Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Queen – Days of Our Lives : We Miss You Freddie

I have seen so many entertainment documentary and this one is THE BEST I HAVE SEEN SO FAR!!

Last night, one of the local TV Stations (NET – the only TV Channel in Indonesia that dares to be different) shared the IHeart Music Festival 2013. There were sooo many great bands there but the best and most waited (for me) was Queen. Of course we all know that Queen is now only Brian May and Roger Taylor and I also know that Adam Lambert is singing for them now. Not really his fan but still it’s THE LEGENDARY QUEEN! To my delight surprise, Nate Rues of FUN also sang with Queen…and (sorry for Lambert fans) I honestly think May and Taylor should ditch Lambert and take Nate touring with them. He is brilliant and so alive!! I am not saying he is better than Freddie…NO ONE can fill in his legendary shoes…but Nate is much much much better than Lambert.

I like it so much…I looked it up in youtube to download it

That video led to one video to another… I started watching Freddie’s Mercury tribute which I had watched ages ago (all the best memory of great music era came rushing back to my mind) and then I saw these words:

Queen – Days Of Our Lives BBC 2011

What?

I never noticed it before…so I clicked the link. I regret being so late to see that documentary…it was a beautiful and sad documentary.

“There has been a rumours about certain band called Queen. The rumour is that we’re going to split up. What do you think?
Forget that rumour, we are going to stay till we’re fucking die, I am sure.”

That’s how the documentary starts! A quote from the famous LIVE at Wembley 1986. An amazing 2 day sold out concerts…5 years later, the legend passed away.

I knew Queen after Freddie passed away…My father introduced me to The Beatles, my brother introduced me to Metallica and Guns n Roses…I have to introduced myself to Queen. I was a bit late to know the wonderful music of Queen but I love them and their music is always in my playlist.

Watching Days of Our Lives makes me love them more and it tells me how little I know about them. Their struggle and their friendship are such a great inspiration. Success never comes in an easy way and Legends are made through hardship.

The most beautiful and saddest moment of this documentary is in the last 15 minutes where Freddie was known to be HIV positive. He wanted to keep making music despite his growing weakness…AIDS slowly took away his health but it didn’t take away his will to sing. It was so beautiful knowing he was such a great person and it was also beautiful knowing that his friends, Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon stayed with him till the end…they didn’t leave him all alone in his pain. Such a beautiful friendship is so hard to find. But it is also the saddest moment because it highlights his last days…I literally couldn’t stop my tears.

Freddie has one of the most beautiful voices on earth and Queen has so many great timeless songs. NO other band can be like Queen. I wish I can see them live.

Freddie Mercury

Lover of Life – Singer of Songs

1946 – 1991

 Do take your time to see this wonderful documentary

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

13 comments on “Queen – Days of Our Lives : We Miss You Freddie

  1. Alice Audrey
    February 3, 2014

    As soon as I get my flays plugin working again, I’ll watch the documentary. I saw one about them years ago, but I don’t hi think it was this one.

    Freddy really was something. I heard once that he was the reincarnation of Mozart.

    • Novroz
      February 3, 2014

      I hope the documentary will touch your heart like mine.

      Yes he was one of the kind. Although thei8r old songs are not as famous as their earlier ones, I still like them, the songs have deeper emotion.

  2. Gray Dawster
    February 3, 2014

    Queen is legendary alongside Freddie Mercury who really mad that band what it is today, it is a real shame that he died so young but his legend goes on🙂

    Thank you for adding this posting Miss. Novia it is truly wonderful my dear friend🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Gray Dawster
      February 3, 2014

      Not Mad, I meant Made🙂 lol
      Sorry about my dreadful typo

      Andro xxxx

      • Novroz
        February 3, 2014

        No worry, Andro…I know what you meant🙂

    • Novroz
      February 3, 2014

      Totally agree with you. Wish he could live longer but most legends die fast😦

      You’re more than welcome Andro…I love this band so much

  3. Binky
    February 4, 2014

    Queen is probably my favorite band. They just had so many really good songs. And the Beatles are pretty good, too!

    • Novroz
      February 4, 2014

      Not only they are good (I meant the songs) but they are also timeless.

  4. TBM
    February 10, 2014

    I should watch this when I have the time. I remember when I first moved to Earl’s Court. I was walking Miles and passed the house where Freddie used to live. It was an odd experience to be standing outside. A lot of people leave messages for him on the wall.

    • Novroz
      February 12, 2014

      Oh!! you live near his place!! That’s awesome!!

      He is amazing…too bad he has to die so fast.

  5. Caroline
    February 15, 2014

    I used to love them when I was a teenager.
    That singer Nate isn’t bad at all. Not Freddie but not bad. I’ll have to watch the documentary some time.

    • Novroz
      February 17, 2014

      I guess a lot of people used to like Queen (for me, I Still love Queen).
      Nate has great voice, too bad I only like one of his band’s songs.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2014 by in Excessive Listener and tagged , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads