Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Choose Your President Wisely!

This is my first Political post! (well, sort of)

Today is the day we vote for the next president. We call it as Pemilu Presiden. There are two strong candidates and someone I feel that this year’s election has strong atmosphere than previous elections. The two candidates have fanatic voters. In a way, I am a bit scared that whoever wins, the loser’s supporters will make some kind of riot. I hope I am worrying for nothing.

Anyway, both candidates have their own good and bad sides…I am not going write anything here as politic posts tends to invite cruel comments. However, I am going to say that this is the first time I am going to vote because I like the president, because I believe he will change this country to a better future, because for the first time ever I can say that I vote for him!

My only hope is whoever becomes the President (even though he is not the one I voted) will put a stop to so many corruption in this country.

The candidates:

pilpres-2014

The election paper

surat-suara-pilpres-2014

To both candidates…don’t forget your promises once you have been elected.

Updated after the election:

I have voted🙂 …see the blue finger as a mark for voters

Election cat

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

13 comments on “Choose Your President Wisely!

  1. Bikramjit
    July 9, 2014

    Politics ..hmmm all the best

    • Novroz
      July 9, 2014

      all the best indeed. Still waiting for someone to make this country better

  2. Nekoneko
    July 9, 2014

    Political things can always be hard to discuss without problems. There is always someone who will disagree with your choices and want to argue about it.

    I agree that the best you can hope for is that whoever wins will want to do a responsible job for all the people no matter what his personal beliefs and ideas might be. I hope you are lucky and that sort of candidate wins. Every country needs a wise government that wants the best for all.

    • Novroz
      July 10, 2014

      Hear hear! That’s why I refrain myself from talking too much about it. People can be so nasty sometimes.

      I often see people who got agree when their chosen president didn’t win the election…it’s sad. I hope that will not happen now…I so wish everyone will accept the new president openheartedly.
      Totally agree with you!! Every country needs a wise government…which unfortunately so rare.

  3. Binky
    July 10, 2014

    I hope you get your wish, but it seems like most, if not all politicians today are in it for themselves and continue to make things worse for the people. And it seem like it’s the same the world over.

    • Novroz
      July 11, 2014

      Totally agree with you! But I have high hope for him…unfortunately it seems that he might not win😦

  4. Alice Audrey
    July 15, 2014

    Good for you!

    When I was in my early twenties I learned to vote in the local elections because if I complained at all about the way things were going, everyone around me would say I had no right to complain if I didn’t.

    • Novroz
      July 15, 2014

      That’s really true!! You can’t complain when you don’t even vote. But I also know a lot of people have lost their trust to government and end up ignoring the election

      • Alice Audrey
        July 22, 2014

        No one blames me at the presidential level. My vote counts for very little with so many million others in the pot. Besides, most candidates really are just politicians at best. It’s very hard to find a statesman.

  5. sungin
    July 16, 2014

    We have an election soon too, all the best… By the way, why there is two candidate but four man in election paper?

    • Novroz
      July 16, 2014

      They are the vice presidents. In my country, we voted for both president and his vice.

      Good luck with your election Sungin🙂

  6. TBM
    July 21, 2014

    Good for you. And I hope the winner also remembers his promises. In the States they seem to forget quickly.

    • Novroz
      July 23, 2014

      Same as here…but we can always hope

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2014 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads