Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Aqeela and Me – Chapter 5: The Witch and The Guardian

Previous Chapter: The Gate

*********************************

Image belongs to cool-tery.deviantart.com

Image belongs to cool-tery.deviantart.com

She was the most beautiful girl I have ever seen, I would have fallen in love with her at the first sight if I were a boy. She had beautiful bright green eyes that clearly showed her intelligence. Her face showed the beauty of a princess and the strength of a warrior at the same time. She reminded me of Xena the warrior princess but she was much prettier than her. Clad in various gradations of green colours, a bow and dozens of arrow on her back and a sword on her hips clearly shown that she was not an ordinary girl. This beautiful warrior caught The Gate Keeper before she fell to the ground.

She took a vial from her belt and poured the liquid inside the vial into The Gate Keeper’s mouth and then she put her head gently on the ground. She stood up and looked at me intently. The way she looked at me made me nervous because I felt like I was being judged by her. She just stared at me without saying a word, it felt like hours before she finally said something. She was speaking in a language I couldn’t understand. Her voice was firm and questioning.

“I’m sorry, I don’t understand a word you’re saying,” I tried to cut off her words because it would be useless for her to keep on speaking.

She said something else while pointing at the unconscious Gate Keeper. I could only shake my head and shrugged. I could see that she was as frustrated as I am but she kept making a gesture trying to say something and I was terrible at guessing.

Suddenly, we both heard someone laughing and it was the Gate Keeper. The Gate Keeper said something to her and the two talked in language I have never heard before. She helped the Gate Keeper to stand up. The Gate Keeper took something from her pocket. It was a bottle of green powder. I wondered why everything was greenish in this world. She poured the powder onto her palm and began chanting. The green powder started rising up from her palm and moved slowly toward me. I took a step backward but the girl with the bow gestured me to stay still. The powder surrounded my head and before I could do anything it went inside my ears and my nostril.

“What the …,” that was the only thing I can say. I tried to stick my fingers into my ears, trying to get that powder out of my ears and I also tried to cough it out. “What did you do to me?”

They smiled and the Gate Keeper said, “Welcome to Gerin Juha. I am Leeka and this is my sister Aqeela. I didn’t do anything to hurt you, that was the powder of understanding. I have to do that spell because you don’t understand our language and no one but me understands your language.”

I looked at her suspiciously, “A spell? What are you? A gate Keeper or a witch?”

“To be chosen as the Gate Keeper one has to be one of the best witches in this land. Opening the gate to your world requires a very strong spell. I have to keep the beast in the world between away from the gate. I have to borrow all the light from this world so that I have enough energy to bring you here,: she explained.

“But you look so young, you look like you’re the same age as I am.”

She smiled and said, “Don’t confuse our people with yours. I am way older than you think. I am not sure how…”

“STOP TALKING!!” Aqeela suddenly cut her sister’s words. She was scanning the trees around us with her hand on the tilt of her sword. “Move! Something is here with us, we are not safe here.”

We walked very fast, almost running, toward a big rock beyond the tree border. Aqeela had unsheathed her sword, she held it with both her hands. Keela was walking ahead of me. Once we reached the rock, Keela started chanting again. A door materialized on the surface of the rock. Keela opened it and told me to get in before her. Aqeela was the last to enter the rock. She closed the door and left us all in total darkness. It was only for few seconds because the witch produced a light shining from her hand.

“We are safe now but we have to move on,” said Aqeela.

“NO!! I am not going anywhere till you tell me what’s going on and why I have to be here.”

“We don’t have much time!”

“I don’t care!”

Aqeela and Keela looked at each other as if the each of them needed confirmation from the other. Few seconds later, Aqeela sighed, “What do you want to know?”

“For start, what are you? I mean if she is the witch, are you the warrior??”

“No, I am the guardian.”

“Guardian of what?”

“of you!”

**************************

Since I am not a native, feel free to correct my grammar :) I need all the correction I can get. And I am also open to all the critic you can give me. This is my learning process.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

11 comments on “Aqeela and Me – Chapter 5: The Witch and The Guardian

  1. TBM
    September 26, 2013

    I could use some powder of understanding. My ears don’t pick up accents all that well and I find I stare a lot here when people talk to me.

    Guardian of you–now you have me wondering why? Who? What? I like it.

    • Novroz
      September 29, 2013

      Hahaha…suddenly you don’t understand English😉

      Well…you have to wait for it next month😉

  2. Alice Audrey
    September 27, 2013

    You paint quite the word-picture. I can see the vivid green. Except I think you meant gradations rather than degradation. Love the Xena comparison, and now I understand the title of the series. You must have it planned out more than I do with Suzie’s House.

    • Novroz
      September 29, 2013

      Thank you Audrey🙂 (for the compliment and the correction)

      I have the outline of how it all going to end, all I need to do is how to build it into longer story through their journey till it finally reaches the ending. Hoping I won’t be extremely busy and abandon the story (hope to God that’ll never happen)

  3. Old Egg
    September 27, 2013

    Somehow each week you entice us with your writing so we are really anxious for more. The little errors in your spelling are not a problem as the reader anticipates the right words. But if you insist; the 4th line from the end should read, “… I mean if she is the witch, are you the warrior?” However I did read it that way.

    • Novroz
      October 1, 2013

      Thank you for both your compliment and your correction🙂

      I still haven’t got time to sit properly to read your new story😦

  4. Pingback: Aqeela and Me – Chapter 6: The World in Between | Polychrome Interest

  5. Pingback: Aqeela and Me – Chapter 10 – The Hole Keeper | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2013 by in Aqeela and Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Top Rated

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads