Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

GO AWAY! (FITP & Creative Writing Ink)

Stop it!
Stop it!
Please stop it!
They told me you’re not real. They told me the pills will kill you. But why are you still here?
LEAVE ME ALONE!!
GO AWAY!!

*****

“Doctor, she is screaming again,” said the nurse.
The Doctor sigh, “Is her dead daughter in the room again?”
“Yes!”
“You know Nurse Amy, the pills will never cure her conscience.  After all, she DID murder her daughter.”

Total: 71 words

Word: Go ( max words: 150 words)

This is my third flash for the fifth quarter of Flash In The Pan hosted by Red @ M3 .

Inspired by: Writing Prompts @ Creative Writing Ink Prompt August 8th

Because this coming Saturday is August 17 (my monthly schedule for Indonesia Banget) so, I shared my flash today instead of on Saturday 🙂

If you have more free time, do check my serial Aqeela and Me 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “GO AWAY! (FITP & Creative Writing Ink)

  1. TBM
    August 12, 2013

    I wasn’t expecting that last line. Nice

  2. Gray Dawster
    August 12, 2013

    There is a wicked twist right at the end of this
    one Miss. Novia but guess what? I like it a lot
    my great friend 🙂 Nicely written…

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      August 13, 2013

      Thank you Andro xx
      The moment I saw the picture, I have an image of her being a ghost…but I have written too many ghost story, I want this to be imaginary ghost.

      • Gray Dawster
        August 13, 2013

        You have finitely captured the interest with this one my great friend and nicely written too, I have enjoyed it a lot 🙂

        Have fun today and I hope you have
        received your Club Wombania Certificate? 🙂

        Andro xxxx

        • Novroz
          August 13, 2013

          Thank you again Andro 🙂

          I have just seen it on my mail…thanks. I will edit it as soon as I can. Have nice week teman (it’s Indonesian for friend) 🙂

  3. Red
    August 14, 2013

    Fabulous twist at the end!
    xxx

  4. Caroline
    August 16, 2013

    You sure know how to end a story with a major twist. Creepy.

    • Novroz
      August 17, 2013

      Thanks 🙂
      A story without a twist is like cooking without salt 😉

  5. Alice Audrey
    August 21, 2013

    Nice zinger at the end. Maybe she’s really being haunted. Great set up.

    • Novroz
      August 21, 2013

      Thank you Audrey 🙂
      I was thinking of a real ghost story when i saw that pic but I thought a conscience is also interesting.

      • Alice Audrey
        August 25, 2013

        It gives the story a different feel. One I like. I was just tossing out the fact that it’s still possible to read the ghost into it even when you didn’t force it, which creates even more depth.

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    September 1, 2013

    Excellent.

    • Novroz
      September 1, 2013

      Thank you Noeleen 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2013 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,521 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads