Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Books in 2014

If there is one thing I regret from 2014, it’s the lack of time I had to read.

I love reading, I always love it as much as watching movies. But every since I live in the school dorm, I have less and less time to read. I like reading while I am riding public transportation and now I rarely use public transportation and therefore it reduces my reading time😦

People make new year’s resolution…for me, my resolution is to read more!!

I hope in 2015 I can read more books than what I read in 2014.

Anyway, here are the books I read in 2014:

Stephen King’s :

Review and Rating:

English Books:

Review and Rating:

 

J-Literature:

 

Review and Rating

Manga:

DSC02034

I didn’t read any Indonesia book last year😦

For this early 2015, I had finished o 10 volume manga, it was a great manga. Will review it soon.

Hope you all had a better reading year than me😉

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

11 comments on “Books in 2014

  1. Bikramjit
    January 19, 2015

    Here’s wishing you get to read a lot more in this year..

    • Novroz
      January 20, 2015

      Amin🙂
      Thank you Bik.

  2. SusanElizabeth
    January 19, 2015

    I love cycle of the werewolf! I got a copy last year and read it, I loved the comic book aspect with the amazing illustrations. I also love the movie–it’s one of my favorite 80s horror movies, slightly cheesy but overall effective in being scary & entertaining and SO 1980s! What a cool surprise to see you read it too!

    • Novroz
      January 20, 2015

      I haven’t watched the movie yet..I do planning to watch all movies based on King’s books.
      I love Stephen King … so I’ll read everything he has ever written😉

      • SusanElizabeth
        January 22, 2015

        Well I can’t wait until you see it! I use to be on youtube you might be able to view it there, I hope you’ll do a post on it after you see it! =)

        PS have you seen Cillian Murphy’s show Peaky Blinders yet?

        • Novroz
          January 23, 2015

          I have, the first one and I have also reviewed it.

          I haven’t watched the second one yet…but I will, soon🙂

          • SusanElizabeth
            January 23, 2015

            Maybe I even saw your review and forgot–I will seek it out! I can’t wait until you see the second season!

  3. TBM
    January 19, 2015

    I hope you get a chance to read more. You were busy last year!

    • Novroz
      January 20, 2015

      I hope so too🙂
      Thank you TBM

  4. Alice Audrey
    January 24, 2015

    It’s sad that you lost your reading time, but you needed time in general so badly, and moving into the dorms gave you that.

    • Novroz
      January 27, 2015

      Yeah, I have more rest here in the dorm…but no reading time except for before sleeping that isn’t long at all.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2015 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,507 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads