Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Mount Cikurai 2821 MDPL – Day 2, On The Top of Mount Cikurai (13 Sunrise Pictures)

DSC01946

I have so many beautiful pictures to share here, therefor I make two separate posts for day 2. As I have written in Cikurai, 2821 MPDL – Day 1, everyone in the same tent as I was straight away fell asleep. We were all so tired and wanted to save extra energy to climb to the top of the mountain the next morning.

The mountain’s peak was about 10 minutes from our camping ground. Some people were already awake somewhere around 4 am. We got ready and started hiking to catch the sunrise somewhere around 4.30 am. When we reached the peak (We Indonesian call it Puncak), there were already so many people. There were also many tents there. As the time for the sun to rise got nearer, more and more people showed up. It was a small spot so we all cramped up there.

I had so many pictures on the moment the sun showed her face. I want to share them in Thirteen Thursday (although it’s already Friday in Indonesia). So…here are 13 pictures on the top of Mount Cikurai. I love every second I spent up there.

DSC01934

Before sunrise

DSC01943

Almost sunrise. I love the shade that the sun created on the cloud

Here's the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger

Here’s the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger)

DSC01944

The shade had disappeared and she was almost there

DSC01949

Sunrise on the top of Mount Cikurai

DSC01952

Sunrise on the top of Mount Cikurai

Here's the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger)

Here’s the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger)

The sun hid behind the cloud after she rose up….but the view was still stunning.

DSC01966

P_20140622_061136_PN

Here’s the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger)

P_20140622_062701_PN

Here’s the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger)

We all know that the sun rises on the east…those pictures above are from the east side of Mount Cikurai. These last 3 pictures are from the west side of Mount Cikurai. You can see Mount Papandayan from here. I have hiked Mount Papandayan a couple of months ago>> here.

DSC01997

DSC01989

P_20140622_063800_PN

Here’s the panoramic mode of that moment (click on the image to make it bigger)

I took a picture of my turtles up there (you can see it in their blog> Underneath The Shell). Next time, I will wear a T-Shirt with their photo, so that it will feel like they go up to the top of the mountain with me 🙂

I hope you enjoy all 13 pictures on the top of Mount Cikurai 🙂

Seeing those with my real eyes worth every aching muscle on my body. It was a tough climb but the beauty of nature healed the pain.

These next pictures were of course of me and my friends – not included in the 13 Thursday 😉

DSC01977

A salute to our national flag

DSC01999

My roommate, me, Chi Chin and Rei

Usually, when I went hiking…the descend was easier than the climb. It’s a different case in Mount Cikurai. I’ll write the post soon 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

10 comments on “Mount Cikurai 2821 MDPL – Day 2, On The Top of Mount Cikurai (13 Sunrise Pictures)

  1. Theresa
    June 29, 2014

    Stunning images, especially the panoramas! Again, love reading about your hiking and travels, and really good to see scenes from a faraway country 🙂 Hope you are enjoying your time off work!

    • Novroz
      June 29, 2014

      Thank you Theresa 🙂
      I have other trip coming up soon.

      Definitely, off work is the best time to have a relax time 🙂

      • Theresa
        June 29, 2014

        It is 🙂 I have a summer break from work soon aswell, also going on a couple of trips 🙂

        • Novroz
          July 2, 2014

          Don’t forget to write about it 😉

  2. Bikramjit
    June 30, 2014

    wow wowow I want to say wow on every picture what a beautiful place thank you for sharing the pics ..

    • Novroz
      July 2, 2014

      Thank you Bik 🙂
      Like I said the beauty worths every aching muscle to get there. I guess that’s why I love hiking

  3. Binky
    July 1, 2014

    The panoramas were especially nice to see. It must have been really nice to have been there in person.

    • Novroz
      July 3, 2014

      It was 🙂
      I have no regret coming there and even makes want to see more 🙂

  4. Alice Audrey
    July 3, 2014

    Gorgeous! I’m glad I didn’t have to do the hike to see it. Thanks for the pictures.

    • Novroz
      July 4, 2014

      Thank you Audrey 🙂
      I miss that view already and can’t eait to hike again.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2014 by in Activity, Indonesia Banget and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads