Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

BBC … You’re Killing Me!

BBC Channels abroad

First of all…I am going to stop writing review of Peaky Blinders per episode because I don’t want to give too much spoiler…I will do a fortnightly review so that I can write a broad review that will minimize spoiler.

So…this Sunday is a perfect time to share how BBC has officially ruined my viewing activity!

As many bloggers kept on reviewing this and that featured movies, I kept spending my free time (which becomes less and less) to watch more TVSeries. And BBC is making things worst!

I currently stop watching Shingeki no Kyojin till the whole episode has been shown because I hardly have time to watch it every week, especially with Peaky Blinders ruling my viewing time. Giving up Shingeki no Kyojin does not help at all!!

Why? Because BBC decides to air fun TVShows at the same time. I am glad Doctor Who and Sherlock aren’t on the telly yet.

Here are the shows that have been keeping me busy for a while.

Peaky Blinders

I don’t need to say more on this as I have shared two reviews (episode 1 and episode 2) already. Great story, great cast, and great music.

Peaky Blinders Logo

Gadget Man Series 2

I have never heard of Gadget Man before but when Richard Ayoade was mentioned as the new host, I immediately searching for the show and…to no surprise, BBC has another great show. (I will watch series 1 with Stephen Fry as the host when I have my holiday)

Basically, Gadget man is about sharing weird gadget that no one has ever heard before. I said weird because most of the gadgets are unusually weird. I love how Richard introduces the gadget and of course I love the guests. It didn’t surprise me that Noel Fielding is one of the guests😉 (They are inseparable)

Will talk more about this after the series is over.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

I guess you all know how I love Never Mind The Buzzcocks (a show that makes me a huge fan of Noel Fielding). The show started last week!! AND first episode is hilarious!!

Just like last year, I will review this TVShow later🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So…you see, I have less time to watch featured movies now.

However…things might change a bit😉 wait for my post on either Wednesday or Thursday.

Sorry if I still haven’t visited your blogs as I am getting busier each week.

Dear BBC,

Could you please NOT showing all the good TVShows at the same time!

Thank you.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “BBC … You’re Killing Me!

  1. Genki Jason
    September 29, 2013

    Ha, I watch Gadget Man as well🙂 The last episode of The IT Crowd was on television on Friday. Very funny stuff.

    • Novroz
      October 1, 2013

      I haven’t watched The IT Crowd’s last episode yet😦 hopely soon.

      Gadget man is really funny…the imagination and creativity of the makers are amazing, tho not all of them. I can’t stop laughing at that urinal thing😄

  2. Alice Audrey
    September 30, 2013

    Talk about Noel Fielding, I ran across a blogger-poet last week who did a send up of The Mighty Boosh. It made me think of you.

    • Novroz
      October 1, 2013

      What’s a Send up?

      The Mighty Boosh had a reunion event 2 nights ago…I wish I was there.

      • Alice Audrey
        October 5, 2013

        A send up = a respectful reference. In this case it was a poem using themes and phrases from a Mighty Boosh skit. Partly in fun and but not mean.

        I bet they had a great time.

        • Novroz
          October 6, 2013

          A new term (or is it called idiom?) … thank you Audrey🙂

          They had a sold out gig…I saw the pics and they looked great together.

  3. TBM
    October 1, 2013

    I think it’s a conspiracy.

    • Novroz
      October 2, 2013

      I think so too!!! Then after this I have no TVShow to wait.

      Well, not exactly….I still have Sherlock and Doctor Who waiting🙂

  4. ruth
    October 3, 2013

    Ahah, too funny Nov. So the Brits are ruling over your life eh? I honestly don’t know if I could work in the UK ahahaha. I hope Peaky Blinders will be carried by Netflix Streaming at some point, same with Broadchurch which really appeals to me. Btw, someone gave me a guest post of a top 10 list for Broadchurch so hope you’ll stop by for that Nov:D

    Btw, Richard Ayoade is adorable! I was watching some older IT Crowd stuff, love him and Chris O’Dowd.

    • Novroz
      October 3, 2013

      Oh yeah! Curse them for taking over my viewing life😉

      Aw…I would love to read that, I’ll be there soon.

      Aha…talking about IT Crowd, the final episode is very funny🙂 it’s an one hour show. It was aired last week.

      • ruth
        October 6, 2013

        Speaking of Broadchurch, I have a question about that show on today’s Five for the Fifth, hope you’ll stop by and chime in, Nov😉

        • Novroz
          October 6, 2013

          Just commented of your FFOF..Oh the horror of that news!! It makes me love BBC shows more and more!

  5. Caroline
    October 15, 2013

    I haven’t seen any of these but it happens often that good shows come at the same time. Not much you can do. I’m currently “show-free”. I try to move away from TV series for a while. They spil my viewing. I start to get annoyed when a movie is long now.

    • Novroz
      October 16, 2013

      On contrary to you…I am moving away from movies lately. I still watch movies but not as much as TVseries. They are so much fun in TVSeries

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2013 by in Excessive Watcher and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads