Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Bye bye One OK Rock and Hello Hyde (VAMPS)

This is a story how I am going to see Hyde again🙂

About three months ago, I bought a ticket concert to see One OK Rock. I am not a fan but I really like some of their songs, especially The Beginning which is the soundtrack for Rurouni Kenshin (I love the movie and can’t wait to see second movie). Even though I am not a fan but I have pledged that I will support any Japanese bands that come to Jakarta as a way to show them that we love more Japanese bands to play here so that the ones I really want to see will consider Jakarta as their tour destination (I am expecting Lunasea, X Japan and Gackt to play here…and of course another L’Arc~en~Ciel concert).

In short, I bought the ticket and hoping to hear the songs I know.

Here’s One Ok Rock singing The Beginning followed by trailer of Rurouni Kenshin

You can read my review on the movie > here

The concert is supposed to be on November 24, 2013.

However,

A month ago…things changed! I have to give up my OOR ticket so that I can watch another band…a band called VAMPS. I am not a fan of this band either but the I love the vocalist as he is my number one vocalist (Five favorite male singers)…the vocalist is called Hyde. Yes! he is the vocalist of the band I have loved for the past 12 years, L’Arc~en~Ciel (anyone who has been to my blog knows how much I love that band.

Vamps Indo

Hyde has two bands, one is his side project. One of the reasons why L’Arc~en~Ciel is still together for over 20 years is because each member has the freedom to have side project.

Like I said before, I am not a fan of VAMPS because their music is not the kind of rock music that I like and because Hyde doesn’t sound as good as he is when he is in L’Arc~en~Ciel. To be honest, if I heard Hyde in VAMPS before I heard him in L’Arc~en~Ciel I wouldn’t end up choosing him as my number one favorite male vocalist. Even though I am an avid rock music fan but I always like bands with a vocalist who can sing beautifully not merely screaming.

But Hyde is Hyde!!!

No matter which band he is in (or even as solo artist) I will march down to the concert just to see him again. I might not know all their songs (In fact all the fingers in one hand is still more than the number of their songs that I know) but I will enjoy seeing Hyde moving around the stage….and this time I will take a lot of pictures😉 I didn’t bring camera when L’Arc~en~Ciel came (to Jakarta) because I prefer to sing and dance with them…but now I am not going to sing because I don’t know their songs.

Here’s a sample of VAMPS’ concert. (I watched it like 20 minutes and then changed it to L’arc~en~Ciel😉 )

I do like Evanescent because it reminds me of Hyde when he is still doing solo.

I am hoping that he will sing that song and some songs from his solo album, Roentgen and 666. But whichever songs he will sing, I am still going to enjoy HYDE🙂

Hyde - Vamps

Borrowed from MiniTokyo.net

Note: wish me luck on the draw to have A meet and greet with Hyde🙂

Ps. I forgot to mention that VAMPS is a duo, there are Hyde and KAZ.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

27 comments on “Bye bye One OK Rock and Hello Hyde (VAMPS)

  1. Triyana Hidayanti (@whida)
    November 19, 2013

    selamat bertemu om hyde lagi~~ XDD

    • Novroz
      November 19, 2013

      Makasih🙂
      Beraharap dpt meet and greet nih🙂

  2. Gray Dawster
    November 19, 2013

    With a cool name such as the Vamps they
    have to be good🙂 I hope that all of your own
    favourites are played when you see them🙂

    Have a lovely week my sweet friend🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      November 19, 2013

      Thank you Andro…but I don’t know their songs AT ALL!! I don’t like their style of music. I am just there to see the singer

      • Gray Dawster
        November 19, 2013

        Yes but it will still be fun if they play the songs that you are familiar with so that will be great if they do🙂

        Andro xxxx

        • Novroz
          November 19, 2013

          Ah…hopefully, hehehe I only know 1 song from the band and I don’t know the lyric hahahaha….this concert is the first concert I come to without even liking the songs.

          • Gray Dawster
            November 19, 2013

            Maybe you will go away from the concert
            enjoying a new band, well maybe?🙂 The
            main thing is to have fun Miss. Novia as
            that is the best part of going🙂

            Andro xxxx

          • Novroz
            November 19, 2013

            Thank you so much Andro🙂
            maybe…I will like Hyde’s side bands after the concert😉

          • Gray Dawster
            November 19, 2013

            I hope so Miss. Novia🙂
            By the way I like your new
            Youtube video, I watched
            it the other day🙂

            Have a great rest of Tuesday🙂

            Andro xxxx

          • Novroz
            November 22, 2013

            A very late reply as I have been so busy🙂

            Thank you Andro🙂 I try to replay you there but I can’t, the new youtube format is so weird.

          • Gray Dawster
            November 22, 2013

            I haven’t been on it all that
            much lately🙂 Hey have a lovely
            Friday and weekend Miss. Novia🙂

            Andro xxxx

  3. felis catus
    November 19, 2013

    Have fun in VAMPS concert, Nov!

    BTW, if AKB48 (or any idol groups) comes to Jakarta, will you attend their concert?

    • Novroz
      November 19, 2013

      NO!!!! Just the rock ones. I wouldn’t spend my money on pop band..sorry.

      Thank you…I know I will have fun watching Hyde🙂

  4. TBM
    November 21, 2013

    I hope you have a blast and good luck. I hope you meet him!

    • Novroz
      November 23, 2013

      Thank you TBM🙂

      This concert will be a good distraction from my busy work😉

  5. winniedp
    November 25, 2013

    Hello, Novroz! wanna say hi after I tried to post a report of OOR concert in the middle of my “hangover” from too much jumping, screaming, and head banging😛 , and to find your post for the newest Sherlock BBC series.
    It’s too bad that you cancel to watch OOR, but it’s ok since it’s for seeing Hyde closely for the second time😛
    Then, can I watch VAMPS with you? It will be great if I can join you since I plan to watch it by myself but I need to say that I’m going to watch it with a friend of mine to have the permission from my Mom🙂
    Thanks in advance!

    • Novroz
      November 25, 2013

      Hi Winnie🙂
      You know if it’s not too much trouble, would you like to write a guest post of OOR Concert review🙂
      But do it completely, with picture and links to youtube fancam…I have NO TIME to do it myself (I mean finding the link etc). It sounds that everyone had a blast … good for you and everyone else, since I am not a fan I don’t feel like I miss much😉

      Sure🙂 I am going alone too but I usually find people I know there…it always happens when I go to Japanese lover community.

      • winniedp
        November 26, 2013

        Morning! Just did it yesterday on my blog. How do I write on guest post? I’ll try to check it again on my break.

        Thanks so much! I’d like to send you my contact in private then, jya matta!😉

        • Novroz
          December 1, 2013

          Ah!! You’ve published it…I’ll be there to read it🙂
          Well…a guest post is you write it for me and I publish it here🙂

          • winniedp
            December 1, 2013

            Uwaaa… Pls review it senpai😛 too shy to ask u to read it :$

          • Novroz
            December 2, 2013

            Still have no time to read your review (soon I hope). I have published my VAMPS review tho😉

          • winniedp
            December 3, 2013

            No worries! Will go to ur VAMPS review soon B-)

  6. Pingback: Vamps Live @ Jakarta 2013 | Polychrome Interest

  7. Alice Audrey
    December 3, 2013

    I see what you mean about the raggedness of the voice, but I love the imagery of Evanescent.

    • Novroz
      December 7, 2013

      The PV is really good. I really like it too. Too bad he didn’t sing the song.

      • Alice Audrey
        December 13, 2013

        You mean in the concert? For a minute I thought you were talking about in the video.

        • Novroz
          December 15, 2013

          Hahaha…yes in the concert. I was expecting that song but I guess it’s not a popular choice for a concert.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2013 by in Excessive Listener and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads