Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

FITP: Obsessed

He looks at him from head to toe. He loves everything he sees. He looks at his tattoo and thinks that it’s a great tattoo. He looks at the way he dresses and thinks that that’s a cool outfit. He looks and looks and slowly becomes obsessed with the man standing in front of him. The man doesn’t realize that he is being observed because the observer always knows when to stop looking, he has mastered the art for years.

The train stops and the man walk out of the train. He follows him. He carefully walks behind him without causing any suspicion. He has decided that he wants to be him. All he need to do now is to kill him and shapeshift into him.

Total: 126 words
Word: Obsessed (150 words)

My first flash for new quarter of Flash In the Pan hosted by Red @ M3

Inspired by an image on Creative Writing Ink

I am bit late to join in this quarter’s Flash in The Pan. I was and still am too busy but I am glad I finally have time to write three stories in the row🙂 my two serials, Aqeela and Me & The Adventure of Little Papoe (this one is scheduled for October 31).

Critics on the story is always welcomed with open heart🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

14 comments on “FITP: Obsessed

  1. Alice Audrey
    October 31, 2013

    Talk about a deadly obsession.

    So two serials this week?

    • Novroz
      November 1, 2013

      Yup🙂
      But I will put the link of the other one next week.

      • Alice Audrey
        November 8, 2013

        I’m glad you did. If you hadn’t, I might have missed it. And it’s good to space them out, too.

  2. TBM
    October 31, 2013

    Well that’s a scary thought. Glad I don’t have to ride the train today.

    • Novroz
      November 1, 2013

      Hahaha…glad you never met Shapeshifter😉

  3. ruth
    November 3, 2013

    Wow, what a chilling story Nov. Glad I didn’t read this before I took the Subways whilst I was in NYC last week😀

    Btw, I just realized I saw three Benny films in Oct, two of them made my Movies of the Month😀

    • Novroz
      November 6, 2013

      I haven’t written scary story in ages…it feels good to write one again.

      I haven’t seen much movies lately…not in the mood

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    November 3, 2013

    Well done. Enjoyed this🙂. I was wondering what he was planning to do. ‘Shapeshift’ – very sci-fi.

    • Novroz
      November 6, 2013

      I thought it was very thrilling😉 shapeshifter is a kind of moster or demon

  5. Gray Dawster
    November 8, 2013

    This is great Miss. Novia, the whole story is riveting and the ending where the man being observed is quickly despatched so that the observer can live the mans life for himself is a good twist🙂 Wow shape shifting and gruesome, I like it🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      November 11, 2013

      Thank you so much, Andro🙂
      Your compliment really made my day. I like the shape-shifter idea a lot. It’s a scary ability but really cool.

      • Gray Dawster
        November 11, 2013

        You sometimes mention your English writing not being to your liking but then you produce something really interesting like this FTP story, so don’t ever worry about it, you do extremely well my lovely friend🙂

        Andro xxxx

  6. Caroline
    November 12, 2013

    Creepy. There is actually a crime novel with a similar concept. I’ve forgotten the title. But it’s a bit different as it’s identity theft. One man c^kills another one and lives his life (not Ripley although that’s similar too).

    • Novroz
      November 14, 2013

      What’s the title?
      I am leaning more to horror as it nears Halloween😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 29, 2013 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads