Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Saturday Story: Her Homey Cafe (For FTP & Writing Prompt)

Karen loved her café. Her grandma had made it so comfy, it felt like a warm old kitchen. Her modern mom wanted to change this place into a fancy restaurant where people can buy expensive small dishes. She fought hard to keep it as her grandma had left it.

“You see how empty this place looks like,” she used to say, “What people want to eat in a place without a single Tablecloth”. Karen thought that the marble pattern looked better than any tablecloths. And it was not always empty, the regular always came back with smile on their face.

Total: 100 words for Tablecloth (100)

This is my third Flash for for Flash in The Pan hosted by Red @ M3~Where Everything Matters

This is also my first story (in ages) for Creative Writing Prompt at Creative Writing Ink. (See the image above)

Any given corrections on grammar and critics on the story are more than welcome. Do share them in the comment :)

I have great news to share 🙂

The third book of Flash In The Pan collection is now up for grab. Redmund Pro has published it and it’s available in kindle, epub and pdf. And I really love the cover 😉

Click on the cover to buy it :)

Click on the cover to buy it 🙂

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

7 comments on “Saturday Story: Her Homey Cafe (For FTP & Writing Prompt)

  1. Caroline
    May 13, 2013

    I like this. I can see the place. Interesting that she feels closer to the grandma than the mum.
    It feesl more like the beginning of a story than a story though.

    • Novroz
      May 14, 2013

      Thank you 🙂
      I am closer to my mom but i often see people who are closer to their grandma and I think that’s also a cool thing.

      I know…I was going to write something else but the words limit stopped me 😦

  2. Alice Audrey
    May 14, 2013

    Empty is certainly a sign that something’s wrong. I always liked the old time atmosphere better, too.

    • Novroz
      May 16, 2013

      Not quite empty 😉 Her mother thinks it’s empty but she thinks it’s not, there are always the regulars.

      • Alice Audrey
        May 21, 2013

        That’s a good point. POV make all the difference.

  3. Red
    June 9, 2013

    Love the feelings here! Great flash, Nov. xxx

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2013 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,554 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik 😉 “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Goodreads