Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Books in 2013 and Some Unforgetable Moments

2013 was NOT my best year in reading as I read less than ever but at the same time 2013 was the best year of my reading life.

I only read 15 books, 2 Manga and 4 short stories last year😦

It was such a let down…I plan to change that even though the prospect does not look good. At least I have finished 1 book and almost finish another one.

Here are all the book I read last year:

Stephen King’s :

Reviews and Ratings:

English Books:

Reviews and ratings:

J-Literature:

Reviews and ratings:

Indonesian

18005599

Review: Here Rating:2,5 books

Some Edgar Allan Poe’s shorts

I didn’t review these shorts because I didn’t have time at that time. I love The Tell-Tale Heart the most. I can fully understand why Audrey @ Aliceaudrey.com said that my short called Conscience reminds her of The Tell-Tale Heart.

Manga

I didn’t have time to do my annual One Piece reread…but I will definitely do it this year🙂

Unfinished Books:

Casanova > It’s an audio book read by Benedict Cumberbatch, even the sexy voice of Benny couldn’t make me finish this imaginative memoir. Sorry, I just don’t buy anything he has written…too farfetched.

samurai_jembatan_musim_gugur > I really like the first book, the second is just too boring.

The Tale of Two Cities > So sorry, I just don’t think Charles Dickens is for me. This is the third book by him that I couldn’t read pass 10 pages.

***************************************************************************

Now, why did I say that 2013 was the best year of my reading life ?

It’s because I have small parts in 4 books which are published on line🙂

Mischief Master Class

Mischief is for life.
Mischief has no boundaries.
Mischief knows no border either.
Mischief also crosses species.
True, most of my examples are from us Dogs, however, I’ve also got some examples from Mischievous Cats and even a Mischievous Turtle!

Quoted from Mischief Master class

Yup!! My turtle, my dear Kroten is in this book🙂

Apart from that, I also shared some of my flash fictions in 5 Flash in the Pan books published by RPlogohdrslv

I even have my own author page😉 > here

You can read more about it by clicking on the book covers🙂 (I will review the 2nd and 3rd soon)

FTPsCover-225x300  Q412C1-200x300  sCover-200x300FTPFBsC  CoversQ313

You can also purchase the book by clicking on the book covers😉

Apart from that…I met (through the net) the nicest writer EVER!! Mr Daniel Clay from UK. He kindly sent me his book all the way from the other side of the world. Broken is a great book, I enjoyed the emotional ride while reading it. (my review)

Broken (From Daniel)

But that’s not the only thing. He also let me do a Q&A about the movie based on his book: Here.

Dear Daniel, thank you for making 2013 as an unforgettable year ((hug))

Daniel’s twitter account> here, Daniel’s blog> here

****************************************************************

So…tho I lack in reading but 2013 has been a great reading year🙂

One of my new year’s resolution is to read more and continue writing.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

8 comments on “Books in 2013 and Some Unforgetable Moments

  1. Caroline
    February 1, 2014

    I’d rather have a great reading year than one in which I finished a hge number of books but hardly liked any. And those books you did read look quite good.
    I saw Broken a few times at the book shop recently. I’ll probabaly get it sooner or later.

    • Novroz
      February 1, 2014

      Agree!!! But you know me, I drop disappointing books without finishing them…so I rarely have that moment where I have more books I dislike than books I like. I have so little time and so many books to read, I wouldn’t waste my time on books that I found difficult to pass through the first 10pages.

      I would love to know what you think of Broken🙂

  2. Alice Audrey
    February 3, 2014

    It’s fun to see your own work in the mix.

  3. TBM
    February 4, 2014

    I love all the different types that you read. I’m with Caroline, I’d rather read good books over a certain number of books. Mischief Master Class looks adorable.

    • Novroz
      February 5, 2014

      I try to read everything because I might find something wonderful…and also because I am a notorious quitter so I can easily drop a book I don’t like without feeling sorry…Fortunately, last year I only stop reading 3 books😉

      It IS adorable🙂 I love how mischievous all those pets can be.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2014 by in Excessive Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads