice Audrey🙂
          So far, I feel that letting go my happiness as a single lady is totally worth it…hopefully it will continue like that🙂

  14. Alice Audrey
    January 24, 2016

    Also, it’s wonderful to see you back online. I hope you will be able to find time again soon.

    • Novroz
      January 25, 2016

      Thank you🙂

      I will still be online but it might not be as active as before
      Reply

      • Alice Audrey
        February 9, 2016

        I suspect you are going to be even busier than ever. I’ll be glad to see you anytime you have the time.

        • Novroz
          February 22, 2016

          I am😦
          And soon mid term test will come and I know it’s going to be difficult to manage my time again

  15. nadhilaaz
    January 25, 2016

    Since I also recently came back on blogging, let me just say.. welcome back!🙂
    Hope we can meet up and catch up some time later, been a long time! Hehee

    Once again, kekkon omedetou!

    • Novroz
      January 27, 2016

      Let’s🙂
      It’s been really long and we so much to catch up.

      Sankyu Dhila🙂

  16. raisingdaisy
    January 29, 2016

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so happy for you, and you look so happy in the photos too!😀 I’ve missed you and your turtles, so I’m looking forward to your posts when you have time to put them up.😀

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2016

      Thank you Daisy’s mom (hug)

      I miss you too and thinking about Daisy…so glad I finally back online she is doing well.

      I was so happy that day (still am) because I married the one I love🙂

  17. sidekickreviews
    January 29, 2016

    Congratulations on your wedding! Very happy for you and … your turtles for getting a daddy.🙂

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2016

      Thank you ((hug))
      Ah yes fortunately he likes them and I think they like him too🙂

  18. Pingback: Based on True Story: Everest; The Emperor’s Cook; In The Heart of The Sea; Legend; Angker | Polychrome Interest

  19. nadiafriza
    January 30, 2016

    Congratz on the wedding mbaak🙂
    Semoga langgeng selalu ampe kakek nenek amiin

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2016

      Makasih Nadia🙂

      Amiiiinnn…same thing to you too🙂

  20. ruth
    February 5, 2016

    Sorry I’m late to the party but belated congrats Nov! So happy to hear about your wedding, so suffice to say it’s been a GOOD kind of busy then, blissful even😉 You looked so gorgeous in that wedding pic, both of you had a big smile, too, naturally! That’s great that you found a husband who share your love for mountain climbing. Here’s to a long & happy marriage!

    • Novroz
      February 5, 2016

      That’s okay Ruth🙂

      Thank you so much and yes it’s great to have someone with the same hobby. At least I know I won’t be the kind of mom who will just sit at home even after having children🙂

      • ruth
        February 6, 2016

        Yeah it’s always wise to marry someone who shares some of your hobbies. As someone who’ve been married for over a decade, you ought to also marry those you LIKE not just those you LOVE. Passion may wither over time but if you like hanging out w/ someone, I think the relationship stands a much better chance of surviving. I’m blessed that’s the case w/ my hubby and I. Of course he’s also a saint for tolerating my um, intense actor crushes😉

        • Novroz
          February 6, 2016

          Lol…fortunately mine also tolerates my actor crushes😉

  21. Theresa
    February 13, 2016

    Ahhh! So I also haven’t been around WordPress for ages but I had to think of you and your blog yesterday so I thought I’d stop by today.. and read this! Well congratulations on your marriage and so glad you are happy and things are going well for you!😀

    • Novroz
      February 22, 2016

      Hi Theresa, long time no see😉
      I checked your blog once in a while and indeed you haven’t updated it in ages….I guess you’re busy with your work.

      Thank you so much😀

      • Theresa
        April 8, 2016

        Hey! Yes, I’m not much with an online presence at the moment. I am doing a walking/hiking challenge at the moment so I thought of blogging about that, but I am not very good at keeping online things updated! But maybe I shall, I will consider it. Hope you are well😀

        • Novroz
          April 10, 2016

          I am now same with you😉
          It’s sooo hard to find time to do some online/blogging.
          Being a working housewife sure takes a lot of my free time. When I do have free time I usually use it to watch movie. I really want to blog but I am lack of that energy now.

          I hope are also doing well Theresa🙂

          • Theresa
            April 11, 2016

            Oh I can imagine it is hard for you aswell! (You still teach for your work? That must take up a lot of time too). I just have my work and my solo life, and even that is a lot! I’m doing quite well, just nearing the time to move to something new I think (work-wise). Always searching! I understand the lack of energy and it’s good just to chill out with a movie some days🙂

  22. Caroline
    March 30, 2016

    Oh wow! I haven’t been aroudn much lately and today I was thinking of you and wanted to see what you were up too.
    Congratulations, Novia. So happy for you. I wish you the best. To you and your husband and the turtles. This is some lovely news.🙂

    • Novroz
      April 10, 2016

      Hi Caroline🙂

      I haven’t been around much either. I still need to manage my time better than I do now.
      Thank you sooo much Caroline🙂
      Nice to see you again and I wish I can visit you more often but now it’s becoming more difficult to blog

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2016 by in Things I Need to Say.

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads