Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

First Post in 2014

First, I would like to say:

Happy New Year 2014

I know it’s a late greeting but I had been away for few days and unable to write something (even a scheduled post). I promised to share my trip to Ijen crater on January 3 (East Java Trip Day 1- Mount Bromo) but I failed to write it up.

About a couple of months ago, late October to be precised, the memory of my Mom kept coming to me. Everything I see kept reminding me of her. I have teary eyes even when I was on public transportation simply because I saw a place I used to visit with her. I know you must tired reading about my mom who no longer with me. I guess the problem of having a mother who is also a best friend is the trouble of letting go. I mean I already accept the fact that she is gone and I am happy for her because she finally can sleep soundly without feeling the cancer hurting her every night but I can’t just shake the feeling of longing to talk to her, to go somewhere with her. Two months ago, all I could think about was her  and somehow I felt like she was calling me to visit her. I know it doesn’t make sense because human soul never linger on earth but still I have to go and see her grave.

December 17 marked the second year of her passing and I couldn’t write anything on that date because I couldn’t bear how much I miss her. I went to Padang on December 30 and visited her grave on December 31. I prayed for her and poured my heart out even though I know she couldn’t respond anymore but being there was already more than enough for me. Sometimes, I regret why she has to be buried there, so far away from where I lived…but that’s what she wanted. I am a bit bored with Padang but I will always come to that city because she is sleeping there for eternity. I miss you, Mama.

So sorry I have to begin my first post in 2014 with such sad story…now let’s reflect what had happened to me in 2013.

In 2013, I quit from my Job at a certain science course even though I hadn’t had new job. Fortunately, I had quite a lot of private students…financially, it helped a lot. Then in May 2013 I was accepted in an international based curriculum school. I was accepted as a full time teacher and I had to leave my previous school. I was touched when my students from my old school cried knowing I was about to leave them. It was touching but I still had to go because my old school was not promising. In my new school, I learned a lot of new things…I love the learning but it was so time consuming!! The new school and its new curriculum (new to me) had made me difficult to blog. I didn’t have much free time as I used to … but I think it’s all about time management. So, my first new year’s resolution is to manage time well between school work and blogging and reading.

Reading? … YES!! I had difficulty finding time to read😦 In the past six month, I think I had only read 3 books!! Shame on me!!

Did you know that for the first time since 2011…I miss 1 month of Monthly Murphy?! I forgot to post about my favorite actor, Cillian Murphy, in December !! Gyaaaaaa this should NEVER happen again!!!

And…I hadn’t had time to continue my serial, Aqeela and Me, in the past two months!!

Apart from time management, I need to do a bit of diet…I am gaining weight faster than I am losing it!!

I guess that’s all I can say for my first post in 2014🙂

These are the posts you will see after today’s post:

  1. Sherlock – The Empty Hearse ( what a come back!!! I love Sherlock-BBC more and more)
  2. Doctor Who Christmas Special ( not really good but I am still a whovian and it still deserves a review)
  3. East Java Trip Day 2 – Ijen Crater
  4. East Java Trip Day 2 – Baluran national Park
  5. East Java Trip Day 3,4 – Suramadu and Yogya
  6. Aqeela and Me Chapter 7
  7. Broken ( Cillian Murphy’s movie)
  8. The Street Lawyer (my first book in 2014)
  9. Top 5 Movies and Books in 2013
  10. etc

A huge thank you to everyone who kept coming back here and read and commented on things I had written….you guys are one of the reasons I keep writing ((hug))

Based on my annual report I owe a massive thank you to these amazing 5 bloggers: Alice Audrey ; TBM ; ruth ; Gray Dawster; Binky.

I will close this post by saying:

Happy New Year to all my friends, fellow bloggers, and who ever stop by here…wishing you all the best in 2014.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “First Post in 2014

  1. Genki Jason
    January 5, 2014

    Happy New Year!

    • Novroz
      January 5, 2014

      happy new year to you too Jason🙂

  2. felis catus
    January 5, 2014

    Happy New Year,Nov!

    Speaking about Padang, is it your mother hometown? My mum born and grew up in Bukittinggi but my grandparents comes from Padangpanjang.

    • Novroz
      January 5, 2014

      Happy new year Felis🙂

      My parents’ hometown, I am a pure blood *lol* . My father is from Padang Panjang, my Mom from Padang kota.

  3. Nekoneko
    January 5, 2014

    I’d like to offer you my biggest **hug** on your sad anniversary. You are a very dear heart to remember your mother with such fondness. I know that somewhere she is smiling to know that she is still so loved.

    So many changes in a year… they keep you busy, but you are so full of life that I think you will always need to share it in your Blog. There are many of us who will always be glad to read your thoughts, so keep them coming!!🙂

    • Novroz
      January 5, 2014

      ((hug back)) Thank you Miyuki🙂

      I love writing and I probably will never stop blogging even though only 1 post a week.

  4. Gray Dawster
    January 6, 2014

    Wow thank you Miss. Novia
    what a lovely surprise, and I am
    soooooooo late to call in too😦

    I have caught a horrible cold and
    have not been blogging but I am
    getting better bit by bit so that is a
    good thing🙂

    Thanks again my sweet and great friend🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      So sorry to hear that, I hope you are already at your full health now…I really do ((hug))

      On contrary, thank YOU my friend🙂

  5. Gray Dawster
    January 6, 2014

    Oh and before I forget to mention, don’t ever stop posting about your mom because you might think we are not wanting to know about your feelings for her, she is a very special lady, and will always be with you no matter what🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      Thank you so much Andro…that means a lot to me ((hug))

  6. sidekickreviews
    January 6, 2014

    thanks for sharing your personal story. I sincerely wish you all the best and a very happy, exciting new year.

    Is that a pyramid of turtles I see? How cute!🙂

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      Thank you for reading it, SKR I wish I know your name😉 )
      I wish the same for you too.

      Hahaha yes those are my baby turtles…they are the cutest I ever have, love them so much.

  7. Alice Audrey
    January 6, 2014

    I’m so glad you still have Aqeela and Me on the agenda. I was afraid to say anything because I know you are busy. But it seemed like an awfully long wait.

    As to blogging about your mom, I have no problem with it. Like you said, she was a friend as well as your mother.

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      I will not abandon an unfinished story🙂
      Even though I already have the outline of the story but being busy sure block creative mind…I couldn’t come up with details for the story. I will post it next week as this week is full of Sherlock😉

      Thank you Audrey🙂

  8. Nostra
    January 6, 2014

    Happy new year and best wishes for 2014!!

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      Happy new year to you too Nostra…and beat wishes for 2014🙂

  9. Binky
    January 7, 2014

    I think you should post about your mother whenever you want to. Especially if it helps you deal with your feelings, or if you just want to talk about her. Your blog is yours, and you should be free to write about anything that’s important to you. People can always skip a post if they want to, but I doubt that many would.

    Happy New Year, Novia! I’m looking forward to reading about the rest of your trip.

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      Thank you Peter. Yeah I know, my blog my freedom to write🙂 Thank you for reading my shared feeling.

      Ah the trip!! It will have to wait as my favorite TV Series is on now.

  10. Tim The Film Guy
    January 7, 2014

    Happy New Year! Hope for all the best in 2014😀

    • Novroz
      January 7, 2014

      Wish you all the same🙂

  11. ruth
    January 8, 2014

    Ahah, I remember not seeing a Cillian post last month😉 Hey, belated Happy New Year Nov, all the best in terms of blogging and otherwise!

    • Novroz
      January 8, 2014

      I forgot to put one on scheduled before holiday start😦
      Next time when holiday is near, I will post it before it begins😉

      Happy new year to you too Ruth🙂

  12. Dan
    January 11, 2014

    Happy new year Novroz!🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2014 by in Things I Need to Say and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads