Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Saturday Story : A Bet (For FTP)

“Here you go!”

“What the …?”

“You lost, remember?”

“I know! But, Come on, Hon!”

“It’s your bet. Here’s the wine to help you swallow it.”

“Fine! Give me that!” The crunching sound of the fried grasshopper in his mouth makes him want to puke. He regrets challenging his wife.

Total: 50 words.

The Flash In The Pan hosted by Red @ M3 has started again🙂

The word I am using is Wine for 50 words…and I got it exactly 50😉

******************************

Did you notice the word Saturday Story on the tittle? Well, it seems that I have been lacking in writing and my creative side has gone rather dull…so I make a pledge to write something every Saturday.

My writing will be:

It’s been a while since I wrote my short based on pictures on Creative Writing Ink and I have been meaning to write my series of Aqeela and Me (the draft is in my head) and I only wrote 3 flashes last quarter.

I hope by doing this, the lazy me will be gone😉

Quote for Death Note:

DN2

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

16 comments on “Saturday Story : A Bet (For FTP)

  1. Red
    April 15, 2013

    Bwahaha! When will men learn not to bet women? Great flash! xxx

  2. Alice Audrey
    April 17, 2013

    I’m looking forward to your monthly serial.

    I’ve heard fried grasshopper is pretty tasty. I haven’t tried it myself, but I liked chocolate covered ants back in the day.

    Now you’ve got me thinking about Deathnote, LIght and L.

    • Novroz
      April 18, 2013

      I have actually written the first part about a year ago…but I left it hanging there. I am going to change the format a bit. I already have the story till the end (how I am going to finish it) in my note book now. I hope I can learn how to make long story from doing a serial…wish me luck🙂

      Well, I think it’s a matter of food preferences, I haven’t tasted grasshopper yet (at first I want to write cockroach but it felt too disgusting) but I can imagine some like it while other don’t. Chocolate covered ants??? I can’t imagine it.

      One of the best Manga I have ever read🙂 That one is Kira, I like him the most.

      • Alice Audrey
        April 23, 2013

        Seriously, you like the bad guy the most?

        Ants taste kind of peppery. I have no intention of even considering cockroach. Unless I’m starting to death and will die immediately if I don’t have one that’s already been cooked up like a gourmet meal. And what are the odds of that?

        • Novroz
          April 23, 2013

          Oh yes! I like both of them but Kira is more interesting, as I have written in my review two years ago:

          The characters are also interesting ad well built. Readers are divided into two, some love L while other love Kira. I admit that L is a unique character, an investigator like I have never seen before. However, Kira is the one that attracted me the most. He is a murderer that cannot be hated. There are parts of his mind that we can all agree with. Killing is bad but a world free of criminals sounds great. In my eyes, Kira is more unique than L.

          I think I will never try ANY insect unless there is no other food….if there’s still something else, I’ll chose the something else😉

          • Alice Audrey
            April 26, 2013

            I’m not about to go out of my way to eat bugs. Not unless I’m starving, or am planning on trying it just once to see what it’s like. 🙂

            I’ll admit Kira does have some attractive elements, but his refusal to seriously consider the possibility that he’s wrong about anything right to the end puts him firmly in the evil camp in my mind. I think a lot of what I like about L is the feeling that there is more to him. I was so disappointed when he died because I felt like it was cheating to get rid of him just as I was beginning to think I had him figured out.

          • Novroz
            April 26, 2013

            Well…I am always drawn to evil characters because I think they are more interesting to read😉

            I admit that after L died, it wasn’t as fun as when he was still alive

  3. Nina
    April 20, 2013

    Hahahaha yep, don’t bet with women! We don’t make bets unless we know we’re going to wine😛 , well at least I do anyway!

    • Novroz
      April 21, 2013

      Hahaha…women are powerful, men should know that better😉
      Thank you for reading Nina.

      • Nina
        April 21, 2013

        Oh yessss never get on a woman’s bad side, literally lol!!! Go Girls!!!
        Hehehe well it was good! Oh and I just realised my typo lol, I mean “win” not “wine” haha.

        • Novroz
          April 23, 2013

          That’s okay😉
          typo happens all the time

          • Nina
            April 23, 2013

            😀 yep, at least it wasn’t an embarrassing typo😉

  4. Caroline
    April 24, 2013

    I didn’t see that coming. Yikes.

    • Novroz
      April 25, 2013

      Haha…I am glad I chose grasshopper, I was toying with the idea of using a cockroach but that would be way to disgusting.

  5. Claude D. Harrison
    April 29, 2013

    Please remember that Authors are looking for feedback (both positive and negative). If leaving praise, or a critique, please try to qualify your comments – something a little more elaborative than ‘Good job’, or ‘A Bit Boring’ is generally encouraged. Please remember this is a creative writing site, so comments should always relate to the style of writing and the content, rather than a discussion about the views expressed.

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2013 by in Short Story & Others and tagged , , , .

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads