Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Most Anticipated Viewing of 2013 (second half) and 2014

When Tim @ Tim’s Film Review asked me, which one I look forward to see in 2015, my mind immediately went to what I am waiting for for the second half of 2013 and the upcoming 2014. I have no plan yet for 2015.

Why I write VIEWING not MOVIE?

Because what I am waiting and dying to see is not only movie…it’s also TV Show!

So… Here are the shows and movies I can’t wait to see!

Sherlock Series 3

How can I and other Sherlockian not be excited? We have been waiting for this for a couple of year!! We have made many assumption of how Sherlock faked his death. We have been biting our nails in anticipation.

…and…BBC made the waiting worst by sharing the teaser.

Note: I am so happy to know that Mary, the woman that John Watson will marry in case you never read Sherlock, is Martin Freeman’s real life Partner😉

Doctor Who – 50th Anniversary and The Beginning of the Twelfth Doctor

Not only I am a Sherlockian…I am also a diehard Whovian! Yes I have only found it recently (which made me sad because I didn’t find DW years ago, it’s a brilliant show)

According to RadioTimes, Doctor Who 50th Anniversary will be broadcasted to 200 countries. How I hope Indonesia is included…BUT I HAVE MY DOUBT! Why? because so few Whovian here. There’s no Doctor Who even in cable TV😦

11 Doctors

My fav Doctor (David Tenant) and Rose and the Eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith) in one screen…How can I not be excited??

Here’s a video of Tennant and Smith chatting about 50th anniversary

Now, I think I have shared it somewhere that Matt Smith will retire from Doctor Who as he regenerated into the Twelfth Doctor. We all been so curious of who the actor would be. Some speculation saying it might be a woman (thank God it’s not a woman. Although I am a woman I hate to see a female playing the Doctor)

This morning (in my country, night at London), BBC has revealed the Twelfth Doctor!!! yeaaaaa \(^_^)/

I am liking their choice🙂

A male and much older than Smith!!! I have mentioned it in a goodreads’ group (whovian group) that I would love to see either an older Doctor or a coloured Doctor.

Here’s the announcement of the new Doctor

And…THE TWELFTH DOCTOR!!! PETER CAPALDI!!

12th doctorLooking forward to see him as the Doctor. The Eleventh Doctor will regenerate and become the Twelfth Doctor on Christmas 2013.

The IT Crowd Finale

Finally!! One of my favorite comedy shows will have it’s finale. They have been talking about it but all the cast are busy and it always gets delayed.

Through my favorite blog of all things related to The Mighty Boosh, The Velvet Onion, I found out that the will be seeing Moss, Roy and Jen again🙂

I am hoping that Noel Fielding will also appear as Richmond Avenal

itcrowdrehearsalpic

Rehearsal

Luxury Comedy Series 2

Although Luxury Comedy is not as funny as The Mighty Boosh, but it still has Noel Fielding as the writer! (I really have to review series 1 before series 2 is being aired)

Luxury Comedy is a very surreal comedy. I like seeing how insane Noel can be.

Here’s a slideshow of the Luxury gang shooting the second series (borrowed from Noel Fielding’s Twitter account)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peaky Blinders

This one is obviously something I am dying to see!! Cillian Murphy as a heartless gang member. A historical miniseries. I like historical movie or series and it’s Cillian Murphy…two awesomeness in one series!

Writer Stephen Knight, director Otto Bathurst and star Charlie Creed-Miles talk about the high-octane historical series Peaky Blinders, two episodes of which were shown at EIFF in advance of its network premiere on BBC2 this autumn,

And I love the latest poster for this series🙂

Cillian Peaky

Those are TV shows/series I am most anticipating this year and next year. Notice how all of them are from BBC😉 … loving BBC more and more each day.

Although I didn’t mention it above, I am also waiting for Never Mind The Buzzcocks.

Here are the movies that I am eager to watch this year!

The Hobbit – The Desolation of Smaug

The Fifth Estate

Elysium

To be honest, Only The Hobbit is my pure anticipating movie. The Fifth Esatate is because of Benedict Cumberbatch while Elysium is because of Sharlto Copley. I might watch the two movies in DVD if not because of Benny and Sharlto.

How about 2014?

So far….

I only have 2 movies I am eager to see: Transcendence (starring Cillian Murphy, Johnny Depp and Paul Bettany) and The Hobbit 3 (I forgot the title for the last trilogy). Will see what else will come in 2014 that is not a sequel, a remake or superhero.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

28 comments on “Most Anticipated Viewing of 2013 (second half) and 2014

  1. TBM
    August 5, 2013

    Hello. You have much to look forward to! I loved The Hobbit clip. I can’t wait to see that!

    • Novroz
      August 5, 2013

      I know!!! Although most of them are TVshow🙂
      I wish I live in London like you. It won’t be difficult to find them.
      I am excited with The Hobit too, although a bit annoyed with that female elf because she isn’t in the book

  2. Tim The Film Guy
    August 6, 2013

    Elysium!!! And thanks for the mention😀

    • Novroz
      August 6, 2013

      No prob🙂
      I wasn’t planning to write most anticipated movie till I saw your post…although I then changed into viewing as I like TV again because of BBC.

  3. Gray Dawster
    August 6, 2013

    Hey I was watching a trailer of ELYSIUM only
    last evening and it looks an awesome new film.

    Wow your Space looks brilliant in this format
    Miss. Novia, and sooooooo how stylish too🙂
    I hope that your Tuesday has been a lovely
    one for you my great friend🙂

    I have enjoyed reading this fine offering today
    and I will be making an effort to catch up with
    you a little this week, I have missed your fine
    postings🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      August 6, 2013

      What a coincidence😉
      I like to see my fav actor being a badass with beard😉

      Thank you Andro🙂
      My friend’s blog inspired me…but I need few days to think how to put Kame’s pic, she used to be on the background and I didn’t want take her off. So, she is on the header now🙂

      Hope you have a nice Tuesday too. Do stop by on Thursday because it’s a special day and I have special post🙂

      • Gray Dawster
        August 6, 2013

        Some themes don’t allow us to add background pictures but I like the header, and the theme works really well with your postings too🙂 I will call again before Thursday and on the day too to see what your special post will be🙂

        Have a lovely rest of Tuesday Miss. Novia🙂🙂

        Andro xxxx

        • Novroz
          August 7, 2013

          Thank you Andro🙂
          This one allows background but the background is covered by white background so we can’t really see the background.

          You too Andro🙂

  4. ruth
    August 7, 2013

    Nice new layout Nov! I was wondering how you’d feel about the new Doctor, I think it’s interesting they went with an older actor. I only saw Capaldi in In The Loop.

    Love that Peaky Blinders poster, that’s beautiful! Oh, and I’m looking forward to all three films you mentioned here, going to see Elysium tomorrow, can’t wait!

    • Novroz
      August 7, 2013

      Thank you Ruth🙂
      New lay out but I still maintain the basic look…Kame’s silhoute😉

      Seeing so many young girls protested that the Doctor is old and not attractive made me glad Moffat chose Capaldi, that way we know who the real whovian is. I have only seen him once, also in Doctor, he was a guest star in series 4…but I believe in Moffat, he has ability to choose the right person, just look at the cast in Sherlock.

      I know!!! We can’t see his beautiful blue eyes but the poster still brings out the best of him🙂

      Oh…Capaldi will play in 5th Estate with Benny (the more reason to watch the movie🙂 )
      Elysium is still on coming soon here, don’t know when it’ll be played. Hope you like the movie Ruth, I might not read your review (I never read reviews of movies I am already sure I want to watch) But will definitely read your closing sentences about the movie.

      • ruth
        August 7, 2013

        Oh yeah I think the original Doctor was closer to Capaldi’s age right? I have no problem w/ that but then again I’m not a huge fan of the show, having only seen a handful of episodes. Interesting that Capaldi is also a Scot like Tennant, the most popular Doctor ever.

        Oooh I didn’t know Capaldi is in the 5th Estate too, that’s cool! I hope I like it too, at least as much as D-9, but I was hoping Sharlto got the lead role again. Well, stay tuned for the review this weekend or Monday😀

        Btw, I’ll post my review of The Act of Killing and interview w/ the director later today.

        • Novroz
          August 7, 2013

          Yup…the first Doctor started being The Doctor at the same age as Capaldi, 55 years old. Well Moffat is also a Scot😉

          Although he is not the lead, but I like seeing him as the bad guy😉 I just hope he has lots of screening time.

          I’ll be sure to read it…might be a bit late because tomorrow is a busy day, it’s Lebaran…I do hope you’ll stop by tomorrow for my special post😉

  5. Fariz
    August 8, 2013

    Yay for Sherlock season 3!!! I got goosebums by just watching that teaser. Anyway, I tried a couple of Doctor Who episodes, and I found it quite interesting. But somehow I never had the time to finish the entire season. Hope I can make time someday, my college life has been really hectic the past few months (and will be more hectic in upcoming semesters!). I’m also waiting for The Hobbit and Fifth Estate! Btw, the title of the third Hobbit film is ‘There and Back Again’, just fyi😀

    • Novroz
      August 8, 2013

      Me too! I think that’s a powerful teaser. It shows all his friends and what a surpise it would be to them. Can’t wait!

      It is interesting🙂 I never get bored with it and am looking for the classics now. I sure hope you will have more free timevin the future, you are in Medical School right? I can understand al the hectic.

      I guess The Hobbit is in everyone’s waiting list😉 thank you for reminding me, I add it later.

  6. sidekickreviews
    August 8, 2013

    I’m haven’t watched much British TV series, but I definitely am interested in catching up on Sherlock and Dr. Who one of these days. I’ve heard great reviews about Cumberbatch’s performance and the series in general.

    • Novroz
      August 8, 2013

      I used to watch a lot of American series but lately I found BBC series are more interesting. Everyone should really watch Sherlock and Doctor Who…such anazing show, they are in my two and four fav series of all time.
      Benedict as Sherlock is the best Sherlock I have ever seen (and that’s why I am now one of the Cumberbabes).

  7. quirkybibliophile
    August 9, 2013

    I am really excited about the new Doctor. It took a while for Matt Smith to grow on me, but I came to really like him and respect his work — he did a great job of balancing the light and dark aspects of the Doctor’s character. However, I’m happy to see them going with someone older this time around.🙂 I am also a fan of Sherlock. And I need to give Peaky Blinders a look.

    • Novroz
      August 9, 2013

      Although I like Matt, but I don’t think he balanced the dark and light that much…he is too cheerful. Ten is the one who balanced the two perfectly. I have a feeling I am going to like Capaldi…but I won’t say much before I see his Doctor next year.

      We still don’t know when Peaky Blinders will be aired yet…hopely soon🙂

  8. filmplicity
    August 15, 2013

    Hi Novia, I just recently got into Skerlock series one and am still to see the second series but having loved the first series I’m excited to see the new series. I’m not that excited about The Desolation of Smaug to be honest as the first one was a bit of a let down. I can’t think of anything else I’m looking forward to off the top of my head but the trailer for Insidious 2 made me interested to see the first one, especially as I just saw The Conjuring which I thought was a very classy, terrifying film, given that it’s by the guy who directed Saw.

    • Novroz
      August 15, 2013

      Long time no see Ronan🙂
      Yaaaiii \(^-^)/ so far, I have only known one person who thinks Sherlock is not interesting (it’s still baffled me why he said so).

      To be honest, The Hobbit was not as good as The Lord of The Rings…but it was still much better than most blockbusters that came out recently.

      I haven’t seen The Conjuring yet, I am waiting for the DVD.

      • filmplicity
        August 16, 2013

        I would recommend seeing it in the cinema if you can, it’s a very cinematic scary movie with some old-school but original and effective scare tactics. I went to buy Sherlock season two yesterday in KZ but the Russian version didn’t have an english option😦 So I’ll have to wait til I get home. I really hope Hobbit part II is better than part I.

        • Novroz
          August 17, 2013

          Nah…I had bad experience watching horror in cinema. The people kept screaming and that made me laugh, cinema turned horror movies to comedy for me. I rather watch it alone in my room…that way, it’ll stay as horror movie.

          Are saying that the Russian dub Sherlock? That’s a shame. Benny’s accent is nice to hear.

          I doubt it’ll be better because there are many additional Elves…but I just want to see Bilbo and the dwarves.

          • filmplicity
            August 19, 2013

            That’s a good point actually, scary films are usually more effective when watched at home alone, if you’re brave enough!

            I think so, they dub most of their TV/Film imports unfortunately. They showed all the Sherlocks on cable TV while we’ve been here but I wanted to wait until I can get them all in english.

            I just watched the trailer again and it looks more promising than Part 1, I’m slowly making my piece with the fact that it’s not a faithful adaptation of the book but hey, maybe that’s not such a bad thing after all.

          • Novroz
            August 20, 2013

            I watched Shutter (the original not the remake) on my own at 10 pm, I also watch Paranormal activity all alone (it wasn’t scary at all…in fact I find it a bit boring)

            I hate dubbed movies. Good thing you wait, I think Benny talking in insane speed is better in British accent than in Russian😉
            I don’t mind changes in time as long as it is well done…and for me Sherlock BBC is the best Sherlock interpretation I have ever seen. Bates Motel there is also great, the time is also present but the characters are well done and I just rewatched Psycho Freedie and Anthony Perkins are a bit alike.

  9. Caroline
    August 16, 2013

    I’m also looking forward to the mini-series with Cillian Murphy and Sherlock Holmes. I’d like to watch The Conjuring.

    • Novroz
      August 17, 2013

      They said it’ll be on September🙂
      I have seen the trailer and it looks promising, I share it next Monday on my Monthly Murphy.
      I am waiting Conjuring on DVD

  10. Dennis the Vizsla
    August 19, 2013

    I also think Peter Capaldi will make an excellent Doctor — as soon as I heard he was in the running I was hoping it would be him. He was terrific as Frobisher in “Children of Earth” over on the Torchwood side of things.

  11. Pingback: Elysium and Gravity, Where Simplicity Wins | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads