Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Dieng Culture Festival (Part 1)

Although I couldn’t see the whole festival, but I still can share about.

DCF

I couldn’t write much about the ones I missed. The truth is I was planning to write a lot about the festival but since I had a lot misfortunes (you can read all about it here> Unpleasant Trip to Dieng ) I can only share pictures from the events I missed. The pictures are from my friend who was lucky enough to be there from the beginning.

The main event Dieng Culture Festival is Pencukuran Rambut Gimbal (cutting the hair of kid’s with special hair) which was held on Sunday. On Saturday night, there were also some interesting events.

Pagelaran Jazz atas awan (Jazz performance above the cloud)

It is said that you can see cloud from the top of Dieng, hence the performance is called Jazz performance above the cloud. Unfortunately I can’t say much about the performance. Here a couple of pictures from my friend:

IMG-20140908-WA0000

IMG-20140908-WA0013

Pesta Kembang Api (Firework Party)

Again, I can’t say much about this.

IMG-20140908-WA0007 IMG-20140908-WA0016

Pesta Lampion (Lantern Party)

This is the event that I regret the most for not being able to attend it. For me, I don’t mind not seeing the Jazz performance as I am not that keen with Jazz, I don’t mind missing the firework either because I have seen it so many time (every year during Jak-Japan Matsuri). I really want to see the Lanterns flying on the sky. Just by looking at the pictures I can see how beautiful and enchanting the event was.

IMG-20140908-WA0003 IMG-20140908-WA0006 IMG-20140908-WA0015

I wish I was there!

Fortunately, I still can attend the final event even though I saw it from a distance but I still can share quite a lot about it🙂

Because the main event has history and culture in it, I will not share it now. It will make the post longer. I will share it on September 17 (as part of my Indonesia Banget post)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

8 comments on “Dieng Culture Festival (Part 1)

  1. Andina
    September 13, 2014

    It seems like a cool festival. Would like to see the lantern party. Seems like a very good place to take lovely pictures.

    • Novroz
      September 15, 2014

      Me too…I would love to see it. maybe one day I’ll visit the festival again

  2. Binky
    September 16, 2014

    The Lantern Party does look like it would be great to see in person. It’s unfortunate you couldn’t be there for it.

    • Novroz
      September 18, 2014

      Hopefully…one day I can see it, but not anytime soon

  3. Alice Audrey
    September 16, 2014

    Hugs for missing out on so much.

    What makes the kid’s hair special?

    • Novroz
      September 18, 2014

      *hug back*
      I still haven’t got time to write it up yet😦
      I will do it soon

  4. Melody Muchransyah
    October 1, 2014

    Hi, Nov. Ketemu di sini yaa, haha. Gue juga bikin tulisan tentang trip odong-odong itu… Nih link-nya:

    https://www.facebook.com/notes/melody-muchransyah/berhati-hatilah-memilih-traveling-eo/10152253744644979

    dan

    http://www.kaskus.co.id/post/542b91ec6208818e198b456b#post542b91ec6208818e198b456b

    Semoga kita gak ketimpa sial begini lagi ya ke depannya.

    Take care!🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 13, 2014 by in Indonesia Banget and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads