Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary – IT’S NEXT WEEK!!! AAAAHHHH

I am so busy right now and I don’t even have time to blog even though I have so many to share…but I throw away all my busyness for a few hour to hunt all the videos related to Doctor Who as the 50th anniversary is one week away…..I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S SO CLOSE NOW!!!

OH HOW I LOVE DOCTOR WHO!!

Miyuki @ Nekoneko’s Movie Litterbox , my fellow Whovian kindly shared me this amazing video called The Night of The Doctor which is a mini episode for Doctor Who 50th Anniversary. She has just made my day a lot brighter!!! All my boredom of dealing with school’s report has finally been lifted. Thank you Miyuki ((hug))

Because of her…I make this post🙂

I want to share all the teaser and trailer and mini episode of Doctor Who 50th Anniversary. Let’s begin!

At first, BBC only shared an amazingly short teasers. They didn’t give whovian much to see.

And then came this video that made me squeal like a little girl who has just got her first barbie (Tho I never play with Barbie). The trailer showed ALL THE DOCTORS, all 11 of them!

Amazingly…someone by the name of TheDoctorWhoGuy (a youtube channel) has managed to breakdown all the items showns in that trailer. If you are a whovian (or just someone curious with it)..take a look at his amazing job in detecting all the things and all the people involve in Doctor Who for the past 50 years.

And then there’s Strax‘s report on both John Hurts’s part as the Doctor and about the upcoming enemy in the 50th anniversary, the zygon

Just when you think BBC has enough teasers and trailers to make all whovian become more and more excited…BBC released the second trailer which revealed many exciting things….LIKE THE APPEARANCE OF MY FAVORITE DOCTOR, THE TENTH DOCTOR!!! Gyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

and here’s another one

I didn’t realize that BBC is evil!! As if the trailers aren’t enough to torment us with anticipation of what will come in NOVEMBER 23, they have shared 2 mini episodes!

This is The Day of The Doctors

I literary scream seeing the face of David Tennant!! I really miss the Tenth Doctor…he is still and probably always be my favorite Doctor.

This is what Miyuki shared me this morning and what makes me decided to take my time to blog all about one of my all time favorite TV Series

The Night of The Doctor

IN THE WHOLE YEAR OF 2013, I HAVE NEVER BEEN THIS EXCITED TO WATCH SOMETHING (not even on featured movies)

I will close this fangirling post with stamps of the Doctors

Doctor-Who-50th-anniversary-stamps

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

17 comments on “Doctor Who 50th Anniversary – IT’S NEXT WEEK!!! AAAAHHHH

  1. Nekoneko
    November 16, 2013

    Hahahaha!!! I’m a bad, bad kitten to have made you be naughty and forget your schoolwork Novia… but I soooo know that you are as crazy with excitement as me to see the 50th Anniversary show. Like you, I’ve been frantically searching to watch all the videos I might have missed leading up to this.

    Lately my work has been grueling and stolen much of my energy away, but tonight I am as deliriously happy and full of anticipation for what the new show will bring. I know that it is also the end for Matt Smith’s Doctor, which will make me sad as I have grown fond of his frantic silly energy, but I know that for the final Doctor the writers will pull out all the stops to make him wonderful for we “Whovians”.

    …. Mind you my sweet Carolyn still thinks I’m a certifiably crazy lil’ goof for being so excited about all this. She’s just toooo grown-up to really “get it”. (Even if I do tease her into playing “dress-up” with me for it…..😉 )

    • Novroz
      November 16, 2013

      You’re a bad kitten and I am an equally bad turtle😉 hahaha
      To be honest, I like the excitement because it gives fresh air. I have been so bored in the past two weeks and today is the best day in two weeks…thanks to you and Doctor Who🙂

      I can see that you are like me…Doctor Who has made us forget about our tiresome job for a while😉

      I am pretty sure I can handle Matt leaving the show because I already felt the biggest heartbreak in Doctor Who when Tennant left. If there’s another Doctor whom I love more than Tennant, then I’ll be worried because I will have to deal with another heartbreak. I like Matt’s Doctor but not as much as I love Tennant’s Doctor, I will feel sad when he left but not brokenhearted.

      Hahahaha poor Carolyn…but I think if I have a boyfriend/husband, he’ll be just like Carolyn now ;p

      • Nekoneko
        November 20, 2013

        Hahaha!! Yes!!… Novia, you need a boyfriend to share your life with. If only you could find one who is half Hyde and half David Tennant he would be perfect for you!!😉

        • Novroz
          November 22, 2013

          Half Hyde half tennant? Hahaha I want half Cillian please😉

  2. Genki Jason
    November 16, 2013

    I’m getting excited about the 50th episode as well. The BBC filmed some of it at my place of work! Matt Smith was theretoo! I wasn’t in it and I didn’t meet him though because I had to work😦

    • Novroz
      November 16, 2013

      Yaaaaiiii \(^_^)/ you will see it earlier than me (for sure) and able to see it in the cinema…I envy you Jason.

      You are so lucky!! If I were you, I might not be able to work as my mind drift to the shooting process all the time😉

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    November 17, 2013

    Glad you are busy. That is surely only good?🙂

    I know a number of bloggers who will love this post! I will point them this way🙂

    I didn’t watch all the vids but the two I did watch were good. “whovians” – love that!

    That third-last photograph of the Whos looks like a grown up Harry Potter!

    • Novroz
      November 19, 2013

      Not really😦 I long for a holiday. I mean I love being with my students but the paperwork is crazy!

      Aww….thank you Noeleen🙂
      The two are the ones that have story and I am glad you said they’re good🙂

      Hehehe the one you are pointing at is my favorite Doctor (the tenth Doctor) which happens to be one of the guest stars in Harry Potter, he was in the fourth Harry Potter movies.

  4. TBM
    November 18, 2013

    Um, I have a lot of catching up to do. I’ve never seen one episode.

    • Novroz
      November 19, 2013

      Hahaha…you live in the Doctor’s country…you owe him an episode😉

      • TBM
        November 19, 2013

        I agree. BTW, did I miss the new season of Sherlock?

        • Novroz
          November 19, 2013

          No…series 3 will start on December or January.

  5. ruth
    November 21, 2013

    It’s fun to read how excited you are about this Nov! Hope it lives up to your expectations but I really can’t imagine that it wouldn’t😀

    • Novroz
      November 22, 2013

      Hope it will🙂
      3 Doctors at the same time??? What else can you ask for?

  6. Alice Audrey
    November 24, 2013

    I feel so old. I do remember it had been running a while when I was a teenager, but I had not thought to add up the years.

    • Novroz
      November 25, 2013

      I wish I have seen this series since teenager😉
      Too bad British series is not famous here even though they are bloody brilliant

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2013 by in Doctor Who and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads