Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Happy Birthday Mr. Noel Fielding :)

Happy Birthday Noel

Image Captured from The Velvet Onion

The picture I used above is a screenshot from the newest video made by The Velvet Onion (my encyclopedia for everything related to The Boosh). Look at him!!! He is about to turn 40 and yet he still looks like late 20 or early 30.

Happy Birthday to my favorite comedian, Noel Fielding…may you keep your creative imagination alive and never let age holds you down from being a kid with no fantasy boundary.

In this special day, I want to share it by doing a top 5 post.

Click this button to see my other top-5 list

Click this button to see my other top-5 list

I know that I have written some post on Noel Fielding and what you will read in this special post is mostly things you have read before….but nothing’s wrong with writing it again, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I want to let you all know 5 major reasons why I love Noel Fielding.

#1 Because He is Bloody Hilarious

I first saw Noel in The IT Crowd as the Gothic Richmond Avenal, I like his character instantly. But I wasn’t a fan yet.

Then I found Never Mind The Buzzcock. He is one of the permanent captain opposing Phill Jupitus. Seeing few episodes of The Buzzcock made me realize that Richmond Avenal a.k.a Noel Fielding was very very funny. I liked all his jokes. Some might said that he has dry jokes but for me, he totally nailed it. His jokes were my kind of jokes. I especially like the way he replied other people’s words and turned it into something funny.

After Never Mind The Buzzcocks, I found more about him and his comedy through his stand ups and the legendary The Mighty Boosh.

Noel & Phill

#2 Because He and Julian Are Great Writers

Just see The Mighty Boosh and tell me I am wrong! ๐Ÿ˜‰

The Mighty Boosh is a solid proof that Noel and Julian are great writers. Their comic might not the kind that will make you laugh till your stomach hurt like The IT Crowd but the imagination/fantasy world of The Boosh is one of the kind and that is what makes The Mighty Boosh better than other comedies…at least for me.

These two comic genius are also loveable to see, they are so adorable together.

Ju and Noel

#3 Because He has Many Talents

I have written about it in Noel Fielding – The Artist.

I really like the way he mixed comedy with music and art (also thanks to Julian and Serge). Despite what people said…he keeps on painting and being a comedian.

Noely and his art 1

#4 Because He Loves His Little Brother So Much

Noel once said “I always put him in every show because he is my brother, but also because he is hilarious and doesn’t know it yet, which I love.”

I always like people who have good relationship with their family because it shows how good that person is. Mike Fielding appears in every TVShow he makes (The Mighty Boosh and Luxury Comedy)

Noel and Mike

#5 Because He is Beautiful

I am not going to be a hypocrite by saying those above are the only reasons I like him…the fact that he is a beautiful man is also a big factor ๐Ÿ˜‰

I don’t have to say much about this, just look at his picture and I dare you to tell me he is not beautiful ๐Ÿ˜‰

Beautiful Noel

Once again…Happy Birthday Noely xx

I am so looking forward to the interview by The Velvet Onion, hoping Noel will answer one of my questions ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s a video of him talking about being 40 in a very casual way…I love it when someone take their age easily ๐Ÿ™‚

Click here

(in Honor to The Velvet Onion, I decided to just give the link to watch it directly on their youtube channel)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

25 comments on “Happy Birthday Mr. Noel Fielding :)

  1. Alice Audrey
    May 21, 2013

    #1 is reason enough, though #2 is certainly important.

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2013

      Yup…number 1 reason leads to the other reasons ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Alice Audrey
        May 23, 2013

        Well, it’s a start. I think the humor draws you in, but the rest shows that he also has depth; a good reason to hang around.

  2. Binky
    May 21, 2013

    Young whippersnapper!
    It’s funny those two are brothers as they look nothing alike to me.

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2013

      Whippersnapper? Haha, I have to google that one first….thanks for the new vocab ๐Ÿ™‚

      I know!! When I first found out, I was like REALLY??? But seeing their parenta, I see that Mike looks like their father while Noel takes his mother side.

      • Binky
        May 22, 2013

        I didn’t know that about their parents, but it makes sense.

        Whippersnapper is a word you can only use when you’re old and shriveled up!

        • Novroz
          May 23, 2013

          I saw their family photo and suddenly it clicked ๐Ÿ™‚

          Why must it be old? I think the translation I got was a bit different to the real perception.

          • Binky
            May 24, 2013

            No, I meant the only people who use the word whippersnapper are old people. Like grandparents. When you’re a young whippersnapper, those people seem really old. Of course, as you get older, the old people don’t seem so old anymore! You could probably call your younger students whippersnappers, because they see you as old, but not your high school kids.

          • Novroz
            May 25, 2013

            Ah I see!! Thank you soooo much for the explanation Peter ((hug))

          • Binky
            May 27, 2013

            ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Genki Jason
    May 21, 2013

    Happy Birthday, Noel. He’s a great writer and comedian.

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2013

      Totally agree ๐Ÿ™‚ tho I admit that not everyone can get his comic.

  4. TBM
    May 21, 2013

    we almost share the same birthday, Mine is on the 20th. I hope he has a wonderful day and many more to come.

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2013

      Oh…Happy Birthday, TBM ๐Ÿ™‚ but I assume you are younger than he is ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • TBM
        May 21, 2013

        Not by much. I’m 39

        • Novroz
          May 22, 2013

          Eh? I thought you are younger than me!

  5. Gray Dawster
    May 21, 2013

    Only forty? I figured he was a lot older than that
    but I trust your knowledge on this guy as he is one
    of your favourites ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a really lovely Tuesday
    Miss. Novia and have lots of fun too ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Andro xxxx

    • Novroz
      May 21, 2013

      More than forty? Why did you think so Andro? I mean his face doesn’t even match up with his age.

      Have a lovely week to you too xx

      • Gray Dawster
        May 26, 2013

        I thought he was about forty six
        or something but he is only forty ๐Ÿ™‚

        Have a really nice rest of weekend Miss. Novia ๐Ÿ™‚

        Andro xxxx

        • Novroz
          May 26, 2013

          Wow Andro…you are the first person I met that thinks he is older than his looks, everyone thinks he is younger ๐Ÿ˜‰

          Have a nice weekend Andro ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Gray Dawster
            May 26, 2013

            Maybe it is the photograph, sometimes people look older in a photo than in real life so it could be that ๐Ÿ™‚

            Hey I hope that you are having fun today ๐Ÿ˜‰

            Andro xxxx

          • Binky
            May 27, 2013

            Maybe he’s really 65 and that’s a hairpiece he’s wearing!

          • Novroz
            May 28, 2013

            HUahaha…and that’ll make Julian 60. And now they are as old as the Monty Python ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Caroline
    May 23, 2013

    All good reasons to like him. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz
      May 24, 2013

      Being a fan can always find something good about the loved celebrity ๐Ÿ˜‰

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2013 by in The Mighty Boosh and tagged , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,521 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ๐Ÿ˜‰ โ€œSaya menyimpan kepribadian saya di lockerโ€

COPYRIGHT

ยฉ Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blogโ€™s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads