Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril, VIII

R.I.P VIII has started🙂

My work has kept me from reading…I am not saying that I stop reading, it’s more to I hardly have time to read but I am still reading. It’s hard to separate me completely from books or written story.

Despite the fact I am not sure whether I can read even a book for this challenge…but I join in anyway🙂

RIP8main300

R.I.P is a challenge to read or watch movie with a theme of Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Dark Fantasy, Gothic, Horror, Supernatural, Or anything sufficiently moody that shares a kinship with the above. That is what embodies the stories, written and visual, that we celebrate with the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril event.

R.I.P. VIII officially runs from September 1st through October 31st.

Here are the possibility of the perils I will do for the next two months:

Peril the First:

Read four books, any length, that you feel fit (the very broad definitions) of R.I.P. literature. It could be King or Conan Doyle, Penny or Poe, Chandler or Collins, Lovecraft or Leroux…or anyone in between. Share the review on review site.

rip8peril1st

Peril of the Short Story:

I am a big fan of short stories and my desire for them is perhaps no greater than in Autumn. I see Poe and Lovecraft in my future for sure, and some Angela Carter. You can read short stories any time during the challenge. When I can, I like to read short stories over the weekend and post about them around that time. Feel free to do this however you want, but if you review short stories on your site (not a requirement) please link to those reviews on the Review Site.

rip8perilshort

Peril on the Screen:

This is for those of us that like to watch suitably scary, eerie, mysterious gothic fare during this time of year. It may be something on the small screen or large. It might be a television show, like Dark Shadows or Midsomer Murders, or your favorite film. If you are so inclined, please post links to any R.I.P.-related viewing you do on to the Review Site as well.

rip8perilonscreen

My first Peril On The screen will be posted tomorrow🙂

To know more about R.I.P VII, please visit The Stainless Steel Dropping.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

11 comments on “R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril, VIII

  1. Pingback: The Stand Miniseries (1994) | Polychrome Interest

  2. Caroline
    September 11, 2013

    I’m glad you’re joining. You know that we “met” during RIP in 2010?

    • Novroz
      September 12, 2013

      Thanks🙂
      I think mine will be mostly movies…my first post is already miniseries based on novel by my fav author😉

      Yes I do remember🙂 it’s amazing how fast time has passed… it’s been wonderful knowing you for 3 years now ((hug))

  3. Alice Audrey
    September 12, 2013

    Ah, right. You did this last year, too, right?

    • Novroz
      September 13, 2013

      Yup🙂
      Been doing this since 2010

      • Alice Audrey
        September 16, 2013

        That long? So that makes this your fourth.

        • Novroz
          September 16, 2013

          Yup🙂
          I just thriller a bit too much😉

  4. TBM
    September 13, 2013

    I wasn’t sure if I would be able to participate this year, but I’ve already read two novels that fit. Now I just need to find the time to write the reviews. Happy viewing!

    • Novroz
      September 13, 2013

      I sure hope you have to join in TBM🙂

      I am also very busy and not sure whether I can manage to finish even one book…but at least I have written one movie review🙂

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    September 22, 2013

    It’s quite a challenge, to me, to read four books! Good luck with just THAT🙂

    Interesting stuff. I’m not a lot into it, but it was interesting to read.

    • Novroz
      September 23, 2013

      I love reading…but I also love movie…I try to balance the two between my super busy job😉

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads