Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Off to Another Course

I have only been in my new school for less than 4 months and I am about to have my 4th workshops!

They have different names of workshop, the first one was called Induction Workshop, the second one was called IB’s Dunia Conference with Lynn Erickson as the main speaker.

Dr. Lynn Erickson is a private consultant assisting schools and districts around the world with curriculum design and instruction. During the past seventeen years she has worked extensively with K-12 teachers and administrators nationally and internationally on the design of concept-based classroom and district level curricula and concept-based instruction. continue reading.

The third one is an In-House training.

All three of them is for International Baccalaureate curriculum. My school uses two curriculum, PYP and MYP (IB Curriculum) for grade 1 to 10 and Cambridge International Examination for grade 10 – 12 (we only have grade 10 for now). I have been to three IB Workshop…it’s time to go to Cambridge workshop. The workshop is only 1 day.

Dear NOVIA

Many thanks for your recent online booking for a place on the Teaching and Assessing Skills in Science professional development course at United World College South East Asia (East Campus) Singapore on the 18/10/2013 09:00 – 17:00

This email confirms that you are registered and approved to attend this course. We will email you 14 days prior to the start date with further course information.

Yours sincerely

Cambridge International Examinations

I’ll be leaving tomorrow afternoon…and be back here in blogging world (hopefully) on Saturday night🙂

Ps. I hope my brain doesn’t explode as I keep stuffing more knowledge before I have the time to process the previous one.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

17 comments on “Off to Another Course

  1. Nekoneko
    October 17, 2013

    Hahaha!! I know that “exploding brain” feeling well too!😉

    Have a good trip to Singapore and come back safe and sound… and hopefully with your lil’ brain still intact.😉

    • Novroz
      October 20, 2013

      Fortunately…my brain is still intact but it’s very full now😉
      Thank you Miyuki, I had great time and will write about it tonight.

  2. Alice Audrey
    October 17, 2013

    I thought the IB program was only for middle and high school levels. I hadn’t realized it was available for lower than 6th grade.

    • Novroz
      October 20, 2013

      It’s very different, the PYP and MYP…although both are IB but the systems are different. However they are planning to make it similar somewhere next year

  3. Binky
    October 17, 2013

    Have a great trip, Novia! And have fun.
    And try not to let your brain explode. You’ll probably need it later to deal with all your rambunctious students.

    • Novroz
      October 20, 2013

      Thank you Peter🙂
      Thank God my brain still in one piece😉 I got a very valuable lesson. I understand more about Cambridge now.

      • Binky
        October 22, 2013

        That’s good news! Too bad you didn’t have a little time to be a tourist, though.

        • Novroz
          October 22, 2013

          Maybe next time I can visit again😉
          I have a passport now…so all I have to do now is saving up my money😉

  4. Gray Dawster
    October 17, 2013

    Hey have fun too, it’s not all work you know?😉🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      October 20, 2013

      Unfortunately…it was ALL work! But I like it, the speaker helps me a lot.

  5. ruth
    October 22, 2013

    Enjoy your workshop Nov! I’ve been busy w/ TCFF last week and this week, so whenever you get a chance, hope you’ll stop by😀

    • Novroz
      October 22, 2013

      The workshop was only one day😉
      I have already at home since Saturday but too busy to write a post ;p

      I will be visiting soon because I am going to link your post to mine🙂

  6. Caroline
    October 23, 2013

    I’m late, guess it’s already over by now. I hope you had a great time.

    • Novroz
      October 23, 2013

      I had great time learning…but much as a tourist. Maybe one day I can go there again😉

  7. Wow that’s a great news, Novia (I’m kind of late saying this). That explains the picture you posted in instagram. Hope you have a lovely time learning!

    • Novroz
      October 29, 2013

      Thank you Andina🙂
      I had great time learning…too bad not enough time to have fun😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2013 by in Teacher's Note and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads