Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy 37th Birthday, Cillian Murphy

Cillian Murphy 37

He wanted to be a rock star
But he knew he will never be great at it
He went to a law school
But he found other passion

Unheard of and new to the world of acting
But they gave him a chance
A stage with only two actors
But he carried it across Europe for two years

Chased by zombies made him known
Attacking superhero in bat suit made him famous
Terrorizing a woman in a plane made him a great villain
But his real talent was not fully shown there

The beautiful transvestite
The calm doctor caught in a war to free Ireland
The shy man whose alter ego was a woman
The crazy man alone on stage for 90 minutes
Those were where his talent shines

His family is not to be exposed
Being in A-list star is not his target
L.A is not his destination
Acting is his job not his life style

He seeks new characters to play
In Independent movies
In blockbuster movies
In short films
In theatres
The characters not the money

He mesmerized me with his talent
He captured me with his beautiful blue eyes
He made me a Cillianiac

Happy 37th Birthday, Cillian Murphy.

************************

Saturday has been the day where I shared a bit of creative writing and since Cillian’s birthday is on Saturday, I think a poem about him is the best way to celebrate his birthday ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you’ll continue being the actor who cares more about the art than about being rich and famous.

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

Click this image to see more post on Monthly Murphy

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

45 comments on “Happy 37th Birthday, Cillian Murphy

  1. dirtywithclass
    May 25, 2013

    Great poem Nov.Im sure he would appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Alice Audrey
    May 25, 2013

    You mean he didn’t know right from the beginning that he was a born actor?

    • Novroz
      May 25, 2013

      Nope! He came from a normal family, no one had anything to do with showbiz.
      He had a band with his brother and about to sign a record deal but he realized he was only going to be an okay musician not a great one.

      • Alice Audrey
        May 28, 2013

        Did his brother go on to be a musician?

        • Novroz
          May 29, 2013

          No. I don’t know what happened with his brother afterward. His father and mother were teachers.

          • Alice Audrey
            May 31, 2013

            Hey, lots of us come from an educational background.

          • Novroz
            May 31, 2013

            I wonder how I fell if I have a teacher like Cillian ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • Alice Audrey
            June 3, 2013

            I bet he’d be good at it.

  3. weloveyou cilliiiaaaan
    May 25, 2013

    sooo happy birthday to him.โ™ฅ

    • Novroz
      May 25, 2013

      Can’t believe he is already 37 ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Genki Jason
    May 25, 2013

    Nice poem. He’s a good actor.

    • Novroz
      May 25, 2013

      Thank you Jason ๐Ÿ™‚
      He is a great underrated actor

  5. Gray Dawster
    May 26, 2013

    I think that Cillian looks about thirty
    two years old so he has a young face ๐Ÿ™‚
    I hope that your weekend is going
    very nicely my sweet and great friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      May 26, 2013

      He aged gracefully…I think ๐Ÿ™‚
      There are times where he looks older and times where he looks younger, I think it depends on the characters he played.

      Sweet Weekend to you too Andro ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Gray Dawster
        May 26, 2013

        Thank you Miss. Novia
        and I hope that your weekend
        is filled with happiness ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

        Andro xxxx

  6. Gray Dawster
    May 26, 2013

    BTW –

    You have written this for
    his birthday, and I like it a lot ๐Ÿ™‚
    you are right about his
    blue eyes, they are stunningly
    blue my sweet friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      May 26, 2013

      Thank you Andro ๐Ÿ™‚
      He is both very talented and very gorgeous, especially his eyes ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Gray Dawster
        May 26, 2013

        Yes well gorgeous isn’t a word that I would
        have used but then he is a handsome guy,
        for you ladies I mean ๐Ÿ™‚ lol

        Andro xxxx

        • Novroz
          May 26, 2013

          Hahaha…Handsome is the word I used for Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock)…this Cillian defines the word gorgeous for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

          Ah…Andro, he can also be beautiful for gentlemen too ๐Ÿ˜‰ he has dressed as a woman twice and both are beautiful.

          • Gray Dawster
            May 26, 2013

            I once dressed up as a woman on a stag night, along with two of my friends and that was a really funny evening, of course it was all done in fun but tricky walking in those high heeled shoes, I don’t know how you girls manage it? ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

            Andro xxxx

          • Novroz
            May 28, 2013

            Hahaha I never wear high heel, Andro…so I never know how it feels ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Fariz
    May 26, 2013

    Great poem, Miss ๐Ÿ™‚ he is indeed a great actor, even though I haven’t watched a lot of his films hehe

    • Novroz
      May 28, 2013

      Thank you Fariz ๐Ÿ™‚
      Ah…you should watch more of his film and then you’ll know why i love him so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. ruth
    May 27, 2013

    WOW, what a great poem, I wish Cillian would read it. Happy Belated birthday, Cili! It’s amazing how youthful he still looks. Awesome post, Nov!

    • Novroz
      May 28, 2013

      Thank you Ruth ๐Ÿ™‚
      I always try to make something special for his birthday … I sort of running out of idea for next year ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Well, he has more lines around his eyes now…but i still think he age gracefully.

  9. Caroline
    May 28, 2013

    That’s a wonderful tribute, Novia.

    • Novroz
      May 29, 2013

      Thank you Caroline ๐Ÿ™‚
      I wonder will he likes it.

  10. TBM
    May 28, 2013

    Great tribute. I loved every word.

  11. dany
    May 29, 2013

    Beautiful poem, wonderfully written ๐Ÿ™‚ and an awesome idea for a tribute. Congrats !… All I could come up was wallpapers with my fave.characters/pics (here’s one >>>> http://www.fanpop.com/clubs/cillian-murphy/images/34555678/title/favorite-cillian-movie-characters-fanart )
    ..Btw, I bet that, if you look hard enough into his eyes, you forget about those lines around them :))) But, yes, I have to agree with you, he aged gracefully ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      May 29, 2013

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have to start thinking for next year now because I have done personal letter, short story and now poem….I am tunning out of idea.

      I like your edit ๐Ÿ™‚ It makes me want to rewatch all his movies.

      Hahaha lines or without lines, he will still be my fav actor ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. sati
    June 2, 2013

    He’s awesome! Can’t believe he is 37 years old, he looks much younger!

    • Novroz
      June 3, 2013

      Yaaiii…so happy you think so too. Brilliant actor.
      He has a boyish face, I guess that makes him always looks younger.

  13. Boy he doesn’t look like he’s 37, the benefit of a pretty face ๐Ÿ˜€ He reminds me of the frontman of All American Rejects http://sertopbands.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/tyson-ritter.jpg

    • Novroz
      June 8, 2013

      He does look alike…but My Cilli is more gorgeous ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Pingback: Monthly Murphy | Polychrome Interest

  15. Dynda
    July 7, 2013

    great poem. are u indonesian?

    • Novroz
      July 7, 2013

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ and yes I am.

      • Dynda
        July 26, 2013

        are u a fan of Cillian? i’m looking for friend who’s like Cillian too, haha. we can be friend maybe.

        • Novroz
          July 27, 2013

          Am I a fan? Hahahaha would I WRITE a poem to him or make Monthly post if I am not a fan?
          I am practically the biggest fan he ever have in Indonesia. I go to the cinema even though he only appeared in the movie for 2 minutes. My students called me Cillianiac because I love that man a little too much.

          Sure ๐Ÿ™‚ always nice to meet another Cillian fan from Indonesia ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Dynda
            July 27, 2013

            we’re kinda same. always go to cinema just to watch he act and my friends be like ‘why do you like Cillian? he’s creepy. try to like other actor.’ ohya does Cillian have twitter or facebook page or blog? I searched him on twitter but didn’t find the verified, and now I give up lol.

            Nice to meet Cillian fan like u, I thought I was the only one from Indonesia haha:D

          • Novroz
            July 27, 2013

            Your friends obviously don’t know anything about good acting ๐Ÿ˜‰
            They need to see him in Breakfast on Pluto and Peacock.

            Nope! Cillian doesn’t want his life to be public therefore he has none of that.

            Hahaha so did I ๐Ÿ™‚
            At least Cillian knows he has fans in Indonesia because I told him I am from Indonesia when his fans around the world made an album of why we love him and gave it to him.

  16. Pingback: Monthly Murphy 3rd Anniversary | Polychrome Interest

  17. Pingback: Happy 38th Birthday Cillian Murphy | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2013 by in Cillian Murphy and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,523 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads