Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Monthly Murphy 3rd Anniversary

Today is November 10…2 days late from my Monthly Murphy anniversary😦
Better late than never😉

Cheers for another year of not failing to share something about my favorite actor of all time, the underrated Irish actor with brilliant talent and mesmerizing blue eyes.

Click this image to see all post on Monthly Murphy

I want to share something that happens to me so often:

Q: who’s your favorite actor?
me: Cillian Murphy
Q: Who??

I have that conversation so many times since I fell in love with Cillian. I feel like living in a different universe every time someone asks me about my favorite actor. Sometimes, I hate how people here overlook such incredible talent but at the same time I also like it because I feel exclusive for liking an actor who is so underrated.

It’s crazy how I can continue liking him more than any other actors I have admired. I really like Tom Hanks, Benedict Cumberbatch, Paul Bettany, Sharlto Copley, and many more but every time someone asks me who is my favorite actor, Cillian’s name always comes first. He never stops to amaze me.

Over the year I have written 13 posts  (click on the title if you want to read the posts)

#1 An Interview with Daniel Clay, the author of Broken

Broken is Cillian’s latest movie. The movie didn’t get huge coverage but it won an award. Daniel is one of the nicest men I have ever met, he kindly offered me an Q & A for my blog and sent me the book all the way from England. Once again, Thank you Daniel. Wishing you all the best.

#2 Introduction to Peaky Blinders

The six part miniseries by BBC 2 has been aired on September 2013 but I have shared news about it for more than a year.

#3 Cillian’s Movies I Am Not Too Keen About

Although I admire his talent but I won’t deny that there are some movies that I don’t like and feel reluctant to see it again despite his brilliant performance in those movies. Which movies are in the list? Go click the title😉

#4 Cillian’s On Screen’s Women (and Man) part 1

At first, I wanted to share all his romantic partner in his movies but it turned out he has so many on screen’s lover. I have to make 2 part post for this. I did the first part on February 2013, will do second part on February 2014.

#5 Bits on Broken and Red Lights DVD

For me, the film is about love, pure and simple, and how it has that overwhelming effect that leaves the people changed. Broken had that for me in the script and, when I saw the finished film, I thought Rufus had gotten it bang on.”

#6 Murphy News

This is the first time I used the term Murphy News. I am planning to use it every time I have bits of news from his upcoming projects. On this first Murphy News I shared a clip from Misterman, and updates from Peaky Blinders, Cry/Fly and Transcendence.

#7 Happy 37th Birthday, Cillian Murphy

Special day requires special post🙂
I made a simple poem about him:

He wanted to be a rock star
But he knew he will never be great at it
He went to a law school
But he found other passion

Unheard of and new to the world of acting
But they gave him a chance
A stage with only two actors
But he carried it across Europe for two years
(continue)

#8 Murphy News

Another update on Cry/Fly and Peaky Blinders….and a new upcoming movie : The Heart of the Sea.

#9 Cillian’s Directing Debut

He directed a music video called Hold Me Forever by Money.

#10 Cillian’s Characters in One Line

From ordinary character to extraordinary character, he almost did it all🙂

The next posts focused on his second Miniseries, Peaky Blinders where he played brilliantly and it’s a a great series.

#11 Peaky Blinders, Episode 1

#12 Peaky Blinders, Episode 2

#13 10 Reasons Why You should Watch Peaky Blinders

At first, I was planning to review Peaky Blinders per episode but I found it difficult to write the review without giving too much spoilers. So, I ended up writing 2 episodes and reasons for every one to watch it🙂

3 years…and many years ahead. I hope I never run out idea or news to share.

Borrowed from Give Me Gifs

Borrowed from Give Me Gifs

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “Monthly Murphy 3rd Anniversary

  1. Pingback: Monthly Murphy | Polychrome Interest

  2. ruth
    November 11, 2013

    Been a while since I heard anything about Cillian. Glad you’re still keeping up on his posts, Nov!

    • Novroz
      November 11, 2013

      It’s you who were missing my Cillian posts😉
      I never failed posting something about him. But last month is Peaky Blinders special😉

      • ruth
        November 13, 2013

        I did commented on that one, Nov.

        • Novroz
          November 13, 2013

          See! I always have a post on him each month😉

  3. Alice Audrey
    November 12, 2013

    I think as long as Cillian is out there doing his thing you’ll have ideas to share. I love the .GIF!

    • Novroz
      November 14, 2013

      I think so too😉
      I really love this Irish actor.
      He looks great in that gif😉

  4. Caroline
    November 12, 2013

    Amazing. Three years and you’ve never run out of ideas for posts. I wish you many more.:)
    I just received Peaky Blinder yesterday. I hope I’ll get the time to watch it. I’m a bit obsessed with Rizzoli & Isles. i think you’d like that. It’s one of the nicest female friendships I’ve ever seen in a movie/series.

    • Novroz
      November 15, 2013

      Thank you Caroline🙂
      Horay \(^_^)/ I hope you’ll like it as much as I do🙂

      Hmm I have never heard of it before…I’ll check it as soon as I have time to do it.

  5. TBM
    November 13, 2013

    Three years! That’s great. Before I started reading these posts, I recognized his face but didn’t know his name. Now I know it and so much more about him. That’s all because of you.

    • Novroz
      November 15, 2013

      I am glad you read my post on him…it might not be interesting to many people, I mean it’s clearly posts for my own benefit🙂

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    November 17, 2013

    You made me laugh with your “share with you what happens to me a lot”. I must admit, I don’t know his name!! but I definitely know that face, those eyes.

    A very devoted post!🙂

    • Novroz
      November 19, 2013

      Thank you Noeleen🙂
      When I love something I am always devoted🙂
      He is so underrated that not many know his name…but he is never been underrated in my eyes😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2013 by in Cillian Murphy and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads