Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Cillian Murphy’s Directing Debut : Hold Me Forever

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Yeaaaa…… \(^_^)/

My dear Cillian Murphy directed a music video by MONEY, the song’s title is Hold Me Forever. He focused the video on the elegance and commitment of ballet dancers.

I think the video is very artistic and fits the music. I would love to see behind the scene of the video, seeing Cillian behind the camera would be a lovely view.

Here’s the video:

May I say that I am very proud of him 🙂

Apart from that music video, Cillian also lent his voice to a short film called Harriet and The Matches.

Copied from the official page:

“It almost makes me cry to tell what foolish Harriet befell….”

Adapted from a traditional German fairy tale ‘Harriet and the Matches’ is a dark cautionary tale about a lonely little girl.

Featuring the vocal talents of Cillian Murphy (The Dark Knight, Inception) and Bernice Stegers (Tipping the Velvet) as well as starring Helena Barlow (Great Expectations, Harry Potter) ‘Harriet and the Matches’ mixes live action with puppetry and stop motion to create a visually stunning and atmospheric short film.

harriet

Unfortunately, the short hasn’t been uploaded to youtube yet 😦 I really want to see it but I have to be patience…for now.

Cillian is very busy this year!!

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

10 comments on “Cillian Murphy’s Directing Debut : Hold Me Forever

  1. Pingback: Monthly Murphy | Polychrome Interest

  2. Alice Audrey
    July 21, 2013

    He has a good eye. Lots of great images in the video.

    I like the line in the song about if you hold me forever we’ll get bored. lol.

    • Novroz
      July 21, 2013

      Glad you said that 🙂
      I also think so but I am a bit bias when it comes to Cillian.

      I didn’t notice that lyric before. I quite like the music but I have only heard it once and didn’t pay attention to the lyric.

  3. ruth
    July 22, 2013

    Very cool! Boy Cillian is such a multi-talented talent isn’t it? Great find, Nov!

    • Novroz
      July 22, 2013

      He is!! 🙂
      He said he would love to do one or two more music video….and to no surprise, like the way he choose his movies, he only want to do music video if he likes the music.

  4. TBM
    July 22, 2013

    When does the poor man sleep?

    • Novroz
      July 22, 2013

      The way I see it…he only does things he loves. This video, he did it becuase he likes the music and he has vision of ballet when he heard it.

  5. Caroline
    July 23, 2013

    I think it’s really great that he takes the opportunity to do more than just stand in front of a camera. He’s a really creative person. But I don’t get this video at all, no clue what it has to do with the song. It’s pretty though.

    • Novroz
      July 23, 2013

      I read in an interview (too bad I can’t find it again) that when he was given the song, images of people doing ballet plashed in his mind. He thought the music perfect with the struggle of people doing ballet as their professional career. When Cillian mentioned it to the band, they agreed immediately.

  6. Pingback: Monthly Murphy 3rd Anniversary | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2013 by in Cillian Murphy and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,527 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads