Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary

Gyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!

I love the special!!

Doctor-Who-The-50thAnniversary

I really don’t know how to write this review…so many surprises!! so many intertwine stories!! too many Doctors!! too many WOW moment…simply said I love it but wrong review will give HUGE spoiler.

I think I should start with a big applause to Steven Moffat … one genius writer who makes magic happens. In case you don’t know who he is, he is the mastermind of Sherlock and Doctor Who…he has amazing imagination. I wouldn’t say he is my favorite Doctor Who’s writer because sometime the best episode in a series of Doctor Who didn’t come from him but he also has some of my favorite Doctor Who’s episode, like Blink and Empty Child.

Moffat has amazingly connected three Doctors into one. I love the way he made the three of them met. I wish I can write how but let’s just say they met 😉

All whovian should watch the mini episodes first

There’s a new Doctor in between the eight and the nine Doctor, this Doctor is played by John Hurt…he is the war Doctor, the Doctor who burned Gallifrey and everyone in it in order to stop the war.

There’s a glitch in time paradox caused by something (can’t say what) and it made The Tenth Doctor (David Tennant), The Eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith) and the Warrior (John Hurt) met. They fought Zygon, a shapeshifter alien…but Zygon was not the main problem here…something more important was at stake.

For the story, I can only say that. I don;t want to spoil it for all the whovian out there…although my only Whovian companion in my blogosphere are only Miyuki and Jason…but still I like to keep everything in the dark because the beauty of seeing this 50th anniversary special is in the fact that we don’t know anything about it.

I wish I can say something about the ending!!!

Ahhhh my tongue is itchy, dying to say it. My fingers are equally itchy, dying to type it!!

This is not my best review of Doctor Who…but be it as the worst review because there’s no way I am going to spoil one of the anniversary special of one of the best TV series in the world…through time and space 😉

…however!! I do have a bit of disappointment, it’s on the fact that she isn’t Rose (whovian would know this) I wish she was Rose, I want to know how Eleventh feels when he meets her again.

This might sound like a spoiler but what the hell…I love this quote and I am risking a spoiler for the love I have on the quote 🙂

Clara sometimes asks me if I dream. “of course I dream” I tell her, “everybody dreams”. “But what do you dream about?” she’ll ask. “The same thing everyone dreams about,” I tell her, “I dream about where I am going”. She always laugh at that, “but you’re not going anywhere – you’re just wondering about”. That’s not true. Not anymore. I have a new destination. My journey is the same as yours, the same as anyone’s. It has taken me so many years, so many lifetimes, but at last I know where I am going, where I always been going. Home…the long way around.

vlcsnap-2013-11-25-20h51m58s112

The Doctors name

I can’t wait for Christmas to come…although it’ll be a sad special but I am dying to see the changing of a new Doctor.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “Doctor Who 50th Anniversary

  1. ruth
    November 26, 2013

    I only glanced at this as I haven’t seen it yet but I’m glad you love it Nov. I know how much you’ve anticipated this! 😀

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2013

      Thank you Ruth 🙂
      Yes I love it so much!! Even with tiny disappointment but overall it was brilliant

  2. Robyn N. Durham
    November 26, 2013

    We’re not going to go into that here, however. The point is, a massive spoiler for this episode was revealed weeks ago, one that has massive ramifications both for the production team’s future ability to keep these things under wraps, and for the series’ 50th anniversary episode.

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2013

      I didn’t know there was a spoiler…lucky me, I live so far from London 😉

  3. Genki Jason
    November 26, 2013

    Glad to see you enjoyed the episode. I thought it was really well-done and the acting was brilliant. It really explored the mythology of the Doctor and helped set up what could be an awesome Christmas episode. I also enjoyed seeing my workplace on the screen!

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2013

      Which scene is your workplace?

      I really really enjoy it although I still wish Billie Piper was Rose. I really want to see how eleventh reacts to her.

  4. Nekoneko
    November 26, 2013

    🙂

    It was a really clever episode and I came to like John Hurt’s Doctor as much as all the others because they made him fierce in battle but kept the heart that all the others share without being too bitter or mean.

    Having all 13 Doctors show up for the very climax was superb using that old stock footage to the best advantage to make it seem real, but my moment of greatest joy was the little ‘walk-on” role that Tom Baker did at the end… the oldest actor to ever play the Doctor that is still alive and the one I first watched all those years ago as a child. I was pleased to see that he wanted to be a personal part of this one and bring those memories back for all the fans who loved him from way back then.

    But…. this also makes me worry…. if John Hurt was the real “9th Doctor”… then that makes Christopher Eccleston the 10th, David Tennant the 11th, Matt Smith the 12th and Time Lords are only supposed to be able to regenerate 12 times so this next Doctor is the “last”!!! 😦

    If they stick to that story element…. and it seems pretty well written in stone. There was a big deal about the Master only being able to continue to regenerate by “cheating” and stealing away new bodies back on the old series.

    If so, I wish our new Doctor a good long run….. I just don’t want the series to end!!

    • Novroz
      December 2, 2013

      Hahahaha…you tell the ending!! HUGE spoiler!! 😉
      I was dying to control my fingers NOT to type about how all thirteen of them show up at the end. And about Tom baker.

      Nah…I don’t worry much about that, I am sure they can make a twist to save the Doctor. I don’t think BBC will stop Doctor Who production now, not when it’s back on popularity again. We just have to wait their move to create new regeneration. And I do believe in the Night of the Doctor, the witches can have eternal life…maybe something will come from that.

  5. Binky
    November 26, 2013

    I remember the fourth Doctor. I guess it was the late 70’s, though I never saw all that many episodes. And you never had access to all the shows like you do now.

    • Novroz
      December 1, 2013

      I still have no access to the old series 😦

      I want to see the Doctor from the beginning.

  6. Alice Audrey
    December 3, 2013

    I love those wow moments.

    • Novroz
      December 10, 2013

      Everyone loves wow moments 😉

      • Alice Audrey
        December 10, 2013

        I’m not so sure. Seems like some people would rather look cool than be wowed.

  7. Nekoneko
    July 14, 2014

    Ooooohhh!! Novia! The full Trailer for the new series is out!! I can’t wait for August!! 🙂

    • Novroz
      July 14, 2014

      Thank you for letting me know 🙂
      I was a bit left behind.

      It looks great!! Can’t wait!!!

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2013 by in Doctor Who and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads