Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Saturday Story: Her Ghost (for FTP & Flash 55)

Donna buried everything her grandma had given her when she was still alive; a crystal vase, a wooden box and an antique doll. She wished by doing that her grandma’s ghost would leave her alone.

“That won’t keep me away, dear,” the ghost whispered, “I will follow you around till the danger has left you.”

Total: 55 words for Crystal (100)

This is my latest flash for for Flash in The Pan hosted by Red @ M3~Where Everything Matters

And because I managed to write it in 55 words, I also share this flash on Flash 55 (hosted by The G-man).

Any given corrections on grammar and critics on the story are more than welcome. Do share them in the comment 🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

23 comments on “Saturday Story: Her Ghost (for FTP & Flash 55)

  1. Gray Dawster
    June 1, 2013

    I like your ghost story for
    Flash in the Pan Miss. Novia 🙂 🙂
    Have a lovely weekend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      June 2, 2013

      Thank you Andro 🙂
      Have a nice weekend too

  2. G-Man
    June 2, 2013

    Hi Novroz….
    Several people did eerie and spooky 55’s this week.
    A very welcome change of pace for this time of year.
    I hope you found this little writing exercise to be creative
    challenging and FUN!
    Loved your Haunting 55
    Thanks for playing, join us again next week, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

    • Novroz
      June 2, 2013

      It’s surely challenging…but still fun 🙂
      Thank you G-man 🙂

  3. Anthony North
    June 2, 2013

    Always good to see a ghost story. Nice one.

  4. nessa1313
    June 2, 2013

    Grandmas sure can be persistent.

    Flash 55 – prick lee

    • Novroz
      June 2, 2013

      Indeed!! Especially grandmas who love their granddaughters 😉

  5. Binky
    June 2, 2013

    A friendly ghost may be a good ghost to have.

    • Novroz
      June 3, 2013

      Hear hear…but how do one know that the ghost is friendly 😉

  6. oldegg
    June 2, 2013

    We all need a Grandma ghost like that!
    p.s. You asked about the Maori legend I wrote. It is based on an original one from the Napier region in North Island, New Zealand.

    • Novroz
      June 3, 2013

      I don’t know about that…I mean a ghost is still a ghost 😉

      Thank you for telling that here, I was just about to stop by at your blog again to see the answer 🙂

  7. Alice Audrey
    June 3, 2013

    You ARE going to continue this, right? What danger? Also, what’s an antie doll?

    • Novroz
      June 5, 2013

      I am not sure…yet. I quite like the hanging ending there, let reader wondering. But maybe I can elaborate it to a short one day.

      Ups…I misspelled that with my own language, I meant antique. Will fix it soon.

      • Alice Audrey
        June 8, 2013

        Ah, that makes a lot of sense. I don’t know why I didn’t think of antique at all. I thought maybe auntie.

  8. margaretbednar
    June 4, 2013

    I would welcome such a caring “grandmotherly” ghost.

    • Novroz
      June 5, 2013

      But sometimes grandma “talk” to much 😉

  9. TBM
    June 4, 2013

    Oh I wonder what the danger is!

    • Novroz
      June 5, 2013

      …hmm I wonder that myself 😉

  10. Caroline
    June 6, 2013

    That was such an unexpected twist at the end. Well done.

  11. Red
    June 9, 2013

    Lovely! You have contributed another ghost to this book!
    xxx

    • Novroz
      June 10, 2013

      I couldn’t keep ghost or monster away from my story 😉
      Thank you Red 🙂

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2013 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,524 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads