Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

佐藤健 マラソン : Q10, Bloody Monday, Bitter Blood

I begin to like dorama marathon (マラソン) more and more🙂

Last week, I have my Nishikido Ryo Marathon, this week I have Satoh Takeru (my new favorite actor) marathon…next week (or the week after) I will have Kimura Takuya marathon (I am in the middle of my second Takuya’s dorama).

As I have stated in my recent post ((佐藤健) Satoh Takeru – My New Favorite Actor) I am planning to watch every dorama and movie he ever played. I started my journey with these three dorama and I am still watching Ryomaden (his role here is the one that made him chosen as the famous Himura Kenshin).

Takeru

I really like two of the doramas I watched and not so fond of one of them. Let’s just move on to the dorama🙂

キュート (Kyuuto – Q10) – 2010

Q10

The 21 year old Takeru-kun played as high school student (fortunately he doesn’t age well, he has such a boyish face) alongside AKB48’s Maeda Atsuko.

I think Q10 is a cute dorama, just like the title. Fukai Heita ( Satoh Takeru) is a kind boy but he seems to have no interest in any romantic relationship. He has heart problem and somehow that makes him a bit ignorance to his surrounding. One day, he sees a girl sitting on the school window. Seeing the sleeping girl, an urge comes into him, he wonders whether the girl’s tooth can make sound if he touches it. Suprisingly, it does! It also activates the sleeping girl. The girl is actually a robot and Fukai has just activated her. The robot immediately asks him to give her a name and the word that comes to his mind is the writing on her foot, Q10 which he reads as kyuuto (kyuu is Q and to is 10 in Japanase), Kyuuto itself is how Japanese says cute. Fukai is then in change in educating the robot. In the process, he starts having feeling for her and learns the truth about kyuuto and his future.

To be honest, it’s a typical teenage romantic drama but I really like it. It’s very funny and natural. I like how the whole series doesn’t focus only on Fukai-Kyuuto relationship, it also highlights the life of his classmates and teachers. It’s like most family drama in Japan, the focus is rarely set on one single thing. The center is still the main characters without forgetting people around them. I like the chemistry between Takeru-kun and Maeda, they looks more like a couple than Ryo and Ruka in Papadoru.

There’s nothing special about this dorama but it’s sure was a fun way to spend my weekend🙂

Cast: Satoh Takeru, Maeda Atsuko, Renbutsu Misako, Kaku Kento, Emoto Tokio, Hosoda Yoshihiko, Fukuda Mayuko, Ikematsu Sosuke, Shiraishi Kayoko, Tanaka Yuji
Broadcast: October 16 – December 11, 2010
Episodes: 9
Rating: 3,5 stars

ブラッディ・マンデイ (Bloody Monday) – 2008

Bloodymonday

I have heard of Bloody Monday since years ago BUT I never had chance to see it because I couldn’t find it. It’s quite famous so I have high expectation when I finally found it…UNFORTUNATELY, the expectation didn’t pay off.

Synopsis based on Drama-wiki

After a biological terrorist attack kills off the population of a Russian town; Japan’s Public Safety Special Third unit, code name THIRD-i, believes that the terrorist organization responsible plans to unleash the same virus known as Bloody X into Tokyo. Subsequently, THIRD-i recruits the help of genius hacker Takagi Fujimaru to find out what happened in the Russia. However, as Fujimaru becomes involved, he soon finds out that he is in over his head and that the terrorist groups influence reaches not only his school but even the police. Fujimaru must now rely on his skill as a hacker to unravel the organizations sinister plot and find out the truth behind “Bloody Monday.”

From the synopsis, it sounds really good…BUT it’s not that good, at least for me. There are just too much plot holes and nonsense. I can take plot holes and non-sense in a comedy drama (be it romantic, family, suspense, criminal or action) because comedy means to be funny not to be realistic.

Bloody Monday is supposed to be a serious drama but the execution is not serious at all, it’s like child play. Fujimaru is supposed to be the one that the terrorist wants but how come the special force doesn’t guard him well. And in episode 4, where I finally decided to stop watching, a major screw-up makes it unbearable to see. How come they have no back-up at all when they decide to bring one of the terrorist member to the terrorist centre? it’s too stupid!!

No matter how handsome (and good acting too) Miura Haruma is, and how cute Takeru-kun is, I still couldn’t finish watching this 11 episode dorama.

Cast: Miura Haruma, Kawashima Umika, Satoh Takeru, Fujii Mina, Tanaka Tetsushi, Narimiya Hiroki, Matsushige Yutaka
Broadcast: October 11 – December 20, 2008
Episodes: 11
Rating: 3,5 stars

ビター・ブラッド (Bitter Blood) – 2014

Bitter-Blood

Unlike previous dorama (Bloody Monday), Bitter Blood is a comedy detective story…therefore, nonsense is acceptable in order to make things become funny.

This dorama is based on a novel by Shizukui Osamakai. Sahara Natsuki (Takeru-kun) dislike his father because he left him and his sister when they were kids. Sahara believes that his father left their mother for another woman. Unexpectedly, he is transferred to Ginza Police Department First Division where his father, Shimao Akimura (Watabe Atsuro) is also working there. Knowing their relationship, the head department intentionally sets them together as partner. Even though they are always acting like they don’t care with each other but the truth is they are still care for each other.

This dorama is VERY funny!!! I couldn’t stop laughing when watching it. Most funny scenes were because of how different the father and the son are. Shimao is very stylish and always acting so cool while Sahara is a kind and rather emotional person. Sometimes it’s like the son acts more wisely than the father.

Out of all three dorama here, Bitter Blood is my favorite and I know I will watch it again one day. In the end of the series, there’s “to be continued” notice…I really hope they will make second season of this funny dorama🙂

Cast: Satoh Takeru, Watabe Atsuro, Kutsuna Shiori, Fukikoshi Mitsuru, Tanaka Tetsushi, Minagawa Sarutoki, KEIJI, Takahashi Katsumi, Hirose Suzu, Kusamura Reiko, Oikawa Mitsuhiro, Furukawa Yuki
Broadcast: April 15 – June 24, 2014
Episodes: 11
Rating: 4 stars

I am going to close this post with Takeru-kun’s look in each dorama

Q10-Takeru

as Fukai Heita in Q10

bloody_monday02-12

as Kujo Otoya in Bloody Monday

Takeru Bitter Blood

as Sahara Natsuki in Bitter Blood

See you next week with Kimura Takuya Marathon … jya nee ( ^_^)/

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

9 comments on “佐藤健 マラソン : Q10, Bloody Monday, Bitter Blood

  1. Alice Audrey
    October 11, 2014

    What a pity that Bloody Monday should turn out like that. The premise intrigues me. It certainly has potential, but it’s not the sort of idea that can stand up to a lot of plot holes.

    • Novroz
      October 11, 2014

      I thought so too. I was expecting to see great dorama like when I watched Orthros no Inu (about a bad guy who has a healing touch and a good guy who has a killing touch) but too bad the execution was bad. I hope one day someone will make a movie out of it

  2. SusanElizabeth
    October 11, 2014

    I’m completely unfamiliar with all of this but I’m gonna try to work my way through and check out the videos;)

    • Novroz
      October 11, 2014

      I hope you will give it a try🙂
      Japanese drama has its own level of fun, just like the British one.
      You can check all kind of Asian drama in drama.net

      • SusanElizabeth
        October 11, 2014

        I will for sure, maybe I’ll get started tomorrow, thank you!

  3. Genki Jason
    October 12, 2014

    Bitter Blood looks really cool but I never had the time for it when it was first released. I’ll give it a shot over the Christmas period.

    • Novroz
      October 13, 2014

      It was really fun, I had so much laugh watching it.

  4. Pingback: New Found Bands: Mayday and Flumpool | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads