Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Aqeela and Me – Chapter 7: The Dream

Before I start Chapter 7, I need to say I am so sorry that I haven’t had time to continue my serial. It’s quite hard keeping up with job and trying to be creative.

Thank you for waiting and continue reading my long delayed serial…thank you.

Previous Chapter: The World in Between

*********************************

Image belongs to cool-tery.deviantart.com

Image belongs to cool-tery.deviantart.com

“Mia! Mia!! Wake up!” mom was calling me and knocking on the door, “it’s seven now, you’re going to be late!”

Late? Late for what? Then it hit me, I am going to be late for school. I opened my eyes and I saw my room. I smiled and whispered to myself “It was just a dream after all.” I got up and walked to the door to let mom knows that I am already awake. The door knob felt so cold but I ignored it because I was so happy and I wanted to hug my mom so bad.

I turned the doorknob. I opened the door but my mom was not on the other side of the door. It was pitch black.

“Mom…”

Something materialized not far from me. It twisted and turned, slowly turning itself from a vague brown mist into a more solid thing. I couldn’t explain what it was but whatever it was it frightened me badly. I have never been that frighten my whole life, it chilled my bone. Every single cell on my brain was screaming and urging me to run but I couldn’t move, my feet were nailed to the floor. I tried to turn my head but a pair of hands was holding my head to see everything that was happening in front me. I tried closing my eyes but my eyelids were glued to my eyebrows. I was forced to see whatever or whoever that would come up from the swirling brown mist. I didn’t want to see it. I really didn’t want to see it.

“MIA!!! MIA!!” Someone was calling me. Somebody was shaking my body. “WAKE UP!!” Then I felt pain on my cheek. The pain instantly woke me up. I saw a woman’s face, she was so beautiful. I seemed to know her but I couldn’t remember who. Slowly, everything came creeping into my memory. I wasn’t in my home, I was in another universe…and I was slapped.

“Auch!!” I touched my burning cheek, “Did you slap me?”

“I have to. It’s for your own good.”

“You don’t have to do that!” I was furious, “You could just shake my body. That’s what my mom always did.”

“I did that and it didn’t work,” she answered me in flat tone, “then I noticed the symptom, I had to wake you up in any way possible.”

“What symptom?”

“I don’t know how to explain it in your language. It was the dream seeker, he is trying to locate you through dreams. If he finds you, you’ll never be safe again.”

“The dream seeker, whoever he is, is searching from me? GREAT! I feel like Frodo, instead of the eye I get a dream seeker on my tail. Welcome to Middle Earth!” I didn’t know what made me say such thing but I didn’t want to show her that I was terrified.

“Middle Earth?”

“Nothing, just forget it!”

Aqeela looked confused but in just a second she shook it off. She took a plate full of food and handed it to me. “Eat this, we still have a long walk ahead of us and we must hurry.”

I took the plate and then I realized that we were under a huge tree and the last thing I remember we were inside a rock hiding from something.

“Where are we? Aren’t we inside a rock?”

“You suddenly fainted and I carried you all the way to this place. The rock was not a good place to hide,” answered Aqeela.

I looked around and I didn’t see Leeka everywhere. “Where’s your sister?”

“She went first. She wanted to tell him that you’re here.”

“Him?”

“The one who will explain why you are here in our world.”

**************************

Since I am not a native, feel free to correct my grammar :) I need all the correction I can get. And I am also open to all the critic you can give me. This is my learning process.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Aqeela and Me – Chapter 7: The Dream

  1. Alice Audrey
    January 17, 2014

    Squeeeee! You did it! I’m so glad.

    I think I’d rather have Sauron than a dream seeker on my tail. So ironic that the dream is so much more like reality than her reality. Now I get to look forward to who “he” is and what the reason is. Um…. next month? (hopeful grin)

    • Novroz
      January 18, 2014

      Yeaaa \(^_^)/ I never realized that writing could be such a challenge. I am glad I pull through (for now)🙂

      She won’t meet him that fast tho…there’s still long road to him😉

      Yes…next month!!

      • Alice Audrey
        January 21, 2014

        I recommend starting on it soon and just holding it until next month if you manage to get it done early. Just in case. 😀

        • Novroz
          January 22, 2014

          I am planning to do that😉
          School hasn’t turned very busy yet so I can still find times to blog and write.

  2. TBM
    January 22, 2014

    I love this bit: “Auch!!” I touched my burning cheek, “Did you slap me?”

    “I have to. It’s for your own good.”

    That made me smile. Keep on writing–when you can. I know how busy you are.

    • Novroz
      January 23, 2014

      Thank you TBM🙂
      I will try my best. It’s just when I am too busy I find it difficult to imagine something.

      • TBM
        January 23, 2014

        Trust me, I understand. But when you find the time, we’re here waiting. No rush.

  3. Ruckus the Eskie
    January 24, 2014

    Very cool bit! Thank you for sharing friend!

    • Novroz
      January 24, 2014

      Thank you for reading…it means a lot for me when someone reads my story🙂

  4. oldegg
    January 28, 2014

    Dream seekers obviously steal part of memory that you can’t get back. Lucky that she has the two sisters looking out for her. I think I would want to tie myself to one of them!

    • Novroz
      January 28, 2014

      Ah…that’s not what it does😉 but I am glad that it makes people have different perspective on the dream seeker.

      I won’t consider myself lucky if I were her even if I am with those two sisters

  5. Ann (bunnygirl)
    January 29, 2014

    They say we are most vulnerable in our dreams. Doubly so in this case.

    • Novroz
      January 30, 2014

      Not for the dream seeker😉 it is for those he seeks for.

  6. Pingback: Aqeela and Me – Chapter 8 : Ther First Argument | Polychrome Interest

  7. Pingback: Aqeela and Me – Chapter 10 – The Hole Keeper | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2014 by in Aqeela and Me and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads