Polychrome Interest

A Random Blog of Everything I like

Cillian Murphy’s Women (and Man) – Part 1

New Monthly Murphy Badge

Click on the image to see more posts on Monthly Murphy

Since today is valentine, even though I never celebrate valentine (not my custom) but I think it’s a perfect day to share a bit of Cillian Murphy’s love life on screen😉

I am not going to write long introduction here, just look ate the women (and man) and some of the most romantic quote on his movies (Fortunately….imdb.com has all my favorite quotes, so I don’t have to rewatch all the movies to quote them). You can read my old reviews by clicking the title.

On The Edge

Jonathan: You wanna know the truth? If it’s a matter of life and death between people like you and me, then I want to outlive you. And I want to see what happens to you. ‘Cause I like ya.
Rachel Row: I don’t know.
Jonathan: What if we are still together in a year?
Rachel Row: Would we be?
Jonathan: I can see it happening.
Rachel Row: I don’t know. So do you think you love me?
Jonathan: I know I love you.

Both Jonathan (Cillian) and Rachel (Tricia Vessey) are patients in a mental institution. Jonathan has difficulty to try winning Rachel’s heart.

01 Rachel and Jonathan

Rachel and Jonathan

When Harry Becomes Tree (Review coming soon)

I can’t give any quote as there isn’t any sweet talk. Gus (Cillian) was a really shy man. Eileen and Gus loved each other but it wasn’t easy for Gus to express his feeling.

02 Eillen and Gus

Eileen and Gus

Disco Pig

Runt: What’s the color of love, Pig?
Pig: What sort of love, love?
Runt: Don’t know. But you know the way things, they got a color. I wonder what the color of love is.
Pig: Jesus, Runt. You could read a thousand thick books and never know the answer to that quiz.
Runt: It’s be a good one to know, ah?
Pig: It’d be brilliant, Runt. It’s around here somewhere.

I have to watch this movie again…it’s quite dark. Runt (Elaine Cassidy) and Pig (Cillian) were born on the same time and they were inseparable till things got too much for Runt.

03 Runt and Pig

Runt and Pig

28 Days Later

I don’t remember any sweet talk between Selena (Naomie Harris) and Jim (Cillian) but whoever had seen the movie knew well how they eventually fell in love.

Selena and Jim

Selena and Jim

Intermission

John: This is a list of things that I want, and have wanted, for a long time. Straight from the heart – no fucking around: to be with you; to live with you; and to eventually, you know, to marry you; to have your child… or…
Deirdre: …for me to have yours…
John: …yes, all my children – however many – three, four…
Deirdre: Go on.
John: …to grow old with you; to know – and that’s the main thing – to know, all right? that you feel the same. That’s it.

When i first watched the movie…I was so touched with that quote. John (Cillian) really loved Deirdre (Kelly MacDonald) but something made them break up. John wanted to win her heart again.

John and Deirdre

John and Deirdre

Girl With A Pearl Earring

Hmmm…not sure if there’s a romantic words there. Cillian only appeared with Scar-Jo for 7 minutes.

Pieter and Griet

Pieter and Griet

Breakfast On Pluto

My most favorite Cillian’s Movie🙂

Bertie: You know, Kitten, I made a decision a long time ago.
Kitten: What decision was that?
Bertie: That I wasn’t destined for sentimental side of things. But if I ever did let myself fall for someone, I think it would be a girl like you.
Kitten: Bertie, please, I have to stop you. There’s something you should know.
Bertie: Or maybe what I should say is, it would be a girl not a million miles away from where I’m standing. What’s the matter, Princess?
Kitten: Well, you see, the thing is, Bertie, I’m not a girl.
Bertie: Oh, I knew that, Princess.
Kitten:You did?
Bertie: Of course. What I said was, it would be a girl like you

There were two men in Kitten’s life but I think his relationship with Bertie the magician (Stephen Rea) is the sweetest one.

Bertie and Kitten

Bertie and Kitten

**********

At first, I want to share all of them in one post…but it makes the post TOO long, I don’t like reading long post…so I guess many also feel the same as I am…and that’s why I do two parts for this special post😉

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

15 comments on “Cillian Murphy’s Women (and Man) – Part 1

  1. poet365
    February 14, 2013

    Valentines’s Day is not your custom but loving and showing love, whether friendships or with a partner is universal and so I wish you a lovely Valentine’s Day today Miss. Novia🙂😉 I like your posting too, I know that you are a big fan of Cillian Murphy and you have done him proud with this offering my sweet and lovely friend🙂 xxxx

    • Novroz
      February 17, 2013

      Thank you Gray🙂
      Happy Valentine to you too🙂

      I have too much love for that man, I can’t say otherwise…he is just too gorgeous, too talented and too down to earth.

  2. Alice Audrey
    February 15, 2013

    What I think is interesting is that the love scenes aren’t full of flowery words or even necessarily flowery sentiments. They have the richness of real love, which often isn’t sweet at all.

    • Novroz
      February 17, 2013

      Euh…I rarely watch movies with so many flowery words. Fortunately, as far as I can remember none of his movies has that kind of romantic flowery words

      • Alice Audrey
        February 19, 2013

        It just shows he has good taste in scripts. 🙂

        • Novroz
          February 19, 2013

          He does🙂
          He always considers the script before accepting a role.

  3. ruth
    February 15, 2013

    Very cool Nov! At one point I was pondering about doing a similar post w/ GB and his female co-stars. But then again some of them I didn’t care for, ahah. Out of this list, I really want to see Intermission the most!

    Btw, I know you don’t like romances, but in the spirit of V-day, I invite you to explore some of my fave movie couples🙂

    • Novroz
      February 17, 2013

      Thank you Ruth🙂
      If you make this kind of list with GB, it would be a very long list😉 I remember him doing a lot of romcom. Intermission is fun, despite the fact I didn’t like Colin Ferrel but I still enjoy the movie.

      I finally have time to reply this comment and will head to your post soon…been very busy lately.

      • ruth
        February 20, 2013

        Ahah I forgot you didn’t care for Colin Farrell. So I take it you don’t even want to see In Bruges? He’s good in that one and it’s got Brendan Gleeson as well. I’m still looking forward to Gleeson’s movie w/ all the Irish actors, including Cillian & Colin.

        • Novroz
          February 20, 2013

          I didn’t hate Farrell…just a bit didn’t like him, meaning that I can still see his movies😉
          I watched Odine just to hear his odd Cork accent😉 and I am planning to see In Brugges one day as it has Brendan Gleeson in it.

  4. TBM
    February 15, 2013

    I should have known this would be your topic. Perfect!

    • Novroz
      February 17, 2013

      Thank you TBM🙂
      I am very predictable😉

  5. Pingback: Monthly Murphy | Polychrome Interest

  6. Pingback: Monthly Murphy 3rd Anniversary | Polychrome Interest

  7. Pingback: Cillian Murphy’s Women – Part 2 | Polychrome Interest

Say something so I know you have read my post, THANK YOU for reading :)

Categories

Movie Event

Thank you for following me :)

Join 2,511 other followers

Check these books!

RSS Celoteh Siswa

  • Kepribadian
    Hari ini, guru Bahasa Indonesia di sekolah meminta anak2 kelas 6 untuk membuat kalimat dengan menggunakan beberapa kata, salah satunya adalah KEPRIBADIAN. Salah seorang anak membuat kalimat yang menarik ;) “Saya menyimpan kepribadian saya di locker”

COPYRIGHT

© Polychrome Interest [bokunosekai.wordpress.com]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material and/or photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. All requests to republish excerpts, articles, or photos must be made to the blog owner/author.

Tweeeeeettttt

Goodreads