Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

13 Pictures From The Top of Mount Sikunir

These are pictures from my trip to Dieng, it was back on September. I haven’t shared the beautiful view from Dieng because of the unpleasant journey going there (read here)…however, since the view was great I still need to share it.

Not far from the Dieng Culture Festival area, we can go hiking to the top of Mount Sikunir, it’s not a long journey…it only takes around 30 minutes.

We went there to catch the sunrise…but we were standing on the wrong side of the mountain…even so, the view was still stunning.

P_20140831_054049_PN

Almost sunrise

Jpeg

On the other side of the mountain

Jpeg

The rising sun that we couldn’t see

DSC02101

The side of the mountain where you can see the sunrise

DSC02099

…but it was TOO crowded to go there

As I said above…the view from my side was still gorgeous.

DSC02111

P_20140831_002145_PN

Semi Panoramic mode

Jpeg

Trying to catch the sun

Jpeg

Trying to touch the mountain

Some people told me that that mountain is Mount Prahu.

Jpeg

My favorite pic. Kinda look like in Europe, don’t you think so too? ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC02118

The view down below

DSC02121

Heading down

DSC02119

Looking up while heading down

I love how beautiful Indonesia is ๐Ÿ™‚

Looking forward to see more of my country’s beauty.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 comments on “13 Pictures From The Top of Mount Sikunir

  1. Binky
    December 18, 2014

    Some very nice shots, Novia. I like them all, but I think the third one is my favorite. You do have a beautiful country.

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2014

      Thank you Peter ๐Ÿ™‚

      I like the sunshine on that photo

  2. Forgetfulone
    December 18, 2014

    It is beautiful! Great shots! Love the one where it looks like someone is touching the top of the mountain.

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2014

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hahaha that was my hand ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. sidekickreviews
    December 18, 2014

    Is that you poking the mountain haha? I like that photo of all the people going up the side of the mountain, looks like a really popular and beautiful place to sight see. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2014

      Hahaha yes that was me ๐Ÿ˜‰

      It is a really popular place, especially with the yearly festival around

  4. Gray Dawster
    December 18, 2014

    How lovely my sweet friend
    I hope that you are very well
    and having a fun Thursday ๐Ÿ™‚

    Andro xxx

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2014

      Thank you Andro ๐Ÿ™‚
      you too

  5. Nekoneko
    December 18, 2014

    Very pretty views and well worth sharing! Mount Prahu looks like another volcano… you just seem to have those everywhere in Indonesia. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      December 18, 2014

      We live in the ring of fire!

      One day I will go to the mountain, people said it was great there

  6. sandy kessler
    December 18, 2014

    vistas to remember

    • Novroz
      December 23, 2014

      Thank you Sandy ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. w0rdtrix
    December 18, 2014

    Beautifil photos — especially love the first and third. My T13

  8. CountryDew
    December 19, 2014

    Those are beautiful! What a vista. Thank you for sharing these.

    • Novroz
      December 23, 2014

      Thank you CD ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Alice Audrey
    December 19, 2014

    Absolutely gorgeous!

    That’s a lot of people on the trail on the morning side.

    • Novroz
      December 23, 2014

      Thank you Audrey ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yeah and many didn’t reach the top because it was worst than traffic jam on Monday ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. TBM
    December 19, 2014

    Stunning views. Not surprised by the crowds, but it does make it a bit unpleasant.

    • Novroz
      December 23, 2014

      Indeed!! But festivals are always crowded. Maybe I’ll go there again when there’s no festival around

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2014 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads